20v Bt obd I or Obd II

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Snixs27

20v Bt obd I or Obd II

Postby Snixs27 » October 30th, 2007, 7:37 am

Is The 4age 20v BT an OBD I or ODB II.
Looking to buy a scanner

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Postby toyotajumbie » November 7th, 2007, 11:14 pm

De 4AGE Blacktop is OBD 1 but if yuh looking to buy ah scanner doh worry all the newer model ones do both OBD1 and OBD2 so iz ah cool scene.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » November 8th, 2007, 9:43 am

whats the difference in buying a scanner and just testing the codes yourself, using the check light?

Postby Hook » November 8th, 2007, 1:57 pm

depending on the features u're looking for, the scanner can not only give u trouble codes but u can see reading from the sensors in real-time (IM pressure, ig timing, rpm, etc.)

some even have a database of factory sensor readings to reference what u're running against readings from a factory-set engine...that way u can know if something is about to fail before it happens if a reading is out of the suggested tolerance

Terran

Re: 20v Bt obd I or Obd II

Postby Terran » July 4th, 2012, 11:11 am

Does anyone know a good scanner in which I can invest?

I'm getting more into doing-it-myself, some places are charging TT$400 to do a scan and I'm seeing a scanners online for US$199, so guess what I'm thinking.

Postby Hook » July 4th, 2012, 2:40 pm

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » July 4th, 2012, 6:09 pm

Return to “TOYOTA”