EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

DTERLTD

EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Postby DTERLTD » June 13th, 2009, 10:03 am

I've been asked to post the list of performance upgrades done to my X.

Performance related - ALREADY INSTALLED:

- JUN built 2.3 stroker kit
- Cosworth EVO X head
- Agency Power GT35R EVO X turbo kit
- AMS Front mount intercooler
- HKS / AMS Intercooler piping kit
- AMS turbo back exhaust, including muffler, test pipe and downpipe
- HKS SSQ blow off valve
- Samco upgraded turbo induction hose
- Dual Carbon clutch
- Lightened flywheel
- AEM Methanol/Water injection kit 5 gal
- AMS power lower Motor mount and all other motor / transmission mounts
- Agency power race crank pulley
- AMS Cold Air intake
- AMS Solid rear diff mount kit
- Apexi AVC-R valve controller
- ECUtek computer flash (of course this needs to be retuned after cams, meth, turbo installation)
- Blitz turbo timer
- Perrin oil catch can
- Kelford 272 cams with new springs
- Cosworth fuel rail
- APR head studs
- Injector Dynamics 1000cc fuel injectors
- AEM AFR gauge
- Walbro upgraded fuel pump
- Brembo GT brake system
- Volk Racing CE28N Genesis wheels 19x9.5
- Nitto NT555 265x30x19

Suspension related - Already Installed
- HKS Hipermax III coilovers
- Cusco Type OS Front oval strut bar
- Cusco Typer OS Rear oval strut bar
- Cusco Floor front power brace
- Cusco Rear member power brace
- Cusco type II front lower arm bar
- APR GTC-300 Adjustable carbon wing
- APR carbon fibre front air dam

[b]Carbon fibre Already installed:

- Carbon fibre canards
- carbon fibre J-panels
- carbon fibre hood vent
- carbon fibre fuel cover
- carbon fibre intercooler panels
- carbon fibre bumper cover
- carbon fibre pedal kit

Many more items have been installed since the first edition of this thread. EVO X guys feel free to leave a pm if you have any questions or comments.
Last edited by DTERLTD on October 24th, 2010, 10:34 pm, edited 29 times in total.

trvs

Postby trvs » June 13th, 2009, 10:07 am

^^ WTF

total bills so far

1M. TTD :shock:

Good stuff there man?

Post some pics of the installs etc.

Edit: AHh i know you.. you does be by Jenny's often :D
Last edited by trvs on June 13th, 2009, 10:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 13th, 2009, 10:20 am

will do...

southside crew

Postby southside crew » June 13th, 2009, 11:42 am

what are you building for? Drag? Time attack?

loving the parts... keep us posted... :!:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 13th, 2009, 12:15 pm

not building for anything specific, but my intention is to have a solid performing car that can hold its own in any sphere.

fras

Postby fras » June 13th, 2009, 5:07 pm

Sweet... :pics:

Postby ronsin1 » June 13th, 2009, 6:22 pm

I wonder if I sell the two cars, my arms and legs if I will be able to buy this

hell If I do get the price for the above how will I drive it

a lose lose situation :(

any way back to the topic sweet mods bring the pics

TechArt

Postby TechArt » June 13th, 2009, 7:54 pm

He will be rollin round........ tapping up ne one that comes his way, just simply wicked :twisted:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 13th, 2009, 10:47 pm

DTERLTD, you do these mods yourself or someone else tells you what to do/installs it for you?

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 14th, 2009, 12:19 am

ZeroOne wrote:DTERLTD, you do these mods yourself or someone else tells you what to do/installs it for you?

I've got guys who are doing the installs for me...but I know what I want from the car...

Most of these mods are fairly easy (except for the cams, turbo, meth) to do once you're mechanically inclined, but unfortunately I don't have too much time to dedicate to installing myself, plus I really cannot wait. I want the car done properly but ASAP as well. Additionally my guys have much more experience in actually doing the installs than I do so I leave it to the experts.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 14th, 2009, 12:21 am

ronsin1 wrote:I wonder if I sell the two cars, my arms and legs if I will be able to buy this

LOL and thanks...

pics coming soon.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 14th, 2009, 10:04 am

ronsin1 wrote:I wonder if I sell the two cars, my arms and legs if I will be able to buy this

yuh have a baby yuh could try sellin.. then yuh could keep at least one leg and arm :roll:

Postby ronsin1 » June 14th, 2009, 10:10 am

^^^ I thought about it but then I would not be alive to drive it either :lol:

K.S.R

Postby K.S.R » June 14th, 2009, 12:44 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:
I would love to see this beast run :evil:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 14th, 2009, 1:21 pm

DTERLTD wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:DTERLTD, you do these mods yourself or someone else tells you what to do/installs it for you?

I've got guys who are doing the installs for me...but I know what I want from the car...

Most of these mods are fairly easy (except for the cams, turbo, meth) to do once you're mechanically inclined, but unfortunately I don't have too much time to dedicate to installing myself, plus I really cannot wait. I want the car done properly but ASAP as well. Additionally my guys have much more experience in actually doing the installs than I do so I leave it to the experts.

Waw thats so totaly cool. Its great when you know your own car. Im not so knowledgeable about my car but in time it will come :oops: .

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 14th, 2009, 10:57 pm

thanks guys for the kind words...

Will be taking some photos tomorrow of the installed items and posting up.

After weeks of deliberation, I'm trying to decide on the tire and wheel combination tonight.

trvs

Postby trvs » June 15th, 2009, 12:25 am

^ sent you a PM :roll:

hmph

Postby hmph » June 15th, 2009, 2:07 pm

tuned by?

i wouldn't go with ecutek...

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 15th, 2009, 3:32 pm

hmph wrote:tuned by?

i wouldn't go with ecutek...

agreed.
it's no longer an ecutek tune.

hmph

Postby hmph » June 15th, 2009, 3:47 pm

go Ecuflash i dont think full management is needed YET...

is the red you are buying the same as the one's for evo IXs/VIIIs, etc?

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 15th, 2009, 4:20 pm

belive its the same one and ported.

Jun 272 cams and springs with HKS gasket and head bolts.

hmph

Postby hmph » June 15th, 2009, 4:25 pm

good stuff... u ordered the red yet? you should go with the new 80mm red, flows a lot more.

BTW i hate you for having all these parts :lol: :lol:

Mad Hatter

Postby Mad Hatter » June 15th, 2009, 4:34 pm

Looking forward to the pics of your project...

W2J

Postby W2J » June 15th, 2009, 8:16 pm

DTERLTD = kevin?

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 15th, 2009, 9:32 pm

hmph wrote:good stuff... u ordered the red yet? you should go with the new 80mm red, flows a lot more.

BTW i hate you for having all these parts :lol: :lol:

we spoke to Aneil from FP today and he told us that the RED was backordered for 2 weeks. That didn't work for me so I offered a couple pesos more and he was nice enough to confirm that it would be shipped out tomorrow.

Hey man...work hard....play harder...

got the JUN Stage 2 cams today...272's with springs.

Postby honda hoe » June 16th, 2009, 1:31 pm

:faint:

no pics?

trvs

Postby trvs » June 16th, 2009, 3:24 pm

is a red evo hoe..

it would like this this...