The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Postby ronsin1 » April 13th, 2012, 6:52 am

Swift Boy wrote:
MISHI wrote:there isn't enough days in the year to count how often he gets that question...

ent!!!

Selling? 8-)

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 12th, 2012, 11:39 pm

jus a lil bb pic

fras

Postby fras » May 13th, 2012, 6:56 am

easy mr 6000rpm

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 13th, 2012, 9:07 am

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 13th, 2012, 9:42 am

daniel, is staggered rims I seein there?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 13th, 2012, 10:23 am

yup..... :D

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 13th, 2012, 11:42 am

staggered orn ah FWD...:D... ah wudna if lancers came RWD how much fun it go beee :)

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 13th, 2012, 12:27 pm

^^they convert evos in japan for drift..an use the same engine too....

Postby Ted_v2 » May 13th, 2012, 1:00 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:^^they convert evos in japan for drift..an use the same engine too....

correcto 8-) they did that in tokyo drift

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 13th, 2012, 1:51 pm

daniel, whaz d specs on ur rims

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 13th, 2012, 5:49 pm

Some of you might like this ol' school Image...
Sanctifier wrote:A week ago I got a Lancer 1.4 EX Saloon "parts-car" in "mint"... no, make that :faint: "FANTASTIC" condition.
EVERYTHING works perfectly. Underneath is better than the interior... (seriously.) The body-shell is like "NEW!"

DAMN!... The bonnet... windscreen washer bottle... firewall and other parts still have the original Image labels!
. . . . . . IT WAS BUILT IN 1983! . . . TWENTY-NINE (29!) YEARS AGO! . . . . . and the odometer still only
reads 92,098 km (57,227 miles) Image... I may be wrong but seeing the overall condition... I BELIEVE IT!

Image Image

Image Image

The brown marks in the pix are dirt and sawdust (go figure!) ... NOT rust.
... It's a pity that I have to... CUT IT UP!... Image ... but I've been planning this "build" for over five years!

Most of the Upgrade Parts (Image Starion) arrived on Friday... "Build" starts in Jan 2013. (Evo 6 comes first.)

Specs & "Build" details here: Link--> GroceryGetter - Lancer 1800 GTX (A175X).

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on July 30th, 2012, 7:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 13th, 2012, 8:00 pm

Now isnt that a great find!!!!!!!!!

Those kms and its manual to boot, where you found this Sanct?

This is unbelievable...

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 13th, 2012, 8:25 pm

^ ^ ^ Believe it or not... T&T... Bamboo Village... Friday 4/05/2012... Thank you Mitsu Power... THANK YOU!
Sanctifier wrote:This will give me my ideal "Daily Driver" at last... Image 1800 GSR (A175A) + Image 4G93T = Lancer 1800 GTX.
203 bhp... 203 lb-ft... & 8,500 rpm "redline" => 130 mph... 0-60 mph = +/- 6.5 sec... and hopefully 35-40 m.p.g.

Image Starion I.R.S + Image Starion 16"x8" rims + 225/50x16 tyres = Nearly "Neutral" handling...
Evolution 8 Brembos + less than 2,500 lbs = OH SH!T :!: brakes...

A/C... Image Slide &/or Tilt Sunroof... Image Power windows... Evo 6 Recaro Seats... Music...

It's designed, engineered and will be built by Red Baron Racing.

This is going to be more satisfying than either of the Evo 6s... By far!... What more can I ask for in a "Daily Driver"?

It will look like this but in Metalic Silver Grey w/Black Moulding not Red. Maybe with the arches if still available.

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on July 30th, 2012, 9:23 am, edited 16 times in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 13th, 2012, 8:43 pm

Now yuh going to make men like hindian and zodi wet they loins...

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 13th, 2012, 8:59 pm

^ ^ ^ If it performs like I expect it to... ME TOO! :evilbat: :lol: :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » May 13th, 2012, 9:08 pm

The condition of that lancer is unbelieveable. Look at that steering wheel and dashboard. Wow.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 13th, 2012, 9:16 pm

^ ^ ^ The original gold coloured cadmium plating is still on most of the nuts and bolts!!!

Trust me, even after ten days I still go downstairs... just to "dribble!" :lol: :lol:
It's a REAL pity that I have to cut it up to repair my 1800 GSR.

Postby BrotherHood » May 13th, 2012, 9:21 pm

Now that is what you call original. Not restored but ORIGINAL!!!!

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 13th, 2012, 9:28 pm

^ ^ ^ It's so "straight" that I'm thinking of buying an HTP Spot-weld gun... and an HTP Spot Mill Gun on sale at USA Weld to make it as close to "perfect" as I can get.

Link--> HTP Spot Mill Gun.

Link--> Quick Spot II.

