The comprehensive 4age thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby gt4tified » December 19th, 2006, 2:07 pm

aight....ygpm.

Anton

Postby Anton » December 20th, 2006, 8:00 am

Send me the list pls. antonmanoo@hotmail.com

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » December 24th, 2006, 11:17 am

ok so i fowarded the email about the engines to everyone who asked im not sure how versed this guy is since he thinks that toyota makes DET engines but hey as long as the price is right and the pics say he's got the right stuff i dont see why this cant work. my apologies for a lack of prices but this is all i have to go on right now as long as there are enough people interested and i know EXACTLY WHAT to request quotations on the rest should fall right into place. merry christmas EVE toyota tuners. see you guys after the holiday. sorry it took me so long to get back to all of you but i had some email problems and apart from that i've been too plastered recently to really find the right keys to type to anyone about anything really. christmas nice eh? :twisted:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 3rd, 2007, 8:54 am

^^^ You just lower my confidence level there.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 3rd, 2007, 12:24 pm

what exactly lowered your level of confidence sir?

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » January 3rd, 2007, 12:30 pm

^^^^^ i sent a pm for the info email me at kerron_ovid@yahoo.com thanks

toyoman

Postby toyoman » January 3rd, 2007, 1:23 pm

send me it too please:- dinesh.mahabir@gmail.com

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 3rd, 2007, 1:34 pm

yeah i might as well take a look at what it have to offer...email it zeriam@hotmail.com

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 3rd, 2007, 3:02 pm

Slow Poke, aye sorry mih boy i sent it to hotmail instead of yahoo my bad but i did try to send it to you ages ago. toyoman, and Zeriam, im sending it to you guys now and i'll resend it to you now also gt4tified Terran i got a failure notice when sending to your email address. and Anton, i sent it to you again cause i cant remember if i sent it to you before anyway.

Terran

Postby Terran » January 4th, 2007, 4:16 pm

nasscott, try teligon@gmail.com.

Thanks a lot.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 5th, 2007, 12:10 am

Finally back to this thread...and with a real purpose.

The project is finally on the road. Yeah I know...Embarrasing to take 2 years to do an engine swap :?

Still alot of stuff to do gradually.

A gearbox oil leak has developed where the passenger side axle exits the gearbox.

Anyone have any advice on which seal requires replacement and what's involved?

Thanks.

Also, I didn't realise until reading through the thread that silvertops are supposed to run dual exhausts.
Any info available on OEM exhaust systems?

I'm running 1 3/4" with just a resonator, and it's noisy enough for me, but has lots of torque for the lil ride it's pulling.

Any suggestions?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 5th, 2007, 2:05 pm

^^^ when you're on this thread you are expected to automatically assume the role of a certified tuner, professional engineer or or just die hard toyota lover anything but those 3 is just not enough. so here's what i'd like you to do. take it for granted that EVERYONE with a silvertop is now wondering if they could learn something from your project.

Please state the type of vehicle you put the 4AGE in, what type of 4AGE it is you put in (for those who dont understand the "silvertop" jargon) why it is you chose that particular engine. also list the modifications done to the engine so far as well as the modifications that had to be done to the car to get it to work with the engine.
less importantly if you're ok with people viewing your project and knowing exactly what the setup looks like you can take some pics and eventually let us know, if planning any further upgrades what they may comprise of.
what would also be useful is if you give timestamps for each stage of the project so someone would know approximately how long it took you to do the conversion in a step by step way. (e.g. remove engine 3 hours. replace engine 2 hours. rewire new engine 5 hours. you know... sorta like that.)
its also helpful to list what the average costs were and probably what hidden costs there were like if you needed to change to a different size of wheels as a result of using the full brake setup that came in the car the 4AGE was taken from. list the amounts as $TT so that international readers would be able to relate your experience to their local environment. wont hurt to list your supplier's and their contact numbers.
In short when your project is done hopefully anyone undertaking such a project should find it significantly less complicated if your project review is well put together. good luck and i personally look forward to hearing more about this.

