Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

aidan

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby aidan » October 25th, 2013, 2:03 pm

I real missin my surf too. Looking for a good KNZ185 if you all know any around.

droppa

Postby droppa » October 25th, 2013, 2:29 pm

boi i heard it sold for 20K, but was a kinda behind d back, kinda backstab thing, old HCU member tryin to get back......so i heard......but if i kno of any ill let u all kno....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » October 25th, 2013, 9:24 pm

Good.
Adian them KNZ 185 holding price.
Might cost close to 120k for one.

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » October 26th, 2013, 7:45 pm

Fellers 1kz and trani ripping

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » October 26th, 2013, 9:36 pm

Yeah, droppa is the expert on the 1KZ.
Post some pics on the surf nah.

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » November 6th, 2013, 6:22 am

Any Surf lovers have ah motor for the tailgate to sell.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 11th, 2013, 7:37 am

thats hard to find pal, u might have to import on or buy a door locally....

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » November 12th, 2013, 8:05 am

Can any one tell me what ingine oil can I use in d 1kz

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 12th, 2013, 11:21 pm

Sugardaddy12 wrote:Any Surf lovers have ah motor for the tailgate to sell.

is it the same as the ones on the doors? i have a couple.

also, auto elecs can take out and possibly get one to match up for a couple hundred $$.

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » November 14th, 2013, 6:56 am

I believe it's totally different from the door motor,thanks guys for all your support.this trend helps me out a lot.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 14th, 2013, 8:29 am

What oil u using on the 1kz now? I personally used castrol crb turbo 15-40 and then switched to total 4x4 15-40 and both worked great, there was a sticker in the engine bay with some writing on it and suggested 10-30, but I found that oil was too light for and engine that did over 100k mileage and would be subject to my lead foot in this hot weather!!!

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » November 14th, 2013, 6:34 pm

I using crb viscus 15w 40 right,now but a few mechanic tell me to change to shell rimula x15w 40 they say castrol leaving slush inside d ingine,whats alyuh imput.?

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » November 14th, 2013, 6:49 pm

I recently encountered some trouble on the 1kz on a customers surf, any good electrician you guys can recommend?

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » November 14th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Andray this guy knows his work,he lives St. John street st Augustine,

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 14th, 2013, 8:35 pm

dyna9275 wrote:I recently encountered some trouble on the 1kz on a customers surf, any good electrician you guys can recommend?

check Allan by Neville Electrical opposite Sonny's Auto in Montrose 672-5933.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 14th, 2013, 9:54 pm

AdamB wrote:
dyna9275 wrote:I recently encountered some trouble on the 1kz on a customers surf, any good electrician you guys can recommend?

check Allan by Neville Electrical opposite Sonny's Auto in Montrose 672-5933.

X2 for Allan, fixed my surf in half day, repaired ecu, was not shifting, another big electrician say it will take a few days to sort out and cost starts from 2k up, Allan charged 1500 and I was in the game, he was impressed how the 1kz worked, said was the fastest surf he drove, like a plane, lol, brace for real talks, humble yuhself and yuh will get sorted out!!!

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » November 14th, 2013, 10:33 pm

man you really have to humble youself when by allan, was thinking twice to go by him but will do it , thanks

droppa

Postby droppa » November 15th, 2013, 7:02 am

lol, yeah boi the talks and self praise, but he know his stuff..........

FU Surf parts, where have ppl? all body parts......

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 15th, 2013, 8:33 am

droppa wrote:lol, yeah boi the talks and self praise, but he know his stuff..........

FU Surf parts, where have ppl? all body parts......

check Sushmattie @ Coksie's Auto 490-2321

droppa

Postby droppa » November 15th, 2013, 9:17 am

yeah i kno her personally, but i does cant handle the run around, and i find her price a bit high on some stuff.....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 18th, 2013, 9:57 am

The two surf by coksie that sell?

droppa

Postby droppa » November 20th, 2013, 12:49 pm

Two surf by coksie, it have no surf there...

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 21st, 2013, 6:25 pm

Went and check the surf today droppa.
It has a 1kZ engine but not original, it's an ln130.

Engine working good but lots of oil can be seen all over...it's difficult to tell if its from the tappets cover.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 22nd, 2013, 7:00 am

aye man i forget to send u the email, gonna send it now, well it still could be a good buy.....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 22nd, 2013, 4:58 pm

Will send you the pics. He willing to take a reduce price.

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » December 9th, 2013, 8:56 pm

Where in earth alyuh guys getting Trany mount to buy..ah check d hole ah Trinidad already it's for d surf 1kz

Postby tr1ad » December 9th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Maybe if it was the whole of Trinidad......

How about the firm?

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » December 9th, 2013, 10:31 pm

I walk with d old 1 and no way, ah say no way ent have,ah take 2 days off looking and I ent get none yet my mount burst out ah going and use crazy glue,lol.

droppa

Postby droppa » December 9th, 2013, 10:43 pm

Have u tried Sasco rubber retreads on cipero st sando, they will build it over for u!

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » December 9th, 2013, 10:56 pm

I will have to get ah old mount and carry it to do over.any number for that place,thank u droppa,my 1 on d van still rocking like ah boat.

Return to “TOYOTA”