COROLLA AE100, AE101 MEN UNITE, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOU

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

juggernaught

Re: COROLLA AE100, AE101 MEN UNITE, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOU

Postby juggernaught » August 21st, 2014, 8:20 am

see the difference in the arms? if i had that^^ setup i wouldve been fine but the setup i have now is kicking my ass to install

short shawn

Postby short shawn » October 14th, 2014, 2:58 pm

*edited because user doesn't know where cars are bought and sold on trinituner*
IMG_0218.JPG
IMG_0215.JPG
IMG_0214.JPG
IMG_0213.JPG
IMG_0212.JPG
IMG_0211.JPG
IMG_0210.JPG
IMG_0209.JPG

emreemickel

Postby emreemickel » October 18th, 2014, 10:30 pm

I'm in with my black bz touring

turbo6930

Postby turbo6930 » November 26th, 2014, 12:51 am

my rolla

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 2nd, 2014, 6:00 pm

Hey fellas just curious but do you think this is a good starter car for someone new to the road?!? My sister had one a few years ago and said it was a great car but thinks its kinda on the old side now and parts maybe harder to come by. Thoughts?!

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » December 2nd, 2014, 8:04 pm

yuh asking answers op,Toyota is one of the best vehicles on the road by far
the parts may be a little more than Nissan,but they last longer
that being said ,if you are going to buy ,make sure you carry a mechanic
check for accident damage,engine compression,engine knock
suspension,tranny ,yuh guy will know what to look for,
as for the parts,we had alot of Corollas,
and other Toyotas,the Corolla 101/100
all parts are available,and stands to be the "poor mans" Benz
lol....so yuh can't go wrong ...

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 2nd, 2014, 8:18 pm

hyperdude wrote:yuh asking answers op,Toyota is one of the best vehicles on the road by far
the parts may be a little more than Nissan,but they last longer
that being said ,if you are going to buy ,make sure you carry a mechanic
check for accident damage,engine compression,engine knock
suspension,tranny ,yuh guy will know what to look for,
as for the parts,we had alot of Corollas,
and other Toyotas,the Corolla 101/100
all parts are available,and stands to be the "poor mans" Benz
lol....so yuh can't go wrong ...

You just confirmed everything I've heard about Toyota vehicles. All I need now is a good mechanic and I'm g2g. Tnx for the reply.

the dragon

Postby the dragon » January 11th, 2015, 2:52 am

juggernaught wrote:yup, all that and more, mines a flat white ae100-
sr20de engine
lightened flywheel
extractors (to be installed)
coilovers front and back
levin front brakes
2.5 inch muffler system with 3 inch barrel
sard fuel regulator with walbro pump
sparco racing seat with harness
light weight 17 inch alloy rims
HIDs in headlamps
oem strut bar
steel braided lines(to be installed)
rear disc brakes (to be installed)
prosport gauge
and a whole set of other stuff just lying around just waiting to be installed on the car.

the dragon

Postby the dragon » January 11th, 2015, 2:54 am

juggernaught wrote:yup, all that and more, mines a flat white ae100-
sr20de engine
lightened flywheel
extractors (to be installed)
coilovers front and back
levin front brakes
2.5 inch muffler system with 3 inch barrel
sard fuel regulator with walbro pump
sparco racing seat with harness
light weight 17 inch alloy rims
HIDs in headlamps
oem strut bar
steel braided lines(to be installed)
rear disc brakes (to be installed)
prosport gauge
and a whole set of other stuff just lying around just waiting to be installed on the car.

wetman king

Postby wetman king » February 1st, 2015, 1:38 pm

In the process of restoring my 101 need a carburetor for a 4af engine

killercow

Postby killercow » February 8th, 2015, 1:19 am

Looking to change my AE90 engine.
Anyone know where in Bamboo (or elsewhere)
I could get a 4A-GZE to buy?
Or an automatic 4E-FTE?
Any help will be appreciated.

wetman king

Postby wetman king » February 9th, 2015, 7:58 pm

Wa engine u hv in d 90

killercow

Postby killercow » February 9th, 2015, 9:37 pm

wetman king wrote:Wa engine u hv in d 90

Currently have a 5A-FE

Postby Hook » February 10th, 2015, 9:50 am

Let's try REALLY hard not to turn this into another buy/sell thread like most of the others.

killercow

Postby killercow » February 14th, 2015, 1:36 am

Since I'm planning to do an engine swap, I'm going to
upgrade the brakes first. I came across this while
searching :D

Image063.jpg

CIMG0035.jpg

Image002.jpg

Would really love to find somewhere locally that
I could have gotten this :mrgreen:

todd61

Postby todd61 » February 14th, 2015, 7:20 am

If you do find a brakes setup like that to work please let me know because I want to start a 3s or 4efte project on a ae110

