RX70 Cressida Suspension tips

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Naka

RX70 Cressida Suspension tips

Postby Naka » August 22nd, 2012, 6:26 am

Hey I'm new to tha cressi game and I was wondering if any of you guys did any kind or know of any suspension setups for cressida.
So far I heard s13 bolting up to the front.
Gimme some tips for suspension and diff setups nah?

Re: RX70 Cressida Suspension tips

Postby black start » August 23rd, 2012, 8:18 pm

*x8* mark 2 suspension works and converts it to 5 hole. I have a page with the conversion somewhere so I'll try to find it. As far as I remember, you'll need complete from struts, cradle arms, cradle arms bolts, and the cross member iirc....

for the rear, you could probably try to get the independent rear suspension complete from the mx73 or gx71 and adapt it to you car. Since it the same chassis, it should not be so much conversion or trouble to complete the conversion.

that's if you want to stay yota....

Naka

Postby Naka » August 24th, 2012, 9:02 pm

well... it have an rb inna it. Anything I can do to the stock setup to make it s lil more sturdy? Also, it has a crown back end and it humming already. Any 'guts' you suggest that could work back?

Postby black start » August 25th, 2012, 8:47 pm

droppa did a crown swap on a 70 already, maybe he can assist more wrt that...

Naka

Postby Naka » August 29th, 2012, 6:04 am

aite scn, I will give him a pm, but if yur seeing this droppa, plz shed some light.

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » September 19th, 2012, 8:48 pm

Has anyone done an irs from an r32/3/4 chassis? i know these diffs are very capable, i would like to attempt a conversion in mine as the live axel just aint cutting it, any options people? too much stories of people blowing up diff centers with live axels, can anything be done to hold at least 500hp reliably?

opinions welcomed, thanks in advance!

Postby black start » September 19th, 2012, 10:04 pm

Yes it has been done by people on tuner already. Can't remember who of the top of my head but I remember the car being sold in the auto classifieds.

perryleecastillo

Postby perryleecastillo » September 19th, 2012, 11:05 pm

i have s14 right around an s14 2 Way LSD Diff
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tomei-Technical ... es&vxp=mtr
IMAG0014.jpg
IMAG0012.jpg

Postby black start » September 20th, 2012, 6:10 am

^who did the conversion?

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » September 18th, 2014, 1:18 am

bump this thread, does anyone know the crown wheel size of the local rx70's (live axel 22r)? are they E series or F series differentials?

Return to “TOYOTA”