THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POS

Postby rollingstock » December 7th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Yeah replace it and monitor it. It's supposed to be changed at specific mileages anyway.

fwape

Postby fwape » December 8th, 2012, 2:53 am

Anybody can point me in the direction of a service manual for the cs3 Lancer?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 8th, 2012, 6:04 am

Changed hoses, drained and used new coolant.

Temperature almost maxed out this morning. I'm really stumped about this. No leaks, sufficient fluids etc and still the overheating persists.

I also noticed that both fans come on simultaneously even on a cold start. Any ideas?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 8th, 2012, 9:57 am

that both fans thing isnt normal

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 8th, 2012, 11:20 am

sound boy 64 wrote:that both fans thing isnt normal

I know, so that's what i'm worried about.

Don't have time till Monday to check a mechanic so I have no choice but to use the car as is to get to work today and tmrw.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 8th, 2012, 11:30 am

why you changed the hoses? you think its possible to have a air trap?

i had a similar problem in a ck lancer and it turned out to be a a air trap

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 8th, 2012, 12:17 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:why you changed the hoses? you think its possible to have a air trap?

i had a similar problem in a ck lancer and it turned out to be a a air trap

Changed them because the one shaped like a little 'S' from the radiator to the engine closed in on itself,

How did you get rid of the air pocket then?

The car overheated jut now. I checked the fluids again and it was good however, the coolant reservoir was overflowing. It was 3/4 full last night when I changed fluid.

Postby rollingstock » December 8th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Was the old thermostat faulty? If it was and it failed close it may have damaged teh head gasket.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 8th, 2012, 12:46 pm

It was kinda rusted so I didn't put back one.

Anyway to test that head gasket?

SweeP

Postby SweeP » December 11th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Want to put on on ah cb3 lancer >>have ah 5 hole rotor disc an single pot brake caliper but it bigger(bigger dan cb3 stock single pot) is it possible to take ah 5 hole rotor disc an make it 4 hole an still be safe ??

Postby Ted_v2 » December 11th, 2012, 5:35 pm

^which?

its possible to get another rotor and swap it in

SweeP

Postby SweeP » December 11th, 2012, 6:41 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:^which?

hmmmmm so if i just get ah 4 hole rotor disc dat matching de size of de 5 hole one it should be able to work??? the reason i ask if i cud machine the 5 hole to 4 hole is because the brake caliper wha together with the 5 hole rotor disc bolting up on meh stock spindle,but meh stock spindle is 4 hole!!

Postby Ted_v2 » December 11th, 2012, 6:55 pm

SweeP wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:^which?

hmmmmm so if i just get ah 4 hole rotor disc dat matching de size of de 5 hole one it should be able to work??? the reason i ask if i cud machine the 5 hole to 4 hole is because the brake caliper wha together with the 5 hole rotor disc bolting up on meh stock spindle,but meh stock spindle is 4 hole!!

same size and width.
you could machine it and it will work, wont be 100% safe but lots of people locally does it and it seems to work without causing a problem

just asking
what brakes are they? skyline?

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 11th, 2012, 10:59 pm

Stock 4g93t, which spark plugs should I get?

fwape

Postby fwape » December 24th, 2012, 9:43 am

Need to know what is the right PSI radiator cap for the CS3A 2005 lancer?
Also if you realise that there is black soot around your coolant reservoir tank what does that mean?
I really need an answer to this so please respond ASAP, PLEASE!!!!!!!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 7th, 2013, 9:17 pm

I am going to rebuild my CK1 Lancer's engine (4g13).

I was hoping to get some OEM stuff at reasonable prices in the Diamond Motors 50% off Saturday sale, but they said they have no engine parts in stock for the CK Lancer.

Can anyone recommend an auto parts place where I can get good quality aftermarket parts like the full gasket set, connecting rod bearings and main bearings?

Thanks.

Postby rollingstock » February 7th, 2013, 9:49 pm

PT auto, they can source and ship it in, but the price may be exorbitant though, call and get a quote.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 14th, 2013, 7:59 am

Good morning everyone.