QG

Postby QG » January 6th, 2007, 12:42 am

nasscott wrote:ok so i fowarded the email about the engines to everyone who asked im not sure how versed this guy is since he thinks that toyota makes DET engines but hey as long as the price is right and the pics say he's got the right stuff i dont see why this cant work. my apologies for a lack of prices but this is all i have to go on right now as long as there are enough people interested and i know EXACTLY WHAT to request quotations on the rest should fall right into place. merry christmas EVE toyota tuners. see you guys after the holiday. sorry it took me so long to get back to all of you but i had some email problems and apart from that i've been too plastered recently to really find the right keys to type to anyone about anything really. christmas nice eh? :twisted:

I spoke with a car dealer a couple weeks ago and Toyota is producing a factory built in turbo on them 1nze engine; and it will be pushing 5psi.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » January 8th, 2007, 3:20 pm

i neeed wiring diagrams for the 2E and 4age20V engines, charging, starting, ignition,etc...

im doing a swap into a ae92.....
help mih out please..

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 8th, 2007, 8:21 pm

you better ogranise a blank cd and check me for the 20V info.

Terran

Postby Terran » January 9th, 2007, 8:46 am

nasscott, you tried resending the email concerning the 3SGTE engines? I ent see nutten. teligon@gmail.com

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 9th, 2007, 8:06 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:Finally back to this thread...and with a real purpose.

The project is finally on the road. Yeah I know...Embarrasing to take 2 years to do an engine swap :?

Still alot of stuff to do gradually.

A gearbox oil leak has developed where the passenger side axle exits the gearbox.

Anyone have any advice on which seal requires replacement and what's involved?

Thanks.

Also, I didn't realise until reading through the thread that silvertops are supposed to run dual exhausts.
Any info available on OEM exhaust systems?

I'm running 1 3/4" with just a resonator, and it's noisy enough for me, but has lots of torque for the lil ride it's pulling.

Any suggestions?

I see you back with it. Nice. Two years have gone already? Wow.

Well all the 4AG's are dual exhaust. I'm running 2.5" 4-2-1
Had 2.25" and I realise now just how much it was holding me back in every regard. Then again I'm 4agze, so 2.25" should be ideal for you. Of course you know its damn loud. The OEM was something like 1 3/4" to 2" depending on the model car.

In terms of the gearbox leak, well like its the same place as mines all the time. Inherit flaw? Speaking of gearbox... most of the 4A guys I know, including myself, have a habit of ripping up that gearbox mount. I experimented with inverting the mount. Somehow it seemed to make more sense to me, given that most of the time my engine is flexing up and not hanging down. So much for that bright idea. :)

Will have to experiment that concept with the teflon and see.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » January 10th, 2007, 1:01 pm

^^^^^ what supercharger oil do u use and where is it available

Terran

Postby Terran » January 11th, 2007, 8:28 am

Why don't you just get it by Toyota? They may not stock it, but they will bring it for you. Gonna be expensive, though.

Locally, I think there is a substitute for it. Strauss should be able to tell you.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 11th, 2007, 12:20 pm

Yea I use the same oil (or hydraulic) that those industrial compressors use. Since those big compressors share similarities to the supercharger (roots type) :)

Check around in those places places that deal with heavy equipment.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 15th, 2007, 8:07 pm

Miscellaneous ae101GZE and 4A-GE Silvertop part numbers

04111-16201 GASKET KIT, ENGINE OVERHAUL 01.06.1991-01.08.1994 4AGZE..AE101

04111-16210 GASKET KIT, ENGINE OVERHAUL 01.06.1991-01.08.1994 4AGE..AE101

04112-16200 GASKET KIT, ENGINE VALVE GRIND 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101
04112-16210 GASKET KIT, ENGINE VALVE GRIND 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101

