Why don´t ppl like the shark mouth galant

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

xtech

Postby xtech » June 16th, 2009, 9:11 pm

I don´t know why ppl don't like the shark mouth galant
an I dont care................Now if they don't like a shark mouth legnum now we got a problem

ImageImage

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 16th, 2009, 9:56 pm

seein dem lights... the guy with the ebay projector lights... wah happen wid him?

he ever get 1 installed? i wonder

xtech

Postby xtech » June 16th, 2009, 9:58 pm

once they come from USDM an not JDM it will give real trouble to fit.

Hence his silence on the matter :roll:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 16th, 2009, 10:59 pm

them legnum dread!!!!!!!!!! making me all melancholy now......*sniff*

xtech

Postby xtech » June 16th, 2009, 11:07 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:them legnum dread!!!!!!!!!! making me all melancholy now......*sniff*

Dont worry you can start saving for a new 2009 Nissan GTR crushing 3.2l V6 GDI TURBO MIVEC 2010 Galant

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Last edited by xtech on June 17th, 2009, 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 17th, 2009, 7:01 am

oooooooooohhhhhhh.... :twisted:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 17th, 2009, 11:06 am

That galant is hot. The first i ever like. They go call it dolphin mouth? :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » June 17th, 2009, 11:35 am

ZeroOne wrote:That galant is hot. The first i ever like. They go call it dolphin mouth? :lol:

nope they will call it GlassDash

genghis

Postby genghis » June 17th, 2009, 12:28 pm

but thaz ah concept..........

hell yeah if the production is any ware close to that!!!

xtech

Postby xtech » June 17th, 2009, 12:59 pm

genghis wrote:but thaz ah concept..........

shh!!!

EVO-X used to be a concept

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » June 17th, 2009, 11:25 pm

nope! it's the new chic magnet.I like the old school square body lines.. dude it looks like an Audi!! look at the grill outline :roll: and of coarse ppl will rice it :( :silly:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 17th, 2009, 11:33 pm

xtech wrote:
~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:them legnum dread!!!!!!!!!! making me all melancholy now......*sniff*

Dont worry you can start saving for a new 2009 Nissan GTR crushing 3.2l V6 GDI TURBO MIVEC 2010 Galant

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Oh lord if meh wife see dis she go wet sh.......never mind.

IT HAWWWWT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Glad to see they wake back up and kept the mean looking front lights.........the 9th gen was a fail, this 10th gen sweet.........

xtech

Postby xtech » June 18th, 2009, 12:20 am

leave it to the Americans to take something good and make it bad.......
hmmmm............all their Galants failed

at first glance it looks completely new but then after a while you see the good ole Shark Mouth lines showing up....and the concept has a all glass roof like the Peugeot 307

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 18th, 2009, 6:37 am

^^^indeed!!!! the wheel arches and that 8th gen front fascia was/is a winner totally influencing the evo X's aggressive front view..........meh wife saw the pic and was like "WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we have to buy back a galant", she said.

scorpio_nst

meh galant

Postby scorpio_nst » June 18th, 2009, 10:22 am

....i got ah 8th gen vrg galant.....2.0 DOHC GDI wid black leather and grey suede interior, wood finish, tiptronic (tiptronic downshifts automatically for you if u forget and prevents you frm shiftin up too soon.....de car runs excellent it learns ur drivin style and selects a specified mode to suit, had it bout 4years now, i does get tires each time i pull off frm somewhere an doh evn hav 2 floor de pedal self....car now doin 105,000kms. i use 15w Royal Purple,used ah 0w Mobil1 but couldn't get back dat one....ppl does bad talk de car because dey cyah/dunno how to maintain de vehicle, dey buy cheap used parts dat done gone tru, it hav too much sensors for dem....if u keep up de car, u doh have to do much maintain on it,simple thing lik engine wash occasionally to prevent dust frm gettin by de sensors and using decent oil and try to source ur parts where u can get original/new ones.... de most out of de ordinary i had to do wid my vrg waz change ah coil pack shaft cause it got ah crack, now fuh now fix...haven't gotten any probs wid it....GALANTS are keeperz!!! i does get real vex wid ppl who sellin dem thing so cheap....leave them to buy dem other car nah fellas....when dey changin parts 3 - 4 times i only change mine once an last even longer......i do all mechanical work on my car....doh trust anyone to handle my ride dred....majority of them iz scammers.....cause if ur mechanic doh lik de car(cause dey dunno how de car works) he go doh sheit to it to make u wanna sell it an chain up yuh head cause most ppl doh knw betta....dey feel dey machanic alwayz right....ppl who lik de car go maintain it.....de car iz ah excellent vehicle....
Last edited by scorpio_nst on January 19th, 2010, 2:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 18th, 2009, 12:45 pm

theres a 2L GDI engine?

