THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

rideordie2448

Re: Ask ANY QUESTION HERE!! (NO WTB posts!)

Postby rideordie2448 » October 10th, 2012, 1:33 am

Fellas thinking about buying a vrg gdi gallant.mileage a bit high, the owner running super gas for about 3years ,test drove the car,no noticeable acceleration issues need some feedback as i'm getting it for a sweet price......

Postby rollingstock » October 10th, 2012, 7:21 am

^ 3 years on super :shock:
Factor in 3 years of pre-detonation affect on the engine, super dye residue on the high pressure fuel pump, inline filter and carbon build up in the intake.

If the price is good, go for it.

icefox

Postby icefox » October 11th, 2012, 12:13 am

just threw on some 18" an some chrome accessories. What you all think
IMG-20121010-00573.gif
rggth.gif
aas.gif

Postby Ted_v2 » October 11th, 2012, 6:01 am

Looks good, time to get a lowering kit tho

icefox

Postby icefox » October 11th, 2012, 4:56 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Looks good, time to get a lowering kit tho

i hear wen u drop, u doesnt get a good ride again, wat is the best way to lower d car an still get a smoothe ride

Postby Ted_v2 » October 11th, 2012, 5:54 pm

icefox wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Looks good, time to get a lowering kit tho

i hear wen u drop, u doesnt get a good ride again, wat is the best way to lower d car an still get a smoothe ride

LOL thats when you do a gaza drop
best thing to do is get a set of brand name lowering springs. Like tein or rsr or such. will be like a 1.75-2" drop max but it wont be like a stock ride but it will be Nice

if you want on tuner check 747 tech he has a set of ralliart :D those are good stuff

Bubba

Postby Bubba » October 14th, 2012, 4:48 pm

Thinking about buying a Galant VRG. Want to know if there are any problems i have to look out for? Are parts expensive and hard to find?

Ginxdor

Re: THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POS

Postby Ginxdor » October 29th, 2012, 11:44 pm

Hey all. Can someone tell me if the 6a12 plug tube seals fit on the 6a13tt?

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » October 30th, 2012, 8:58 pm

I have to change some parts on my ck1... Dont have a mechanic so I wanna know, is it smart to go to a place like automotive components to change my mounts belts seals shocks n filters?
I doh wanna be running back to a mechanic I don't trust cuz things weren't done properly...

Advice?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 31st, 2012, 10:02 pm

get a mechanic.

they will help with troubleshooting any problems which you may incounter with your vehicle in the time you own it

srs

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » November 1st, 2012, 7:27 am

JayyXXII wrote:I have to change some parts on my ck1... Dont have a mechanic so I wanna know, is it smart to go to a place like automotive components to change my mounts belts seals shocks n filters?
I doh wanna be running back to a mechanic I don't trust cuz things weren't done properly...

Advice?

You will come out much better if you go to the regular neighbourhood mechanic. Yuh see dem big name fancy place, they will have yuh paying plenty big fany price as well...

k.c.g.

Postby k.c.g. » November 2nd, 2012, 6:22 pm

i have a ck2, 4g15 carb, transmission changed recently and tps was adjusted also,,,evertime i stop or even when i almost come to a stop the transmission jerks into first gear,,,need some help please

the mounts good,,,everything in the engine and the transmission in proper working condition,,,changed the computer an the same problem,,,checked some electricians and transmission men,,,they scan the vehicle and everythin was reading ok including the tps but they said it could be malfunctioning,,,since my car is local they dont bring in parts for it,,,the only way i could get a tps is from someone who upgraded from carb to efi but my search was unsuccessful...

Postby Ted_v2 » November 3rd, 2012, 10:10 am

pic of tps?
i did a carb to efi swap and have some parts still

k.c.g.

Postby k.c.g. » November 3rd, 2012, 4:43 pm

here are the pics,,,it located on the right hand side of the carb,,,if u know anyone who did a conversion see if you could source it for me please nah...
photo0015.jpg
photo0014.jpg
photo0013.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » November 3rd, 2012, 10:15 pm

yikes i already sold that with the carb

will keep a open eye

k.c.g.

Postby k.c.g. » November 4th, 2012, 6:12 pm

no prob,,,i dont expect anybody to take it off the carb to sell it so if i gettin the whole carb at a reasonable price i would take it,,,thanks...

Postby Ted_v2 » November 4th, 2012, 6:21 pm

those carbs are troublesome IMO, engines are good, i was gonna swap the carb out for a webber 32/36 or play around with some bike carbs but mines endup overheating when the waterpump line behind the block rotted(i know 2 other people this happened to so check urs )

did a efi swap which costed 8000$ when i couldnt find a head and block

k.c.g.

Postby k.c.g. » November 6th, 2012, 7:13 pm

I had a leak jus recently and it was the end of the pipe goin into the thermostat case,,,it was rusted bad,,,took me forever but i got the pipe off an old engine an changed it...

My main issue is that jerk when the car downshift,,,found another guy on tuner who had the same prob,,,same ck2 but he didnt specify if it was carb or efi,,,he said that he got the internal filter in the trans cleaned and he advanced the timing...

the thing is my trans changed an same prob,,,have that same prob 2 years now,,,engine in good condition,,,no smoke from exhaust and trans was rebuilt by chag auto supplies...

wish i could find somebody who could tell me what exactly is the prob but the majority said it could be the tps

k.c.g.

Postby k.c.g. » November 6th, 2012, 7:15 pm

If that engine an trans have to change i cuttin my losses an sellin jus so...

Postby rollingstock » November 6th, 2012, 7:17 pm

With teh 'jerk' is there a discernible change in the idle (tach needle) if not could be a mount.

k.c.g.

Postby k.c.g. » November 6th, 2012, 8:08 pm

Idle remains the same,,,it happens when the car is almost at a stop and someone suggested the mounts a while ago and i checked them,,,all in good condition...

fwape

Postby fwape » November 7th, 2012, 6:55 pm

Man i have a question for you guys on here: I looking to get new shocks for my cs3 '05 lancer 4g18 and was wondering if the 2.0L es version (like the states) using the same kinda shocks wit mine?
cause i looking for shocks online to order for my model and it hard to get. HELP ME PLEEEAASSSEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » November 7th, 2012, 11:52 pm

Thanks biggs3ne n sound boy 64... Grateful for all the advice

BagoChurchBoy

Postby BagoChurchBoy » November 10th, 2012, 12:35 am

k.c.g. wrote:Idle remains the same,,,it happens when the car is almost at a stop and someone suggested the mounts a while ago and i checked them,,,all in good condition...

does the neutral light blink when the car is in drive? Also do you start or park in neutral?

If yes to any of the both question, a sensor may be bad or going bad. Happening to me as we speak .

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 16th, 2012, 9:33 pm

Mitsumen is it possible for this engine....BPT 1.8 Turbo 10 PSI engine to beat any EVO or WRX stock engine? I saw the comment and just wanted to know how true it is?

Postby Ted_v2 » November 17th, 2012, 7:19 am

Mercenary wrote:Mitsumen is it possible for this engine....BPT 1.8 Turbo 10 PSI engine to beat any EVO or WRX stock engine? I saw the comment and just wanted to know how true it is?

i cant see how its possable stock for stock

driver however is where he might have the upper hand

Painkilla

Postby Painkilla » November 19th, 2012, 7:45 pm

Hey I just bought a RoRo Lancer with the In Dash Navigation System however it has limited functionality in Trinidad. Is there any way I can take out the nav system and replace it with a normal DVD player and not compromise the original look?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 22nd, 2012, 12:21 pm

i replaced mine with a flash deck.......no love lost

ligahoo

Postby ligahoo » November 23rd, 2012, 3:57 pm

Anyone knows if you can use the throttle body from the galant in the Pajero iO? They both use the 4G93 engine...

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 7th, 2012, 9:28 am

Had a little problem today and I'm not sure if the 'fix' is good enough.

4G92 SOHC local CK4

* Heading to work this morning (Cunupia to Piarco) everything was going well except for a faint smell of gas.
* Stopped off at St Helena junction to pick up a co worker.
* Turned on the AC from that point and the smell got a little stronger.
* From St Helena to the airport, the Temp gauge was now 5 increments from maximum (it was normal halfway before using the AC)

Spoke to a mechanic on my way home later this evening and explained the issue. The basics were covered. Radiator was full and not leaking, Both fans functioning, hoses good.

He told me the thermostat probably stick, to remove it. I came home and let it cool down and removed it.

Made a drive up to las lomas a while ago, the gas smell was gone and the temp remains normal (AC used all the way to and from). My concern is, I know there are mixed views about removing the thermostat, but so far the issue seems to be fixed. I'm wondering if to get a new one tmrw and install it and see if the problem arises again.

Any feedback ?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”