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » March 5th, 2015, 2:35 pm

Hi guys i was wondering where i could find a knock sensor for a ae100. recently got the got error 52 from the diagnostics. Did the clearing of code and stuff did not work. I think is time to just get it replaced

HSA

Postby HSA » March 12th, 2015, 11:35 am

hey guys..looking for the plastic clip that fits on the end of the shifter and holds the shifter cable in place...tied it with some stainless steel wire for the moment

suzy_q

Postby suzy_q » June 10th, 2015, 1:04 pm

Hi can anyone tell me where else other than the bamboo i can get an AE100 transmission and the price plz

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » June 10th, 2015, 6:51 pm

for which engine?

HSA

Postby HSA » June 18th, 2015, 10:09 am

quich question...got a ltouring...the bulb by the gear shifter blow so PRND21 not lighting up....do i have to take out the entire shifter to change the bulb or is there an easier way...i tried to take it out but ended up taking the entire centre console out and was pressure to place back...any help is appreciated......

the dragon

Postby the dragon » June 27th, 2015, 10:50 am

trinimanic wrote:Hi guys i was wondering where i could find a knock sensor for a ae100. recently got the got error 52 from the diagnostics. Did the clearing of code and stuff did not work. I think is time to just get it replaced

Try cosmo on the main road in dabadie

brorolla

Postby brorolla » July 10th, 2015, 12:09 am

i'm looking for the rear bumper lip for the touring wagon or oem mud guards. one of mine got damaged. i also really want the bz- touring mesh grill. if anyone know where to get these accessories link me up

locorolla

Postby locorolla » September 6th, 2015, 12:10 pm

Hey fellaz, i looking for a 7A-FE brain/ecu for the coil pack type engine......

anyone know where i can get one?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Call or watsapp me: 755-8848 or PM as always

legoRB

Postby legoRB » September 7th, 2015, 11:32 am

Need a clutch pedal for these.....today. Any help will be appreciated.

Regards

HSA

Postby HSA » September 22nd, 2015, 12:34 pm

hey i need some help...i have a ltouring wagon...5afe engine... when cruzing on overdrive at 80km/h the car jerks slightly like a misfire but not all the time. just occasionally....if i accelerate to the gear before, i do get misfires but if i press the acc pedal right down and the tranny changes to a lower gear with higher rpm, the misfire is gone...

changed plugs, plug wires, cleaned throttle body, scanned but still no luck...i carried it by a mech but when he drove it was working fine...as i said it only happens occasionally...the engine has 290k and i use 50 body castrol as recommended by my mech due to the age of the engine.....original engine and tranny bdw.

any help is appreciated

big nappz

Postby big nappz » September 22nd, 2015, 8:03 pm

I wanna buy back a 101/100 with a 20v

locorolla

Postby locorolla » September 22nd, 2015, 8:58 pm

I am no expert, but sounds like either tranny slipping or engine on it's last leg.....I had a similar problem with my 5a-fe in a 110 corolla......I was usin straight 50 as well because of the engine's age.......u ever try a synthetic 20-50? could be that the rings gone and u getting 'blow-by'.....I end up jus changing the engine......I have an excellent condition 7a-fe (1.8L) and auto tranny package if u interested.....let us know if u ever get it sorted out and wat d problem was, I would like to know

locorolla

Postby locorolla » September 22nd, 2015, 9:00 pm

I have a friend with a all-wheel drive AE110 with a black top 20 valve in it if u interested and real plenty spare parts.....

HSA

Postby HSA » September 22nd, 2015, 9:15 pm

locorolla wrote:I am no expert, but sounds like either tranny slipping or engine on it's last leg.....I had a similar problem with my 5a-fe in a 110 corolla......I was usin straight 50 as well because of the engine's age.......u ever try a synthetic 20-50? could be that the rings gone and u getting 'blow-by'.....I end up jus changing the engine......I have an excellent condition 7a-fe (1.8L) and auto tranny package if u interested.....let us know if u ever get it sorted out and wat d problem was, I would like to know

Hey bro...Once I found some oil on one of my plugs...The electrode side not the tappit plug seal side...so I suspected that piston rings was bad...then a couple of weeks after I checked again and there wasn't any oil...wtf...

I never try syn 20w50....should I? Is there any negatives from switching from straight 50 to 20w50? I doubt it's the tranny...All gears working smooth...just the misfire is occasionally...

Like today coming from pos there wasn't any issue...but when I went in the shop for bread just now I got a lil mis. ..then it stopped...

Could the 7afe engine work with the 5afe transmission? What's the cost of the 7afe engine? Cuz sooner or later I will have to change...

Thanks again..

Return to “TOYOTA”