90311-70007 SEAL, ENGINE REAR OIL 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101
90311-70007 SEAL, ENGINE REAR OIL 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AFE,4AGE,5AFE..AE10#

11383-15011 GASKET, ENGINE REAR OIL SEAL RETAINER 01.06.1991-01.05.1992 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10# *KIT*

15100-19036 PUMP ASSY, OIL 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AG#..AE101

11291-16050 PLATE, ENGINE NAME 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101 *4agze sticker for boot*

16100-19115 PUMP ASSY, WATER 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101
16100-19245 PUMP ASSY, WATER 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101

17670-16010 VALVE ASSY, AIR BY-PASS 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101

13011-16210 RING SET, PISTON 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;STD
13011-16230 RING SET, PISTON 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101;STD

13013-16210 RING SET, PISTON 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;O/S 0.50
13013-16230 RING SET, PISTON 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101;O/S 0.50

13101-16131-01 PISTON SUB-ASSY, W/PIN 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;STD,MARK 1
13101-16131-02 PISTON SUB-ASSY, W/PIN 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;STD,MARK 2
13101-16131-03 PISTON SUB-ASSY, W/PIN 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;STD,MARK 3
13101-16140-01 PISTON SUB-ASSY, W/PIN 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101;STD,MARK 1
13101-16140-02 PISTON SUB-ASSY, W/PIN 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101;STD,MARK 2
13101-16140-03 PISTON SUB-ASSY, W/PIN 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101;STD,MARK 3
13103-16131 PISTON SUB-ASSY, W/PIN 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;O/S 0.50
13103-16140 PISTON SUB-ASSY, W/PIN 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101;O/S 0.50

13401-16020 CRANKSHAFT 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AG#..AE101

13201-19126 ROD SUB-ASSY, CONNECTING 01.10.1991-01.05.1995 4AG#..AE101

90105-10076 BOLT, FLYWHEEL SET 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AG#..AE101..MTM

90119-12127 BOLT (FOR CRANKSHAFT PULLEY SET) 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AG#..AE101

90280-05005 KEY (FOR CRANKSHAFT TIMING GEAR) 01.07.1991-01.08.1998 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10#

11011-15010 WASHER SET, CRANKSHAFT THRUST 01.06.1991-01.12.1997 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10#;STD
11011-15020

11704-16010 BEARING SET, CRANKSHAFT 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10#;U/S 0.25

11701-16010-01 BEARING, CRANKSHAFT 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10#;MARK 1
11701-16010-02 BEARING, CRANKSHAFT 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10#;MARK 2
11701-16010-03 BEARING, CRANKSHAFT 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10#;MARK 3
11701-16010-04 BEARING, CRANKSHAFT 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10#;MARK 4
11701-16010-05 BEARING, CRANKSHAFT 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10#;MARK 5

13041-16070-01 BEARING, CONNECTING ROD 01.06.1991-01.08.1992 4AG#..AE101;MARK 1

13041-16070-02 BEARING, CONNECTING ROD 01.06.1991-01.08.1992 4AG#..AE101;MARK 2

13041-16070-03 BEARING, CONNECTING ROD 01.06.1991-01.08.1992 4AG#..AE101;MARK 3

90999-73111 BUSH (FOR CONNECTING ROD SMALL END) 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AG#..AE101

13204-16070 BEARING SET, CONNECTING ROD 01.06.1991-01.08.1992 4AG#..AE101;U/S 0.25

13265-16030 BOLT, CONNECTING ROD 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AG#..AE101
90179-09008 NUT, HEXAGON (FOR CONNECTING ROD BOLT) 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10#

13405-16030 FLYWHEEL SUB-ASSY 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101..MTM
13405-16051 FLYWHEEL SUB-ASSY 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101

90916-02179 BELT, V (FOR VANE PUMP) 01.06.1991-01.05.1993 AE101..GTZ
90916-02173 BELT, V (FOR ALTERNATOR) 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101
90916-02232 BELT, V (FOR FAN AND ALTERNATOR) 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101

