3sgte swap help

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Coreyrolla_trd

3sgte swap help

Postby Coreyrolla_trd » January 10th, 2015, 7:25 pm

Whats up people I'm new b to this. I have a 1999 toyota corolla e110 aka toyota carib. I'm doing research for putting the 3sgte 4th gen in my car. Currently I have a 1zzfe motor. Any help would be appreciated ..

pics of my car
10402679_10152094092566714_7568684292426789316_n.jpg
Last edited by Coreyrolla_trd on January 12th, 2015, 12:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coreyrolla_trd

Re: 3sgte swap help

Postby Coreyrolla_trd » January 10th, 2015, 10:49 pm

Bump

corolladude

Postby corolladude » January 11th, 2015, 3:41 pm

What is d problem? Put it in... Smh....

Coreyrolla_trd

Postby Coreyrolla_trd » January 12th, 2015, 12:25 pm

Well the problem is..im asking for help from people that have done it already. thats what forums are for..no?

scion I

Postby scion I » January 15th, 2015, 8:45 pm

allyuh 3s men holding back !!!!!

I never seen a full 3s swap mod on the toyota forum yet !!!

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » January 17th, 2015, 5:48 pm

scion I wrote:allyuh 3s men holding back !!!!!

I never seen a full 3s swap mod on the toyota forum yet !!!

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=139256&start=0

scion I

Postby scion I » January 20th, 2015, 9:59 pm

Really ?? :shock:

:?: what mounts, what axles, was any fabrication of mounts needed etc, ???

Get my drift ??

Or am i suppose to know this already ???

corolladude

Postby corolladude » January 21st, 2015, 4:03 pm

So u want gearbox? U should.... 3sge box mounts will fall into place in the car's original brackets...the driver side mount bracket will have to be cut out....the 3s mount will fall into place "u will know what to do from there, simple"

Any corolla shifter and cable can work with a slight modification to the box bracket "will take a pic to show u later"

Axles that came with the box will work back on your car...

The bonnet may not close, may bounce on the intercooler, I can make a big scoop for u out of fiberglass....

Two core radiator will do just fine.. U will need a really flat fan...and new hoes..lol

Make sure u get the downpipe with the engine, cut out that catalytic converter one time and replace it with pipe, put in 3" exhaust pipe, 3"free flow silencer and a barrel with a 3" inlet...
Pipe pipe pipe.... Anyway...

Or... U can pay me to install it..i installed my 4th gen myself... Like alone!! So.... And Pay my padna will wire it up,,, he wire my 4th general 4 years ago and not one electrical problem yet...

Or just let's trade cars....

483:6677 call for more info or cuss lol
Last edited by corolladude on January 26th, 2015, 11:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

scion I

Postby scion I » January 23rd, 2015, 8:23 am

Now this is better 8-)

Return to “TOYOTA”