ST205 3S-GTE 4WD in an AE-91 Corolla?

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

jeevs

ST205 3S-GTE 4WD in an AE-91 Corolla?

Postby jeevs » September 18th, 2010, 2:06 pm

yea guys, need some help...want to put a ST205 3S-GTE 4WD engine in my AE-91 corolla wagon...will it work?.need this info. ASAP.....thanks............

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Re: ST205 3S-GTE 4WD in an AE-91 Corolla?

Postby toyotajumbie » September 18th, 2010, 9:29 pm

Is your AE91 Wagon 4WD or are you planning to convert it to 4WD?

rx80

Postby rx80 » September 19th, 2010, 10:34 am

Anything can work!
BTW I think this was done already..

jeevs

Postby jeevs » September 19th, 2010, 12:05 pm

want to convert to 4wd....really not sure if it will line up.........wat you guys think? reason my whole family is nissan, i'm a toyota man 4age & agze a lil too slow 4 me....really want to do this project...............thanks

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Postby toyotajumbie » September 19th, 2010, 1:35 pm

I'm quite certain this conversion has been done before,once you have the skill, tools, parts and PATIENCE it can be done.

rx80

Postby rx80 » September 19th, 2010, 5:50 pm

4agze to slow? You ever tried any tuning with it? I know of a starlet that did close to 300whp with one that was then removed for a 3sgte 4wd so I know it can be done.. Just remember that the 4wd will take some chassis work, a cage will be best! You can also put the 3sgte with a 2wd gearbox. As I said anything can be done with time and money.

jeevs

Postby jeevs » September 21st, 2010, 6:55 am

yea fellas thanks for the support........

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 21st, 2010, 9:25 am

What about the 3S-GTE from one of these?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Caldina

rx80

Postby rx80 » September 21st, 2010, 7:23 pm

Swifted

Postby Swifted » September 28th, 2010, 6:24 pm

been done arredy, I knew of a blue hatch AE92 that had the 3SGTE (FWD) installed. even had the 5 lug suspension ...can't remember the guys name tho.

jackyboy30

Postby jackyboy30 » November 22nd, 2010, 7:34 am

it have the ae92 with 3sgte fully build fwd from central
i have a ae80 with a 3sge
i have a padna with 2 5efte in a 101wagon n a tercel doin over 300 whp

Postby black start » November 23rd, 2010, 9:44 am

with time money and patience the possibilites are endless.....yuh prolly have to modify the undercarriage to accomodate the 4wd gb and driveshaft....and then do a piece of magic wid ah diff but its possible....seen it for myself on a rolla....

jeevs

Postby jeevs » November 23rd, 2010, 11:04 am

Yea fellas thanks for all the advise...can't wait to get it done....thanks again...

Postby gt4tified » December 2nd, 2010, 5:11 pm

If you have the st205 gearbox for sale lemme know! Thanks

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » April 24th, 2014, 11:55 pm

any progress???

looking to put in a 4wd setup on my corolla too.....

http://www.ebay.com/itm/JDM-Toyota-Celi ... 5f&vxp=mtr

scion I

Postby scion I » May 15th, 2014, 4:05 pm

check eddies i believe the corolla shell they have came with a 4WD drive set up!!! :twisted:

Postby black start » May 15th, 2014, 8:09 pm

walk with crix size panadol to hear the price by eddies

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » May 19th, 2014, 9:30 pm

where is eddies located???

scion I

Postby scion I » May 21st, 2014, 9:59 am

Back street by Happi Products !!!

Price as blackstart say :evilbat:

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » May 22nd, 2014, 10:38 pm

kool,thanks....

Return to “TOYOTA”