- It is currently Wed May 22, 2013 4:11 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

trinimojo
 Post subject: Altis, Axio or X
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 8:12 am 

Hi guys,
I'm considering going Toyota now...looking at the Altis but then saw that there's also Corolla Altis, Corolla Axio and Corolla X. Whats the difference with these and which one do you guys recommend I pay more attention to?

thanks

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

josh.dookie
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 9:45 am 

go for the 6fwd zz powered feilder man, u will NEVER be disappointed, reconsider your options..! :D

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 9:54 am 

test drove an Axio that my importer brought in yesterday, car is similar to the current local corolla but different headlights taillights etc, interior is very roomy and the car gives decent performance plus the Axio is newer than the Altis, the one I drove was not the fully loaded but still came with a touchscreen DVD player and decent audio, nice car

TRDcorolla
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:16 am 

^ for a basic model it had alot of features

automatic one touch window knobs on all 4 doors
adjustable headlights
sport mode

only thing is ....in the backseat if the occupant is 6ft tall or taller they would have to tilt there head foward...jus a slight...... but truly a nice car

AYE_SOLDIER
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:49 pm 

at least the axio *a little* easier on the eyes than the altis.

i'm just saying

josh.dookie
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:50 pm 

are the AXIO and the VIOS the same? The two look alike!

ramishrrr
 Post subject: Corollas
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:15 am 

The Altis is last Singapore, Thailand, Venezuela, USA model Corollas. The ones imported into T&T from Singapore are mainly 1600cc. There are 1800cc also. They cannot be imported any longer because of age limit 2005. After the dealers sell those in their lots....that's it.

This is the last year to import the used NZE 121 Corollas, Fielders, Allexes, Runxes and Spacio.

The NZE 141 foreign-used Corolla Axio imported from Japan right now, is similar to what we have selling here at TTL. The tail light is different. The headlight appears the same.
Likely, the Japanese models carry drum, rather than disc brakes.
The Axio X is basic 1500cc 1NZFE 1500. Manual AC. Driver Auto window.
The Axio X-G is All auto windows. Climate control AC. 1500cc
The Axio G is top of the line Corolla. 1500cc.
The Axio Luxel is 1800cc Dual VVTI ZRE 142 with all the features of the Axio G.
The Corolla Rumion is a Scion XB dressed a little better. There are 1500cc and 1800cc. The Aerotourer models are full Aero.
The Fielder models are X, X-G all 1500cc, S(1800cc). There are Aerotourer models in both 1500 & 1800 cc models.

The Altis is not the same as the Vios.
The Altis is based on the Corolla platform, while the Vios is built on the Yaris platform. As a matter of fact, the current Corolla Altis in Singapore is the exact Corolla we have here, but with 1600cc & 1800cc engines.
The past Vios carried the 1NZ-FE 1500cc engine as the local Corolla though. There was even a Turbo Vios, with the same engine as the Turbo Vitz(Japanese Yaris hatchback).....some 600 was sold on the Singapore marketplace.
The current Vios sold in Singapore is the current Yaris sedan sold here. I think they still carry the same 1500cc 1NZFE engine.

Hopes this helps.
Point to note. The manual Corolla Axios are more expensive from the used car dealers in Japan than the autos.
RR

Last edited by ramishrrr on Mon Mar 21, 2011 10:33 pm, edited 4 times in total.

ztune
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 1:35 pm 

Altis :mrgreen:

shaneelal
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:09 pm 

Have only seen the Axio X locally, are parts for these cars available locally?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:12 pm 

i don't particularly like that look ^^

but i do like the RunX :fadein:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 12:47 am 

if you can get someone to bring down one of these for you, would not be a bad option...

http://exchange.goo-net.com/usedcars/sp ... 30004.html

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 12:53 am 

^ nice !

Renaldo25
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 1:52 am 

The Axio is nice, better looking than the altis and yaris IMHO, nebody have any idea about the performance, handling or modfication options? and what about price :?:

ramishrrr
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 7:16 pm 

Japanese Corolla Axio X 2007 model, 27,000kms about TT$115,000-$119,000. Obviously the Axio G will be more expensive, as well as the 1800c Axio Luxel.
RR.