What are the differences between the 4g13 SOHC and 4g15 SOHC engines for the CK Lancers? I know the stroke is the same, but the cylinder bore is different (which gives you the different displacement). So the engine block is slightly different.

But do both engines run the same connecting rod bearings and main bearings? What about the gaskets (cylinder head, etc.)? Are those the same? The difference in the bore between the two engines is about 2mm. How significant would this be where the cylinder head gasket is concerned?

I was hoping to get some OEM engine parts from the Diamond Motors 50% off Saturday sale, but they only have suspension parts remaining for the CK Lancers.

I am therefore looking at the option of importing the OEM engine rebuild parts out of the USA where they sold the 4g15 SOHC engine in the Mirage.

Any information that can be provided will be sincerely appreciated.

Thank you.

Kindest Regards,

RP

jonboy

Postby jonboy » February 14th, 2013, 1:27 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Good morning everyone.

What are the differences between the 4g13 SOHC and 4g15 SOHC engines for the CK Lancers? I know the stroke is the same, but the cylinder bore is different (which gives you the different displacement). So the engine block is slightly different.

But do both engines run the same connecting rod bearings and main bearings? What about the gaskets (cylinder head, etc.)? Are those the same? The difference in the bore between the two engines is about 2mm. How significant would this be where the cylinder head gasket is concerned?

I was hoping to get some OEM engine parts from the Diamond Motors 50% off Saturday sale, but they only have suspension parts remaining for the CK Lancers.

I am therefore looking at the option of importing the OEM engine rebuild parts out of the USA where they sold the 4g15 SOHC engine in the Mirage.

Any information that can be provided will be sincerely appreciated.

Thank you.

Kindest Regards,

RP

dunno if this might help; manual for the 4G1X engine. good luck
http://www.mivec.co.nz/tech/4G1x_Engine_Manual.pdf

BQ7W

Postby BQ7W » March 5th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Good afternoon everyone,

Im looking for the best and affordable way to lower my car, lancer ex 2011. I know cutting and heating springs arent the best way. so i was going down the route of buying drop springs. which would you think would be more suitable Tein S tech or Eibach pro kit?

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » March 24th, 2013, 8:58 pm

what EVO body parts can fit a CS2A wagon????

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 15th, 2013, 5:57 am

Good morning everyone,

Can anyone assist me with getting the part number for the clutch slave cylinder of the 2006 Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab Pickup Truck? The chassis number for the vehicle is MMBJNK7706F012817.

Thank you.

Kindest Regards,

RP

fwape

Postby fwape » April 23rd, 2013, 8:16 am

Need to know what is the right PSI radiator cap for the CS3A 2005 lancer?
Also if you realise that there is black soot around your coolant reservoir tank what does that mean?
I really need an answer to this so please respond ASAP, PLEASE!!!!!!!

William18

Postby William18 » May 7th, 2013, 8:44 am

Good day my co-worker needs to know the best brakes pad she can use on her ck2 lancer..........thx

Postby Ted_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 9:21 am

im using wagner for the past 6-8 months. Works well, cant really complain . they are priced at 230ish

Postby rollingstock » May 7th, 2013, 11:13 am

Hate Wagner, much rather the Bosch.

Available at Ausco, Charles street, PoS

SweeP

Postby SweeP » May 7th, 2013, 12:13 pm

Elite is also ah good brand, no squeaks atol!!

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 20th, 2013, 7:03 pm

Okay guys I have a 1979 Galant. I want to know what engines I could possibly put into it. No SR or RB sheit eh. Strictly Mitsubishi engines. Thanks.

Renniecaby

Postby Renniecaby » May 23rd, 2013, 9:51 am

I am looking 4 cs3 Ac fan Singapore that d single fan 2 buy

Postby pioneer » May 25th, 2013, 5:19 pm

Local Galant 4G63 engine finally went kaput...timin belt burse and well...

So far I managed to locate the 4G93 GDI...and 6A13 V6...can't rem if it's N/A but I know I saw a twin turbo FWD also

Most of the twin turbo are 4WD and I not on dat deer 4WD conversion time

Which one will be better?...what could be the possible issues here

Return to “MITSUBISHI”