3zz (nze/altis) transmission problem

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

rishi18

3zz (nze/altis) transmission problem

Postby rishi18 » February 16th, 2013, 11:19 pm

so is there a quick fix to this problem?:
- i wud say 70% of the time while im driving the gears goes in HARD!, it happens when it wants; sometimes when the engine is cold and majority after about 20 mins of driving it starts to change the gears very HARD.

i tried addin a treatment to condition the seals but dat didnt work.

mechanic said seals need to be changed but dat will cost 3-4k, a used transmission i priced is from 4-7k.

can this be solved with some sort of an adjustment?

ztune

Re: 3zz (nze/altis) transmission problem

Postby ztune » February 20th, 2013, 8:57 pm

Change the transmission oil first then go digging in the transmission.

Silvafoxx

Postby Silvafoxx » February 21st, 2013, 8:06 am

Use Toyota Tranny oil ...

CBharath

Postby CBharath » February 25th, 2013, 10:10 am

Yuh bullin in the car too much

tte

Postby tte » February 26th, 2013, 4:33 pm

Car Botique in St James sells the original Toyota ATF, try that and see if it improves.

tte

Postby tte » February 26th, 2013, 4:33 pm

CBharath wrote:Yuh bullin in the car too much

Hahahahahaha.

Return to “TOYOTA”