Renaldo25
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 7:29 pm 

thankx for the info ramishrrr ne comments about performance and handling?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 7:42 pm 

my n00bness shines again.. wow @ that setup. The 1NZ-FE im accustomed to looks more like this:

WTF did TRD do there :shock:

EDIT: holy sheit! is tubbo deh seh tubbo going orn:

someone confirm this deh b4 i 1dead.

and BTW, the new Altis would look almost exactly like the local Corolla :!:

ramishrrr
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:20 pm 

Renaldo25.
I have never driven one of the NZE 141 Corolla Axios, but I feel that the usual Corolla feel will certainly be present. Then the Axio Luxel 1800cc will show considerably better driveability with more torque and 140HP compared with 105HP from the 1500 1NZFE.
Oh, by the way, I saw a guy in Marabella with full aero on a NZE 141. However he said that he added it on himself.
Regards,
RR.

Renaldo25
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 8:12 pm 

Thankx man preciate the info as always :mrgreen: ill do some more research:)

phreakazoid
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 8:18 pm 

corolla_2nr wrote:

What are the differences ?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:23 pm 

I believe i posted it before with pics, etc. I believe the usual extra's like automated retract mirrors, etc.

shaneelal
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:20 pm 

phreakazoid wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

What are the differences ?

Anyone knows if the RORO dealers will be bringing in the new Altis soon?

ramishrrr
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 7:35 am 

Shaneelal,
Chances are that it will take some time, seeing that the NZE 141 is already coming foreign-used from Japan.
The difference with the Altis(Singapore) is that it carries a 1600cc engine, but it appears the same as the Corolla TTL is selling. Oh, and it seems that a lot of Trinis live in Singapore, seeing the rims, aero kits, meters, mats and music the Singapore cars carry.
Certainly, cost will be the factor in bringing a car from Singapore rather than from Japan. The old Altis dealer-cost was considerably lower than the NZE 121, although shipping costs from Singapore was more. Most cars from Japan come RoRo. All cars from Singapore come containerised.
If the Japanese Axio and the Singapore Altis are almost the same, then I don't see why the Altis should be cheaper. But who knows.
Regards,
RR.

Last edited by ramishrrr on Thu Apr 08, 2010 9:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shaneelal
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 9:30 pm 

ramishrrr wrote:
Shaneelal,
Chances are that it will take some time, seeing that the NZE 142 is already coming foreign-used from Japan.
The difference with the Altis(Singapore) is that it carries a 1600cc engine, but it appears the same as the Corolla TTL is selling. Oh, and it seems that a lot of Trinis live in Singapore, seeing the rims, aero kits, meters, mats and music the Singapore cars carry.
Certainly, cost will be the factor in bringing a car from Singapore rather than from Japan. The old Altis dealer-cost was considerably lower than the NZE 121, although shipping costs from Singapore was more. Most cars from Japan come RoRo. All cars from Singapore come containerised.
If the Japanese Axio and the Singapore Altis are almost the same, then I don't see why the Altis should be cheaper. But who knows.
Regards,
RR.

Thanks for the feedback, is the NZE 142 a typo and really 141? Interested in the new altis as parts may not have been an issue like the Axio.

ramishrrr
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 9:46 pm 

Yes NZE 142 is a typo in the context. It should read NZE 141 (Corrected). The ZRE 142 is the 1800cc version of the latest Corolla Luxel and Fielder.
Regards,
RR.

dshotcalla
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:09 pm 

To the Owners of the Axio..... Are Parts Readily Availiable for it, because ive only seen a handfull of them so far on the road. Also Insuranse wise, which companies are insuring them?

Antic
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:49 pm 

dshotcalla wrote:
To the Owners of the Axio..... Are Parts Readily Availiable for it, because ive only seen a handfull of them so far on the road. Also Insuranse wise, which companies are insuring them?

ditto

rjaggs
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:22 pm 

The corolla X is very similar to the local nze...same front lights. the engine is the 1nz-fe but it comes with e throttle. the interior is the same as the foreign used nze.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:09 pm 

saw a axio yesterday... looked nice. (but no disc brakes) FAIL

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:09 pm 

rjaggs, they were referring to this model.

dshotcalla
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 8:04 am 

yea they look nice.....but parts wise, how readily accesable are they :?: