4g92 SOHC help

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ziggi_d

4g92 SOHC help

Postby ziggi_d » March 26th, 2007, 7:34 am

Tuners i have a 4g92 sohc manual engine and the step up motor on the throttle body is bad. Anyone know for shure where i can get the part brand new. I already tried dimond motors. Also note i have tried used one and they were bad also. I've been looking for this part for about 7 months now, so i have tried a few places already.

Anyone with info can contact me at 787-6525.

Samo

Postby Samo » March 26th, 2007, 7:55 am

7164122 / 3425850
Jeremy Singh

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » March 26th, 2007, 8:16 am

solution: sell me your engine and gearbox :D and well if you don't wanna do that there's a place in th bamboo u can check... i'll get th name of th place 4 you later... i was gettin a problem with mine and i just took it off and serviced it... i'll post th name of th place later tho...

ziggi_d

Postby ziggi_d » March 26th, 2007, 1:19 pm

thankx so far
Ryxh_bess2k6 haha not 4 sale...
At samo; Jeremy didn't get it as yet we having some stress finding that part.

ziggi_d

Postby ziggi_d » March 26th, 2007, 3:17 pm

Anybody else?

W2J

Re: 4g92 SOHC help

Postby W2J » March 26th, 2007, 9:30 pm

ziggi_d wrote:Tuners i have a 4g92 sohc manual engine and the step up motor on the throttle body is bad. Anyone know for shure where i can get the part brand new. I already tried dimond motors. Also note i have tried used one and they were bad also. I've been looking for this part for about 7 months now, so i have tried a few places already.

Anyone with info can contact me at 787-6525.

You are not goingto get the ISC alone you going to have to replace FACV aswell. Brand new is going to be around $2,500.00

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » March 26th, 2007, 9:52 pm

:(...

ziggi_d

Postby ziggi_d » March 27th, 2007, 8:45 am

:( ....2,500 :(

ziggi_d

Postby ziggi_d » March 28th, 2007, 9:01 am

Anybody have a throttle body?

venum

Postby venum » April 1st, 2007, 9:53 pm

Viperhoe has a working one on his engine

:twisted:

ziggi_d

Postby ziggi_d » April 3rd, 2007, 4:04 pm

venum wrote:Viperhoe has a working one on his engine

I know! What help is that if i only want that little part. He selling the whole car!

Anyone have a spare>? :?: :?

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » April 5th, 2007, 2:02 am

yeh th place is car city... dey get bout 5 4g92 so dey mite have parts... ah friggin man gon an buy th mivec with th lsd box... i cus for 3 hours today...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 5th, 2007, 10:46 am

^^^^awww lol...for de years i know this man....and he have he lics....he does talk bout mivec :lol: he finally find one and now it gone..doh study it jed.ah know it muss be huttin uh

iamjack

Postby iamjack » April 7th, 2007, 9:19 pm

i need a trottle body for a 4g92 as well!

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » April 9th, 2007, 10:08 am

allyuh eh check car city... check dem b4 all th engines sold...

ziggi_d

Postby ziggi_d » April 11th, 2007, 7:54 am

no time to go carcity. . .if anyone passin vibes ah man nah :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » April 12th, 2007, 11:31 pm

ziggi_d wrote:
venum wrote:Viperhoe has a working one on his engine

I know! What help is that if i only want that little part. He selling the whole car!

Anyone have a spare>? :?: :?

unless he watching that part 24x7, then you doh have a problem - just take it when he not looking

yoi try bella?

try one of teh power sellers

ziggi_d

Postby ziggi_d » April 15th, 2007, 6:25 pm

i check bella already. . . salt!
I goh have to try and tief it nex meet! :twisted:

Gangsta_Lancer

Postby Gangsta_Lancer » April 17th, 2007, 10:20 pm

i was gettin that same problem with my 4g92, my car keep racing and 200 rpm. but what had happpen i took it down and jus change the tiny spring in it but i also have spare part 4 it

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » April 17th, 2007, 11:42 pm

did you try takin it down and servicing it?

iamjack

Postby iamjack » April 18th, 2007, 6:47 am

Gangsta_Lancer wrote:i was gettin that same problem with my 4g92, my car keep racing and 200 rpm. but what had happpen i took it down and jus change the tiny spring in it but i also have spare part 4 it

where'd u get the tiny spring? cause i think thats all id need instead of buying an entire throttle body

ziggi_d

Postby ziggi_d » April 23rd, 2007, 10:55 am

what spare part? :shock:

Gangsta_Lancer

Re: 4g92 SOHC help

Postby Gangsta_Lancer » May 25th, 2015, 8:52 am

Suppose to have the step up but is to find it will lock for it later

Return to “MITSUBISHI”