Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

chookoblaise

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby chookoblaise » October 27th, 2014, 10:18 pm

Anybody got a 3L block or a complete 2lte engine to link me with.asap.call me anytime 3100277

chookoblaise

Postby chookoblaise » October 27th, 2014, 10:20 pm

Or a good mechanic versed in the Toyota 3l engine. I have a serious overheating problem,changed the head also serviced radiator and clutch fan.I don't know wat else to do.I was told is the block.I don't know plz help me.call me or tex me at 3100277

Postby Team Loco » October 27th, 2014, 11:17 pm

I hope u got a thermostat in there still. Check and replace if needed. Without a thermo these engines can heat up. I am talking from experience

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » October 28th, 2014, 1:00 am

I'm looking for a registered hilux surf chassis

droppa

Postby droppa » October 28th, 2014, 5:59 am

Ryan there is a guy in rio had one for sale, search the classifieds think it's rodz is his user name

chookoblaise

Postby chookoblaise » November 1st, 2014, 2:05 pm

Toyota 3l non turbo: when I open radiator it pushes out the water. I changed the head gasket twice in trying to solve the problem and then resorted to entire foreign used head still the same problem.anybody help me?any ideas? Call me @3100277

aidan

Postby aidan » November 1st, 2014, 3:44 pm

Fellas my dad wants to get back a surf. Looking for a KZN130 or KZN185

randy.mahabir 2

Postby randy.mahabir 2 » November 16th, 2014, 3:10 pm

I'm looking for a cab and tray for a YN 65
anyone knows where I can find one

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 16th, 2014, 11:13 pm

randy.mahabir 2 wrote:I'm looking for a cab and tray for a YN 65
anyone knows where I can find one

looking for same for a YN67...

droppa

Postby droppa » November 17th, 2014, 8:46 am

might have something coming up soon....

rasitey

Postby rasitey » December 11th, 2014, 5:24 am

Homeys
Where can I find a 3rz engine
Thanks

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 8th, 2015, 3:00 pm

Looking for a 2L non turbo 2wd auto tranny complete conversion. Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks

Postby Team Loco » February 9th, 2015, 7:21 am

chookoblaise wrote:Anybody got a 3L block or a complete 2lte engine to link me with.asap.call me anytime 3100277

Yea i have my complete local 3L engine and 4wd gearbox for sale. Complete with harness and dashboard. Full works. $16,000. 7964270

Postby Team Loco » February 9th, 2015, 7:24 am

Needed urgently! Kdn130 surf instrument cluster. For the 1kz. The cluster with the multi guages. Thanks

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » February 17th, 2015, 6:54 pm

Dear tuners,

Need some advise here. I bought my wife a Toyota Hilux 3.0 automatic 4X4 from the firm for valentines, Should however get it by next week. This is the first time we own a Toyota vehicle. I got a B15 and she has a Lancer CS3. Any advise in maintenance of this new van would be highly appreciated.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » March 11th, 2015, 2:04 pm

Anybody has an automatic shifter and automatic brake pedal for a surf lying around?

lionofzion

Postby lionofzion » March 11th, 2015, 3:09 pm

What are the major benefits of installing a lift kit in my Hilux in terms of handling and drivability?

rx80

Postby rx80 » March 11th, 2015, 9:50 pm

lionofzion wrote:What are the major benefits of installing a lift kit in my Hilux in terms of handling and drivability?

There are body and there a suspension lifts... both ade done ultimately to accomadate larger tyres.. the suspension can be spacer type or lift shock/spring...
they all raise center of gravity so expect more body roll.
Contact droppa thats the man to advise supply and install..

Postby Team Loco » March 11th, 2015, 10:53 pm

after my conversion I got many parts lying around.

so I installed a kzn130 1kzte setup into my local ln166 hilux

does anyone here have a stock kzn130 I can eyeball? I need to see some odds and ends, like vacuum lines etc. their placement.
conversion is done but I got many vacuum leaks etc

Postby Team Loco » March 13th, 2015, 10:04 am

anyone?

droppa

Postby droppa » March 13th, 2015, 11:18 am

aye man ^^^ i got a starter yesterday eh, 1500, new from dollar savers, hope it holds out for a while....

jumping out back into the surf game just now, 2LT 5fwd surf, wiring up and other small bits to be done...

have some 2LTE parts laying around if anyone needs.....

Postby Team Loco » March 13th, 2015, 1:36 pm

well droppa, once you in, you cant get out! good u got starter. real cheap. hope it holds out

droppa

Postby droppa » March 13th, 2015, 2:01 pm

cutthroatInt wrote:Anybody has an automatic shifter and automatic brake pedal for a surf lying around?

yeah hoss i have that, check mih when yuh ready.....

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » March 17th, 2015, 8:11 pm

Team Loco wrote:after my conversion I got many parts lying around.

so I installed a kzn130 1kzte setup into my local ln166 hilux

does anyone here have a stock kzn130 I can eyeball? I need to see some odds and ends, like vacuum lines etc. their placement.
conversion is done but I got many vacuum leaks etc

I have a stock kzn130, what exactly do you need to look at?

If you want me to take any pics or you want to see it you can pm me.

Postby Team Loco » March 17th, 2015, 10:41 pm

I would greatly appreciate it bro! I am on whatsapp. 3377325. Want to see general shots of the engine area. All angles. Also cN u tell me the location of the ac pressure switch? Thanks in advance. If possible i would like to see it in person. I am in marabella

droppa

Postby droppa » March 18th, 2015, 1:10 pm

loco seeing as u a KZ man now, and you do turbo rebuilding, what do u think is a good replacement turbo for the CT12 from the 1KZ, let say u want a bit earlier response and stronger boost tru the powerband......

Postby Team Loco » April 2nd, 2015, 9:47 pm

droppa wrote:loco seeing as u a KZ man now, and you do turbo rebuilding, what do u think is a good replacement turbo for the CT12 from the 1KZ, let say u want a bit earlier response and stronger boost tru the powerband......

Now seeing this. U know i would have checke dthis out already lol. Some peeps have attempted the vn 1kd turbo. Better response but non dependable. Some talkdd about the mitsu td04. At the end of the day all went back stock.

Btw. I need injector washers for the kz. Where can i get this. Tttl and sookhais do not have. Van is down. Needed asap

DjScreech

Postby DjScreech » April 3rd, 2015, 3:10 am

Don't own a surf but a 1kz Prado.
Recently changed engines as the original take some dread jamming.
Speedo stopped working like 4 years now and it reading 232xxx.
Foreign used engine had a faulty wastegate so only recently I'm actually on boost.
Pulls decent.
Anyone had a problem where the speedo and odometer doesn't work and the overdrive light flashes?
Any remedies....

Postby Team Loco » April 6th, 2015, 5:33 pm

I believe the od light flashes because of a code in the system. You gotta check the flashes and see what it represents. This is if the cluster doesnt have a check light

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » April 6th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Overdrive flashing is a common problem with the 1kz, it's usually a solenoid in the transmission. It requires the removal of the tranny sump pan.

Return to “TOYOTA”