2zz Tercel = nice.

Posted: April 4th, 2012, 5:14 am
by Hibrydsoul
Saw this and it had me pondering like hmm.
http://www.tunemytoyota.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3081

Re: 2zz Tercel = nice.

Posted: April 4th, 2012, 12:28 pm
by Monster 101
raw powahhhhh.......................

liking it....:)

Posted: April 4th, 2012, 7:39 pm
by reddo_tuner
whats the cost of one of these engines?

Posted: April 5th, 2012, 2:33 am
by Hibrydsoul
reddo_tuner wrote:whats the cost of one of these engines?

I'm not sure myself, but I will find out and post it.

Posted: April 5th, 2012, 4:04 pm
by Gts limited
nice setup should do low 14s

Posted: April 7th, 2012, 11:47 am
by Zeriam
it sexy

Posted: April 15th, 2012, 8:14 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Hibrydsoul wrote:
reddo_tuner wrote:whats the cost of one of these engines?

I'm not sure myself, but I will find out and post it.

Are these engines available here ? Direct bolt up to the NZE corollas ?

Posted: April 15th, 2012, 9:35 pm
by ramishrrr
There's nothing like driving the real thing !

That Tercel looks like a photoshop job. Compare the engine size, and how it is placed between the shock mounts. Even the contrast between the engine and its surroundings doesn't look even.
A 2ZZ engine will fill the compartment. That engine looks a bit squeezed.
Not seeing an air filter..........could be wrong though.

RR.

Posted: April 15th, 2012, 9:56 pm
by V2NR 3.0
^ show off :)

But are these engines and set up available in the bamboo ?

Posted: April 17th, 2012, 7:04 pm
by Hibrydsoul
Ramish take a look at the videos they ain't photoshopped.

Posted: April 17th, 2012, 7:14 pm
by V2NR 3.0
somebody ans meh nah

Posted: April 17th, 2012, 8:53 pm
by Hibrydsoul
Nah, I haven't seen them..... you might quicker get one if there are front cuts for the fielders with the engine in it on sale.

Posted: April 18th, 2012, 7:33 am
by ramishrrr
Hibrydsoul.
OK, I saw them.
The second engine pic was more convincing too.
Regards,
RR.

Posted: April 19th, 2012, 7:08 pm
by trinibuggy
I saw a 2zz in the bamboo about 3 weeks ago they wanted 20G's for it

Posted: April 19th, 2012, 11:43 pm
by Hibrydsoul
20k hmm......

Posted: April 20th, 2012, 12:38 pm
by ramishrrr
That is not surprising.
One place has a 1NZFE supercharged engine for $15K............without any transmission !!

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=426096

Regards,
RR.

Posted: April 30th, 2012, 12:00 pm
by cinco
bleh a 4efte still beating up on that easy
the 2zz isnt that great an engine they are pretty high strung out of the box not much u can do to them after

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 7:57 pm
by turbo6930
V2NR 3.0 wrote:^ show off :)

no the 2zz engines are Singapore....but u would b able to get 1zz in the bamboo cause dese come Japanese...dey are the same as the 2zz jus the electricals are different

Posted: May 30th, 2012, 3:19 pm
by black start
turbo6930 wrote:
V2NR 3.0 wrote:^ show off :)

no the 2zz engines are Singapore....but u would b able to get 1zz in the bamboo cause dese come Japanese...dey are the same as the 2zz jus the electricals are different

actually, the bore and stroke are different :|

Posted: June 11th, 2012, 3:48 pm
by cinco
2zz is completely different to the 1zz they share nothing but displacement

Posted: June 16th, 2012, 11:43 pm
by zryfle
ah 2zz in ah tercel , well they did , but boi that would cost a penny , but it works , to tell yuh that money spent on that zz in there , a 4e or 5e with the same money spent go give that zz trouble in acceleration and top end , for me that thing doh make sense. I believe they do that to prove a point .

Posted: June 21st, 2012, 7:17 am
by V2NR 3.0
^ So what would you say if i told you that i know someone this very moment putting a 2JZ in a NZE ? You might faint ?

Posted: June 21st, 2012, 3:01 pm
by josh.dookie
Engine an installation worth more than the car... but still nice, waiting for d price to drop on these engines tho...will make a nice NA project on a AE111/101

Posted: June 21st, 2012, 6:53 pm
by new gt
that is thing,so what if the man put that in he car at lease he want to be diffrent.

Posted: June 23rd, 2012, 8:49 pm
by scion I
viewtopic.php?f=32&t=319406
check the link fellas might help answer some questions!!!