99365-21050 BELT, V (COOLER COMPRESSOR TO CRANKSHAFT PULLEY), NO.1 01.06.1991-01.05.1993 AE101..G,GT,GTAPX
99365-70840 BELT, V (FOR FAN AND ALTERNATOR) 01.06.1991-01.07.1993 4AGE..AE101

90916-03060 THERMOSTAT 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AG#..AE101;*WAX 82-95

28100-16110 STARTER ASSY 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;12V 1.0KW
28100-16140 STARTER ASSY 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101;12V 1.0KW

19300-16011 SENSOR ASSY, CAM POSITION 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101 *CRANK ANGLE SENSOR*

90099-14091 RING, DISTRIBUTOR HOUSING O 01.06.1991-01.10.1994 4AFE,4AG#,5AFE..AE10#

23209-16061-01 INJECTOR ASSY, FUEL 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;MARK BLUE
23209-16061-02 INJECTOR ASSY, FUEL 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;MARK BLACK
23209-16061-03 INJECTOR ASSY, FUEL 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;MARK YELLOW
23209-16061-04 INJECTOR ASSY, FUEL 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;MARK WHITE

23209-19015 INJECTOR ASSY, FUEL 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AGE..AE101

23801-16061 PIPE SUB-ASSY, FUEL, NO.1 01.07.1991-01.05.1995 4AGE..AE101 ***LINE FROM FILTER TO RAIL***
23901-16080 PIPE SUB-ASSY, FUEL, NO.1 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;NO.2 ***COLD START INJECTOR PIPE***
90923-01377 PIPE SUB-ASSY, FUEL, NO.1 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 4AGZE..AE101;NO.1 ***LINE FROM FILTER TO RAIL***
90923-01380 PIPE SUB-ASSY, FUEL, NO.1 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 4AGE..AE101;NO.2 ***COLD START INJECTOR PIPE***

31470-12092 CYLINDER ASSY, CLUTCH RELEASE 01.06.1991-01.01.1993 AE10#..MTM

04313-12030 CYLINDER KIT, CLUTCH RELEASE 01.06.1991-01.01.1993 AE10#..MTM

90311-34017 SEAL, OIL (FOR TRANSMISSION CASE) 01.08.1991-01.08.1998 AE10#..MTM..(F,G,GT,GTAPX,S,SJ,X)
90311-50010 SEAL, OIL (FOR TRANSMISSION CASE) 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ
90311-25011 SEAL, OIL, NO.1 (FOR FRONT TRANSAXLE CASE) 01.06.1991-01.08.1998 AE101..MTM..(G,GT,GTAPX)
90311-30006 SEAL, OIL, NO.1 (FOR FRONT TRANSAXLE CASE) 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ

30300-1A030 TRANSAXLE ASSY, MANUAL 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ *COMPLETE BOX*
04331-12080 GASKET KIT, TRANSAXLE OVERHAUL (MTM) 01.06.1991-01.04.1997 AE101..(G,GT,GTAPX)..5F
04331-12092 GASKET KIT, TRANSAXLE OVERHAUL (MTM) 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ

41301-12180 CASE SUB-ASSY, FRONT DIFFERENTIAL, NO.1 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ
33403-19475 GEAR SUB-ASSY, SPEEDOMETER DRIVEN (MTM) 01.06.1991-01.04.1992 AE101..GTZ;N=30,MARK 30:35 elec

31230-20170 BEARING ASSY, CLUTCH RELEASE 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ
31210-12170 COVER ASSY, CLUTCH 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ
31250-12230 DISC ASSY, CLUTCH 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ

31236-20060 SUPPORT, RELEASE FORK 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ

47730-12420 CYLINDER ASSY, FRONT DISC BRAKE, RH 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTAPX,GTZ **Twin Piston Caliper**
47750-12420 CYLINDER ASSY, FRONT DISC BRAKE, LH 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTAPX,GTZ **Twin Piston Caliper**

43410-12390 SHAFT ASSY, FRONT DRIVE, RH 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ
43420-12390 SHAFT ASSY, FRONT DRIVE, LH 01.06.1991-01.05.1995 AE101..GTZ

Postby gt4tified » January 16th, 2007, 8:16 am

WTF Scully? Just now u be telling us dat u stocking dem parts!

