CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CY lancer (08 lancer)

Postby ZeroOne » February 8th, 2012, 2:25 pm

idlemind wrote:nah it looks good in person, the barrel is carbon fiber and the tip is burnt blue.
AWOL throw way that camera...

Carbon Fiber :shock: AWOL yuh aint making joke boy.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 8th, 2012, 9:54 pm

^^ nope...hav a guy gonna do the bonnet in the textured carbon fiber print..

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 12th, 2012, 8:55 pm

Thinking about selling my oem suspension full set springs and shocks about 25k off highway driving on them. Thinking about $5k - $4500. Might be a fair price what u guys think.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 12th, 2012, 9:10 pm

Oh and I bought a set off the oem plugs out off the uk cost about $800tt landed. I will be ordering also oem disc pads $87us and brake shoes $56us soon if anyone is Intrested. Looking to Place order by Friday. Just hit me a PM if Intrested we can split the shipping. For landed cost it should be about the us cost X 11. This is the estimate I use for bringing in items for myself. It should be less if we are sharing the shipping.
Note : this is not a personal sale or money making venture , just a response to scores off PM's regarding parts.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 12th, 2012, 9:19 pm

What site you order parts from?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 12th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Not to be rude bur ent u have a CS, anyway No site contact @ Mitsubishi Dade

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 12th, 2012, 9:49 pm

Isn't it cheaper to bring it in from Simpson motors Bdos?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 12th, 2012, 9:51 pm

Nope tried that the last time I was in bim

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 13th, 2012, 7:39 am

Thats a good idea, Im sure they sell CS parts too.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 13th, 2012, 10:04 am

? Let me put it this way it was cheaper to import my CY floor mats from Australia that it was to walk it in from BIM. Further more they had to special order it as it was not a stock item

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » February 16th, 2012, 8:28 pm

AY fellas...long time..posting some pics...courtesy of SHO :)....
new lights.jpg
new LEDs....thanks SHO!!!
new exhaust.jpg
Exhaust...sorry SHO :)....but it wicked!

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 17th, 2012, 6:52 pm

Dude throw away that camera lol

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » February 17th, 2012, 9:20 pm

All right fellers , got my prosport evo oil pressure gauge today, ordered it on 31/12/11 and took less than 3 weeks to arrive.
Will see to install and post pics this weekend.
Nmitsu, tell me more about these led fog and rear bumper lights

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 18th, 2012, 6:59 am

No rear bumper lights,it's the exhaust, this is y I tell him dump the camera lol

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » February 18th, 2012, 11:00 pm

Ay..took the pics with the camera phone nah :)...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 18th, 2012, 11:19 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:Not to be rude bur ent u have a CS, anyway No site contact @ Mitsubishi Dade

Whey boy, I aint look for you they nah SHO... yuh didn hadda ansa de man so.
Mitsubishi Dade doh sell CS parts orh???

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » February 18th, 2012, 11:34 pm

Hey guys, opinions needed...currently running 225/50/16...would going 17...say 235/50/17 have any adverse impact on ride?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 18th, 2012, 11:38 pm

looks good nsmitsu...
how's the tone..?
not sure check an online an see if u find the tire calculator..

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » February 20th, 2012, 10:18 am

Posting a video clip of the sound in a bit...it sounding real wicked...

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » February 20th, 2012, 9:08 pm

I running 225/50/17 no problems... slight touching in rear if vehicle is very full...
try the 235 and post some pics

namrehs

Postby namrehs » February 21st, 2012, 12:01 am

how much extra for the optional sport type front grill with large silver accent for the GT version and also the Rockford Fosgate 710W premium sound system with AM/FM radio, 6-CD player, center display, 9 speakers (4 speaker, 2 tweeters and 1 subwoofer) and audio jack ?

fras

Postby fras » February 21st, 2012, 12:27 am

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 25th, 2012, 11:05 pm

idlemind wrote:
JUS4SHO wrote:Not to be rude bur ent u have a CS, anyway No site contact @ Mitsubishi Dade

Whey boy, I aint look for you they nah SHO... yuh didn hadda ansa de man so.
Mitsubishi Dade doh sell CS parts orh???

It really hard at times to assist people when you have to answer unrelevant questions. That is all.

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » March 7th, 2012, 12:33 pm

Hey guys, quick question..de wife lancer is a PCD...does this have to be inspected?? I'm thinking at least to year end??

fras

Postby fras » March 7th, 2012, 1:20 pm

Are the evo and lancer lights the same? both head & tail lights?
Wanna know if they interchangeable

The oem hid bulbs are D2S?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 8th, 2012, 2:46 pm

Yea is the same ting.. Head and tail lights...
And D2 is the bulb type..

ace

Postby ace » March 9th, 2012, 1:10 pm

hey guy any one know who is bringing in the CY lancers RORO???? i see one on the highway yesterday and it mad. it was RORO because it had Galant Fortis at the back........i looking for the GT model !!!!!!!

ace

Postby ace » March 14th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Ok so there are many models of the CY lancer :
1. model # DBA-CY4A - 2.0 engine with the regular front and regular Tranny
2. model # DBA-CX4A - 2.0 engine Hatch Back with the front like the Audi(full chrome) and regular tranny
3. model # DBA- CX4A - 2.0 engine with the front like the Audi(full chrome) but with a CVT Tranny (SWEET!!!!!)
4. model # DBA- CY4A - 2.0 engine with the Audi front a tiptronic tranny (LAWD!!!!!!!!)

so guys which one tickles your fancy???

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 15th, 2012, 12:37 am

^^ so wat will u call mine with the regular front 2.0 cvt tiptronic??

venum

Postby venum » March 15th, 2012, 11:59 pm

What are h

Return to “MITSUBISHI”