Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

droppa

Re: Toyota Surfs,Hilux and 4X4s.

Postby droppa » December 10th, 2013, 7:10 am

i had an ole KZ mount home and gave a padna it, he chop it up for his 2L tranny to work......

will look for a used one by my surf peeps......

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » December 10th, 2013, 7:12 am

Thanks man

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 11th, 2013, 8:47 pm

Did you check Khalid Khan's in the Bamboo?
They had a front half..

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » December 11th, 2013, 10:20 pm

They don't sell parts from the half cut

droppa

Postby droppa » December 16th, 2013, 8:54 am

went up grande and linked with sugardaddy, man real cool and his surf working nice too, real surf owner, he aint selling that so......

vtec powwa

Postby vtec powwa » December 18th, 2013, 12:27 am

Looking for gauge tri pod for hilux Surf 1991 universal is good.

droppa

Postby droppa » December 18th, 2013, 6:54 am

if ur looking to put guages on the A pillar, dont.......they creat a nasty blind spot, try to use the dash mount pods or use single cup mounts, looks better and more aggressive IMO.....

aidan

Postby aidan » December 18th, 2013, 10:46 am

Hey guize. Sold the jimny today. on the lookout for a next surf. Anyone know of any around?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 18th, 2013, 7:24 pm

What type you look for? Ln130 or 1KZ?
I sent droppa a pic of a ln130 with a 1KZ engine guy wanted 48k for . Not sure if he still has it.

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » December 19th, 2013, 11:24 pm

Boy if the price right ah go sell,wifey say the 1kz to speedy she ent driving.

aidan

Postby aidan » December 20th, 2013, 2:17 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:What type you look for? Ln130 or 1KZ?
I sent droppa a pic of a ln130 with a 1KZ engine guy wanted 48k for . Not sure if he still has it.

I lookin for a KZN185, buh if I get a KZN130 in good condition ill take it.

I find a KZN185 down marabella, gonna check it out this evening. Guy wants 87k for it.

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » December 20th, 2013, 9:19 pm

Ask droppa about sugar daddy surf

droppa

Postby droppa » December 20th, 2013, 9:52 pm

@aidan that's a best price, once the condition is worth it, that's a deal, even tho I like 130s more!!!

Sugar daddy surf is in great condition
His engine is quiet and works like clock
Pulling real healthy and real strong also
He says when the AC is on they fight for blankets

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 21st, 2013, 12:55 pm

aidan wrote:
SNIPER 3000 wrote:What type you look for? Ln130 or 1KZ?

I lookin for a KZN185, buh if I get a KZN130 in good condition ill take it.

I find a KZN185 down marabella, gonna check it out this evening. Guy wants 87k for it.

A blue one?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 21st, 2013, 12:57 pm

droppa wrote:@aidan that's a best price, once the condition is worth it, that's a deal, even tho I like 130s more!!!

Sugar daddy surf is in great condition
His engine is quiet and works like clock
Pulling real healthy and real strong also
He says when the AC is on they fight for blankets

For the AC to be working that good on a surf it has to be in good order!
The condenser in front?

droppa

Postby droppa » December 21st, 2013, 1:23 pm

His van is a YN130 and they did a KZ manual conversion to it, everything from a KZN!

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 21st, 2013, 2:53 pm

Oh,
Manual is always better, less heat and no tranny issues. Better mileage too.

aidan

Postby aidan » December 22nd, 2013, 11:34 am

Sugardaddy12 u from grande by chance?

Yep was a blue one. I went and check it. What a disaster. They made it a 2WD and it has a 1kz from a panel van I think.The van smoking like crazy too. The interior and body in bess condition. But if I buy it, I'll want to get a half cut and swap across new engine,tranny and t-case.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 22nd, 2013, 12:27 pm

Yep, know the blue one...checked it already.
So you buying it?

droppa

Postby droppa » December 22nd, 2013, 2:22 pm

87 or less not a bad price for a 185, according to sugardaddy there is a 185 half cut for sale in grande

Postby Team Loco » December 22nd, 2013, 4:57 pm

Real people looking for surfs. People does stop and ask me if I know any for sale

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » December 22nd, 2013, 9:40 pm

Yes boys sugar daddy from grandy ah might sell meh surf

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 22nd, 2013, 10:00 pm

Price?

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » December 22nd, 2013, 10:17 pm

Boy ah $100 and more it working sweet no problem every thing right up

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 22nd, 2013, 10:42 pm

. .?

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » December 22nd, 2013, 10:56 pm

Yes boy I understand

aidan

Postby aidan » April 8th, 2014, 6:54 pm

Hey guize. Looking for a KZN 130 surf by may month. If you all knows of neting lemme know. Or a LN130 that needs a heart transplant.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » April 8th, 2014, 7:49 pm

Hey bud!
I feel an LN130 is the way to go with a heart transplant!
At least you know you will have a good engine...KZN model sky rocket in price...

Check your pm.

droppa

Postby droppa » April 9th, 2014, 6:48 am

going back to Toyota, so will keep this thread more active, building a lux right now....

guize, i will have a PBJ LN130 for sale soon, its matte black with 2LTE freshly rebuilt, suspension in good order, ac redone, interior redone, music, lifted, offroad rims and tires used, but plenty life still, i looking for around 80K neg, its a buy and drive machine.....unless u wah KZ power.....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » April 9th, 2014, 2:24 pm

Nice!
Where you was hiding that?

Return to “TOYOTA”