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » January 17th, 2007, 7:51 am

not to go off topic, but does anyone know the correct torque settings for the flywheel, pressure plate and crank pully? for a silvertop?
Also do youll know if the stock AE92 axles will work on a 20V conversion?

Postby gt4tified » January 17th, 2007, 2:02 pm

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 17th, 2007, 5:58 pm

boy i think is one of those i might end up getting i still waiting on a return call from mih padna who have one in his car. i've been told by 3 people to..UNDER NO circumstances... never purchace an engine off ebay. i think my other problem is it looks like i'd be better off getting an mr2 rear cut so i could get the right axles and everything else for the swap to go more smoothly. i have to brain storm this later on this month when i have less important things to focus on. however i had the unfortunate experience of gettin a call about a 3rd gen for sale last weekend and when i went to close the deal over the weekend the man tell me sorry is a 2nd gen. i so fedup seriously i considering forgetting the whole project and selling the damn car. i lost my zeal to keep trudging through the bamboo all the time looking for the correct engine. i weighing the finacial side of things and as soon as i conclude how fiscal 2007 is goin to run i'll decide how much cash i could push into operation cash sponge. as usual you guys will be the first to know.
however since ur car came with the 3sgte if i were u i'd go with the 4th gen swap i mean u cant beat the price on ebay although i doubt it will sell for that who knows try your luck.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 18th, 2007, 1:04 am

nassco i still waiting for the e-mail with the list of engines hoss it never work the 1st time u send it :?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 18th, 2007, 5:05 am

sorry about that i'll fix that for you soon

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 18th, 2007, 9:23 am

ah finaly sit down and read all the pages in this thread. just one question i want to know because it wasnt full answered is it hard to get blacktop replacement parts in this country?

Postby gt4tified » January 18th, 2007, 12:26 pm

nasscott wrote:boy i think is one of those i might end up getting i still waiting on a return call from mih padna who have one in his car. i've been told by 3 people to..UNDER NO circumstances... never purchace an engine off ebay. i think my other problem is it looks like i'd be better off getting an mr2 rear cut so i could get the right axles and everything else for the swap to go more smoothly. i have to brain storm this later on this month when i have less important things to focus on. however i had the unfortunate experience of gettin a call about a 3rd gen for sale last weekend and when i went to close the deal over the weekend the man tell me sorry is a 2nd gen. i so fedup seriously i considering forgetting the whole project and selling the damn car. i lost my zeal to keep trudging through the bamboo all the time looking for the correct engine. i weighing the finacial side of things and as soon as i conclude how fiscal 2007 is goin to run i'll decide how much cash i could push into operation cash sponge. as usual you guys will be the first to know.
however since ur car came with the 3sgte if i were u i'd go with the 4th gen swap i mean u cant beat the price on ebay although i doubt it will sell for that who knows try your luck.

B/s about buying engines off ebay....feedback is what's important! And not just looking at the %....go through the feedback posts! With the mr2 cut , you'd still need the spindles/axles/suspension/clutch fork etc from the celica to complement that project.

On me getting the 4th gen 3s.....no way jed.....I in this ting for the long haul, ie, changing parts like drawers. I'll stick to my 2nd gen thanks sir...lol

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 18th, 2007, 4:27 pm

boy when i tell navin in D&D to link the first caldina 3S off ebay he nearly shed tears over some engine he buy off ebay that was real crap but i dunno i need inspiration at this point cause i didnt expect this to be so much drama. why i need all those parts from the celica if i get the mr2 cut the axles etc cant work back up?

Return to “TOYOTA”