altis fog lamp bulb type? NEW PROBLEM. HELP!

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

ivar

altis fog lamp bulb type? NEW PROBLEM. HELP!

Postby ivar » March 18th, 2013, 12:39 pm

hey guys, recently bought a toyota altis and wanted to install some hid lights in the fog lamps. Was wonder what type of bulbs i will need ? H1? H3?
Last edited by ivar on August 7th, 2013, 12:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: altis fog lamp bulb type?

Postby Hook » March 20th, 2013, 9:06 am

You're here four years and still don't know how to use the search function?

Subject: WTK::::::::::::Replacing Toyota Altis fog lights::::::::::::

cinco wrote:ehhh
you dont need to take the bumper off even
lie down stick yuh hand through the opening behind the fog light twist it to the left and pull out the bulb it is a 9006 style with the wire clipped directly to the bulb raise the clips slide out bulb and slide in new one and twist to the right to lock in place

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » March 21st, 2013, 12:40 pm

ivar

Postby ivar » March 21st, 2013, 4:25 pm

UMMM OK ... tried but.. ok den

ivar

Postby ivar » August 6th, 2013, 2:45 pm

New problem: I didnt install the hid's yet because now the stock fog stopped lighting. i changed bulbs with new ones and still no luck. Not even the fog light switch is illuminating when i press it. i check both fuses, the one in the engine compartment and the one behind the glove box. all good. what else can i try? is there a relay for the fogs?

Nick_2NR

Re: altis fog lamp bulb type? NEW PROBLEM. HELP!

Postby Nick_2NR » March 10th, 2014, 1:40 pm

ivar wrote:hey guys, recently bought a toyota altis and wanted to install some hid lights in the fog lamps. Was wonder what type of bulbs i will need ? H1? H3?

H3 bulb with pigtail wire

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » September 24th, 2014, 9:58 pm

Check wiring harness with a tester, I'm no electrician nor mechanic but I would start by checking to see if current is reaching the bulbs.

simtech13

Postby simtech13 » April 15th, 2015, 5:09 pm

Could be a fuse blow or relay gone bad. The bulb type you will be using for the hid is H3 plus you will have some minor modifications to use the hid in that type of fog lamp

simtech13

Postby simtech13 » April 15th, 2015, 5:10 pm

What I am looking for is a nose cut to buy anyone know of anyone that have one for sale

Return to “TOYOTA”