Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

droppa

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby droppa » April 10th, 2014, 8:49 am

no where boy, that home in my yard for a while now.....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » April 10th, 2014, 5:09 pm

Nice..good price.

aidan

Postby aidan » April 10th, 2014, 8:33 pm

droppa wrote:going back to Toyota, so will keep this thread more active, building a lux right now....

guize, i will have a PBJ LN130 for sale soon, its matte black with 2LTE freshly rebuilt, suspension in good order, ac redone, interior redone, music, lifted, offroad rims and tires used, but plenty life still, i looking for around 80K neg, its a buy and drive machine.....unless u wah KZ power.....

That sounding good bhai! I'll havta giv u a check!

I still on d toyota bandwagon, but just not a 4x4 lol. I kinda bounce my head on a car though, ended up needing more than i expected. But nevertheless im bringing it back to oem standards
Last edited by aidan on October 8th, 2014, 10:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Team Loco » April 10th, 2014, 11:49 pm

my sr5 has an lsd label on the diff. what oil do you all recommend to do a diff oil change and how much?

droppa

Postby droppa » April 11th, 2014, 7:05 am

im not sure what the firm uses, but when i had LSD on the surf i used Castro LSD oil, heard the red line and amsoil works great too.....

checl marud, and add in a slip lock too, that aids the LSDs performance greatly......

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » April 12th, 2014, 4:21 pm

Team Loco wrote:my sr5 has an lsd label on the diff. what oil do you all recommend to do a diff oil change and how much?

Hey, I used the Mobil 1 LS 75w 90, 2.2 quarts for the rear. Also has it in royal purple which I used on a frontier rear diff. Way more expensive..

API GL-5 SAE 75w90 for the front...

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 6th, 2014, 7:29 pm

Thinking about getting an MK 3 LN105 with a 2l 2 door 4x4
Any reviews?
Really like them, nice height and strong breed of hilux.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 6th, 2014, 8:38 pm

Agreed! But if found in gwc, price will be high, and if sub standard, price will still be high, all the SFA commanding price, easier to get and ifs

aidan

Postby aidan » May 6th, 2014, 8:44 pm

SNIPER 3000, I think i seein yuh ex surf on trinicars for sale

Postby Team Loco » May 6th, 2014, 8:57 pm

My ln166 has been down a mth now. All diff bearings went bad. Including wheel bearings

aidan

Postby aidan » May 6th, 2014, 9:20 pm

Team Loco wrote:My ln166 has been down a mth now. All diff bearings went bad. Including wheel bearings

How did that happen?! :shock:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 6th, 2014, 11:34 pm

Adian yep that was my surf.
Thanks for the feed back droppa,I have one in mind, will keep you posted.
Team loco did your diff oil ran low?
Or did you overfill it?
Or used the wrong diff oil? And wrong grade of oil?

Let us know.
Thanks.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 6th, 2014, 11:36 pm

Droppa post some shots of the surf with the 2lte engine nah.
Do you have two lines to the over flow bottle?

droppa

Postby droppa » May 8th, 2014, 8:45 am

no pics yet bro, when its finished rewiring and back home ill post them up

rottedv

Postby rottedv » May 14th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Droppa, you went back to surf? I say you finish with surf? lol

I thought that surf looked familiar Sniper.

Its been a long time fellas. I still have my surf and recently I picked up a 4runner with a 22r Gas engine and box. Gas is a killer but it surprisingly runs really great. Have alot of work to do on both but in time. Just checking in.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 14th, 2014, 9:12 pm

Surf is a really good friend of mines own, one day ill but back one, but for me it's gotta be 1KZ

I'm building a TAX model hilux with a surf facelift, already have a ole school 2LT non ecu engine and 5 fwd box for it, can't afford the heights of the 1KZ right now, van has a lot of work to be done and can't blow away $$$ so easy!!!

Postby Team Loco » May 15th, 2014, 12:10 am

What oil do u all run in the 1kzte?

droppa

Postby droppa » May 15th, 2014, 7:04 am

Used castrol crb turbo then switched to total 4x4 turbo

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 15th, 2014, 5:30 pm

Nice,
That's a good fine on the 4 runner rotted!

droppa

Postby droppa » May 15th, 2014, 6:25 pm

22r can be built into some beasts, loads of available parts from the US!

Smartphone Accessories

Postby Smartphone Accessories » May 25th, 2014, 10:20 am

Gdmornin Folks...My LN130 Toyota Surf with a 1KZ-TE engine is hard starting, I replaced the Diesel filter and and Glow plugs and the problem still continues. I was advised to have the engine Compression tested but unfortuinately I don't know anyone that has a tester so if anyone can point me in the direction of a reputable place or mechanic to have this done I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!!

Postby Team Loco » May 25th, 2014, 10:50 am

Where u located? I recommend yav in marabella

Smartphone Accessories

Postby Smartphone Accessories » May 25th, 2014, 12:27 pm

Team Loco wrote:Where u located? I recommend yav in marabella
North Valsayn

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 25th, 2014, 7:40 pm

Did it over heat or ran hot?
Do you need to top up the coolant bottle often?
Is there oil films in the radiator when you remove the cap?
Is there oil in the air filter box?
Do you have to top up the engine oil more that a quart before oil change?

It could be as simple as the starter.
Could be slack connection on the battery pole.
Could be dirty fuel filter.

Is it hard stating all the time or first start?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 28th, 2014, 5:19 pm

Any one wants a surf transmission to buy let me know, a buddy has one for sale.

Ln130.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 31st, 2014, 3:32 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1401564569.386200.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1401564592.279502.jpg

Just finished a 3" body lift on this surf and some 33x12.5x15 Toyo Open Country MT, looks real mean, just to put in the mud now!!!

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » May 31st, 2014, 11:50 pm

Looking sweet dude!

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » June 1st, 2014, 6:01 am

Wow! Looks great.

Ripefig

Postby Ripefig » October 8th, 2014, 2:25 pm

Hey guys I'm looking for one of those big steel bumper things for a surf. Front. New or used in good condition. Any ideas ?

Postby Team Loco » October 8th, 2014, 3:16 pm

Thats beautiful bro

Return to “TOYOTA”