The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » February 23rd, 2011, 12:48 pm

Sorry bout the delay fellas circumstances beyond my control....

venum here is the dash, when the system is "booting" it says Mitsubishi Multi Communication System.

The A/C is integrated into it, any change to the A/C is shown on the display. It also has maps, GPS positioning, compass showing the direction the car is heading, fuel monitor, speed monitor some other stuff I couldn't understand cause its in Japanese.

Tried to change it to English but apparently there is no option for that.

Ok now The problem: Car idling at 200-300, cutting off when sudden brakes applied.

The first scan that he did showed "Emission control Valve" so we started researching this eventually found it but that was not the problem. We did not touch the EGR.

We went to my mech on Monday he did a scan it showed "Purge control Solenoid", mech adjusted the Idle Control Sensor at which the car started to Idle at 900-1200 so we said cool problem solved........

But a few minutes after running the engine the idle dropped back to 200, so the mech tackled the TB again this time adjusting both the ICS and another screw on the TB, I think these two screws must "balance" to achieve proper idle. But, problem still there plus NO X :shock:

At this point the engine light starts blinking and Jerry arrives on the scene he does all the work from here on, so after doing some more scans and clearing error codes, engine light still blinking.

Jerry pulls out some kind of device with a light on it, connects one wire from it to the neg pole and starts touching pins, when touched the light on the device would turn on showing that electricity is being conducted through that part.

He now tests the two pins on the TB, only one lights. Jery goes to get a TB, comes back installs it and VOILA car wuckking/idling normal. Jerry saves the day.

The coil in the TB had burnt so hes looking for a new TB now.

Here are some pics the red connector on the TB is the ICS.

Last edited by ZeroOne on February 23rd, 2011, 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 23rd, 2011, 1:13 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Jerry pulls out some kind of device with a light on it, connects one wire from it to the neg pole and starts touching pins, when touched the light on the device would turn on showing that electricity is being conducted through that part.

He now tests the two pins on the TB, only one lights. Jery goes to get a TB, comes back installs it and VOLA car wuckking/idling normal. Jerry saves the day.

that device you speak of is called a circuit tester...and what does VOLA mean, thas family to ROTO or wha.... :mrgreen:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 23rd, 2011, 3:15 pm

Yea thats a new word........ :lol: :lol:

:lol: @ ROTO thats a classic :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 23rd, 2011, 3:23 pm

its voila...glad you got through man

send him by Bella for the tb

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » February 23rd, 2011, 5:24 pm

Aye fellas ah looking for a oem steering wheel for an '06 cs2 willing to trade for the momo i have in now.

venum

Postby venum » February 23rd, 2011, 8:49 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
venum here is the dash, when the system is "booting" it says Mitsubishi Multi Communication System.

The A/C is integrated into it, any change to the A/C is shown on the display. It also has maps, GPS positioning, compass showing the direction the car is heading, fuel monitor, speed monitor some other stuff I couldn't understand cause its in Japanese.

Wow :!:

first new thing I have seen on a CS model in years :!:

a refreshing change in this thread - idle yuh skettle, yuh fired

Zero - well done young one

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 23rd, 2011, 8:58 pm

Says the deserter...this dash was on silversurfertnt's CS when it was up for sale for several months.

Nah but see anything L200 and you quick to jump enn

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 23rd, 2011, 9:36 pm

fuss time i seeing an interior like that on a CS! is it model/trim specific?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 23rd, 2011, 9:51 pm

Yea it's is. CS5/9, Singapore maybe other regions too.

It's nice to look at but only half functional.
Those radio controls limit upgrading to aftermarket decks.
Change the navi/gps screen you loose A/C visuals and all the stats Zero mentioned are available.

So where you putting the Deck?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 23rd, 2011, 10:18 pm

i stil find it looks nice! the part where the cassette and hazard button is...u cud cut out a deck sized spacing and lodge a dvd deck (without screen if u want) it in there! and as for the screen, use an AV cable. These got the changers to the back like the vrg galants as well right?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » February 23rd, 2011, 11:24 pm

Those have builtin dvd to the bottom where the dash pocket is suppose to be
and nobody could even point me in the direction of a steering :( :oops: :cry:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 24th, 2011, 6:51 am

Well there's two options actually.
That same center console pocket below has a single din option that can swap out easy.
The other would be to change the navi to a double din DVD and change the center console completely as mine has the same AC dials but with a single din deck option above it.
There are 3 dial pods that can fit there, usually made for evos