=========

ok nevermind :oops:

xtech

Postby xtech » June 19th, 2009, 6:46 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/pl2t6q-0jSM&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed>
Last edited by xtech on June 21st, 2009, 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 21st, 2009, 1:50 am

^^^OMG creams self even more!!!!!!!

scorpio nst wrote:reaches 100kms in bout 4 seconds

wah, you sick on it 'cause a stock vr4's 0-60mph is about 6 seconds.......... :?

Wolf

Postby Wolf » June 21st, 2009, 10:05 am

:shock: :shock: :shocked!: :faint:

I better start saving yes the CK go vex when this come out in we market.

That galant is a sweet dougla perfect mix of luxary and sports, I just hope it doh fall in the same price range as the GT lancer 250000 as quoted by DM is a whole lot a cheddar that still have meh dreaming.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 13th, 2009, 11:31 am

My brother had a shark-mouth galant. That car worked real good. The only issue was that it was carb & as a result, it drank a gallon of gas every 500ft. I owned a libero & I loved that car. Most of the mechanics don't know how to service them & always give wrong diagnosis for a simple problem. :) I sold my car because I had it over four years. Mitsus are very good vehicles & right now I watching the lancer wagon :mrgreen: :mrgreen: - I might just buy one. CAN ANYONE TELL ME ABOUT THEM??

xtech

Postby xtech » August 13th, 2009, 11:44 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:^^^OMG creams self even more!!!!!!!

scorpio nst wrote:reaches 100kms in bout 4 seconds

wah, you sick on it 'cause a stock vr4's 0-60mph is about 6 seconds.......... :?

Thats in Trini time man oh gosh.....just like if he say he was coming 4pm but he reach 6pm

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » August 13th, 2009, 12:25 pm

i have a certain liking towards it but i've heard its a car with a high maintainence engine...never really got the chance to check out one or read up on the performance per say...

Postby 7143 » August 14th, 2009, 6:17 pm

i think is just a stigma against thing car in specific.....probabli because ppl dont know how to handle and maintain it.....and this car does look bess too eh....stock just with sum nice 17's and yuh in ah bess car...

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » October 28th, 2009, 9:13 pm

i have the vr model EA7A galant...and i really love the suspension. is ah boss-dont want any other car...

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » November 4th, 2009, 3:28 pm

Shark mouth galants rule... not to mention VR4 beasts... I mean they does look good with d right setta wheels.. PPl shudn be hating on these rides!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 4th, 2009, 3:50 pm

LOL @ 0-100kms time....change the battery in yuh watch breds

I doubt a Galant will out accelerate a Gallardo......n00b

kidzz

Postby kidzz » November 5th, 2009, 7:57 pm

to tell you the real truth...i real like the sharkmouth galant. especially the one's that came with the v6.....those could real run good jed. like somebody posted if you don't maintain it properly, you could expect the problems. but then again that goes for all cars so i doesn't make sense bad talking it

geodude

Postby geodude » November 6th, 2009, 5:37 am

i need to get rid of the 1.8 4G93 and go V6
he he now we talking this shoul dbe fun :lol:

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » November 20th, 2009, 1:23 pm

solidust wrote:mmm...

about 10yrs ago when these galants now started selling 'like hot bread' according to a lecturer back in sec school days he wouldn't ah get ketch wid that.
these galants failed in the US due to their poor braking system he asserted. keeping it undercover they were sold cheaper to other parts of the world.

not sure how true this is but thas what i can say.

I TOTALLY DO NOT BELIEVE THIS.I FIND THIS INSULTING...... :D

zyrofillica

Postby zyrofillica » November 27th, 2009, 4:04 pm

hi. i love galants. Not a very popular car here in singapore but from my reads in this forum, looks like most of you got your cars from us from 2nd hand exports. I had exported one VR-M and one VR-G Galant but i have no idea if they have landed on your shores. I am still driving another galant (ya i know the 3rd one!). It is the VR which is just a vr4 kitted version of the 2.0 GDI.

seeing how popular these cars are in your country, do you have local shops that sell body kits, triple lamp headlights (as seen on that jdm legnum on page 2), ganador mirros,evo style carbon hood and altezza style tail lamps for the galant? Seeing as how cars are so cheap in T&T compared to over here, perhaps your accesories would be equally affordable for me! :mrgreen: Anyone could be kind enough to point me to some website links or shops or people to call?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”