Anyway thatguy call Bella 6827179 for your steering, or check Boyzin in Bamboo

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 24th, 2011, 8:07 am

thatguy3832 is your steering the OEM MOMO steering or is it after market?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » February 24th, 2011, 9:02 am

Aftermarket

xtech

Postby xtech » February 24th, 2011, 10:20 am

venum wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:

Wow :!:

first new thing I have seen on a CS model in years :!:

a refreshing change in this thread - idle yuh skettle, yuh fired

Zero - well done young one

That easy to convert to english................wats the part number code on CD/DVD drive

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 24th, 2011, 10:44 am

ahh xtech now yuh talkin...you ever convert the galant's?

xtech

Postby xtech » February 24th, 2011, 10:57 am

yes some of the later wide screen versions in the Galants can be converted.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 24th, 2011, 12:05 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:fuss time i seeing an interior like that on a CS! is it model/trim specific?

I'll get the whole chassis # and tell you the trim level/code

idlemind wrote:Yea it's is. CS5/9, Singapore maybe other regions too.

It's nice to look at but only half functional.
Those radio controls limit upgrading to aftermarket decks.
Change the navi/gps screen you loose A/C visuals and all the stats Zero mentioned are available.

So where you putting the Deck?

Chassis # starts with CS2A manufactured in Japan. You can upgrade to a deck like mine and keep the MMCS with some well thought out planning.

The A/C visual woks like a "pop up" interface as well so if your using a map and you adjust the A/C the display will adjust automatically to display the change and then return to the previous screen (map in this case)

idlemind wrote:Well there's two options actually.
That same center console pocket below has a single din option that can swap out easy.
The other would be to change the navi to a double din DVD and change the center console completely as mine has the same AC dials but with a single din deck option above it.
There are 3 dial pods that can fit there, usually made for evos

I was thinking along the lines of a custom made bezel.

xtech wrote:That easy to convert to english................wats the part number code on CD/DVD drive

A ray of hope :!: :!: :!:

I'll get that for you.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 24th, 2011, 12:13 pm

Would love to see this vehicle in person... All indications are telling me his dash was changed because those are not CS2 AC controls. The Japanese on the buttons says its not a sdm but the digital AC controls I came across are only found on sdm models.

Is the IP the same too of different as well?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 24th, 2011, 12:29 pm

IP same as mine.

I'll get the whole Chassis # and run it on the Mitsu ASA and I'll get all the info.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 24th, 2011, 3:01 pm

idle my padna CS5W Ralliart wagon that came from singapore and also another padna thas has a 2007 shape JDM CS3A (GLX) lancer has more or less the same screen shown in pic above...

btw when yuh gettin d tanabes ;)

venum

Postby venum » February 24th, 2011, 9:47 pm

idlemind wrote:Says the deserter...

Nah but see anything L200 and you quick to jump enn

*whistles while walking outside*

*counts 2 CS3A Lancers in the Garage*

*walks back inside and awaits the sketels total*

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 25th, 2011, 12:26 am

hey people can allyuh tell meh where can i get leds blubs for the instrument panel btw what is the name of that type

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 25th, 2011, 7:36 am

ZeroOne ^^^thas for you

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 25th, 2011, 2:59 pm

ohhhhhh GAWWWD not agian :lol: :lol:

IP LED: T1-1/4
A/C LED: #74

I have a set of red IP and A/C Leds if your interested.

If not we'll just do another group buy.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 25th, 2011, 6:44 pm

^^^red, eh... *ponders* i still have the purple, need to check my high beam IP indicator as it's not coming on for the longest while... i don't use high beams any way, as the high on the dual beam HID's are a POS

oh, question: anyone knows what kind of lower rear strut bar my car (2008 CS3A) would use? was checking the Ultra Racing site and saw they had two (2) types: 16mm and 19mm...

it's a toss-up between rear bars or the Tein lowering springs fi mih buttday... anyone with the Tein's care to enlighten me as to the ride quality with the 1" drop???

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 25th, 2011, 7:13 pm

^^^ ask fras..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 26th, 2011, 8:15 am

Fellas as we talking about IP LED's, I'm thinking about doing another group buy NOW, yes now as in now.

Idle I hope you scrap down that center console to find out the kind of bulbs you using.

If not give me the chassis # so I can check the ASA.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 26th, 2011, 8:37 am

But you kno I ain't do that yet. I want ip, AC and cig lighter. Whitest white possible.
Last edited by idlemind on February 26th, 2011, 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 26th, 2011, 11:33 am

AYE that wrong, anyway I got it on ASA.

Yuh could take it off now.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”