Last edited by Sanctifier on May 13th, 2012, 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby BrotherHood » May 13th, 2012, 9:43 pm

If was me I would just threw on some 16" or 17" lightweight wheels and leave the rest as is. :cool:

You found a treasure here bruh. Goodluck with the final project.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 13th, 2012, 9:57 pm

leave it so... Been there, done that... FOUR times!... No Challenge there anymore!
Sanctifier wrote:I have owned/driven FOUR Lancer EXs to date...
Image 1 x N/A Lancer 1.4 EX (Normally Aspirated.)
Image 1 x N/A Lancer 2.0L EX (G63B + 5-speed.)
Image 2 x Lancer 1800 GSR Turbo saloons... 1 with LSD and 1 without LSD.
This way will be more satisfying for me. The finished Lancer 1800 GTX Prototype will definately be a "keeper!"
Clink on the link (earlier post) for 1800 GTX specs etc...

No other choice anyway. I can't risk driving it on the road (Unregistered!) The link explains why I have to cut it up...

My $0.02¢

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 13th, 2012, 11:00 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:daniel, whaz d specs on ur rims

Its 17 * 7..42+ offset
Running some 205/40/17 autoguard tyres.
Wasnt to keen on the brand at first, but they are holding
out really nice thus far.Cant complain

Postby Morpheus » May 13th, 2012, 11:47 pm

Sanct that Ex. OMG

I had a "Box Lancer" some years ago too, so these have a special place still man.

Keep us updated on the build.

Postby BrotherHood » May 14th, 2012, 12:02 am

Sanctifier wrote:leave it so... Been there, done that... FOUR times!... No Challenge there anymore!
Sanctifier wrote:I have owned/driven FOUR Lancer EXs to date...
Image 1 x N/A Lancer 1.4 EX (Normally Aspirated.)
Image 1 x N/A Lancer 2.0L EX (G63B + 5-speed.)
Image 2 x Lancer 1800 GSR Turbo saloons... 1 with LSD and 1 without LSD.
This way will be more satisfying for me. The finished Lancer 1800 GTX Prototype will definately be a "keeper!"
Clink on the link (earlier post) for 1800 GTX specs etc...

No other choice anyway. I can't risk driving it on the road (Unregistered!) The link explains why I have to cut it up...

My $0.02¢

This pretty much sums it up. I understand. Keep us updated on the GTX.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 14th, 2012, 12:51 pm

^ ^ ^ Will do BrotherHood. Thanks for the kind words.
Morpheus wrote:Sanct that EX. OMG
I had a "Box Lancer" some years ago too, so these have a special place still man.

Keep us updated on the build.
Hi Morpheus. GTX build starts in Jan. 2013. I have to get the Evo 6 back on the road (and for 'dex) first.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 14th, 2012, 3:14 pm

by chance you mind telling me how much you got it for?

Postby Rooki3 » May 14th, 2012, 3:24 pm

why not do like the other box lancer fellas & cut out the chassis number & weld it above the shock tower of the donor car

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 14th, 2012, 3:59 pm

daniel135 wrote:

Its 17 * 7..42+ offset

isnt the front and rear offset supposed to be different?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 14th, 2012, 4:31 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
daniel135 wrote:

Its 17 * 7..42+ offset

isnt the front and rear offset supposed to be different?

actually thats not staggered rims he has on...its the same width but has the illusion that its staggered by increased lip width at rear. :D...

stil looking for sum decent 7.5 width , 5 spoke polished/gunmetal black with that staggered illusion. (multispoke izza beyotch to clean right Daniel?) lol

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 14th, 2012, 5:23 pm

Rooki3 wrote:why not do like the other box lancer fellas & cut out the chassis number & weld it above the shock tower of the donor car
do like the other box lancer fellas... Because I don't feel like losing my HOUSE! (and ALL my savings) in Court... for an ol' car!
e.g. in a civil case for personal or property damages.
Sanctifier wrote:Why cut it up? ...
Because like they say... "Gopaul luck eh Seepaul luck!"

No "phoney" License Plates, Welding Chassis Number, or "swapped" firewall... NOTHING bogus.
After investing so much TIME & $$$$, I refuse to risk having it impounded by the Licensing Office!
Unregistered Chassis = VOID AUTO INSURANCE! (& Driver's Permit!) = YOU HAVE TO PAY ALL CLAIMS!! :shock:
No sense "dodging" POLICE road Blocks or MoT Vehicle Inspections FOREVER, just to reduce the "build" time! :skurred:
IIRC there's a Lamborghini owner (Gopaul?) :lol: who has similar issues right now :roll: ... Not me!.... I'll cut it up!

weld it above the shock tower... Both cars are "JDM." JDM chassis numbers are stamped in the middle of the firewall.
I've owned two "locals" and two "JDM" Lancers before. Only locally assembled Lancers had their chassis numbers welded onto the left shock tower... and trust me, Licensing Officers & the Police know that!... because the "box" Lancer has one of the largest numbers of "bogus" units on the road.

My 1800 GSR is completely legal. Taxed... Registered... Inspected... etc. IMHO NO sense in screwing around with a "legit" car and turning it into a "bogus" one... just to shorten the "build" time.

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on June 7th, 2012, 9:32 am, edited 5 times in total.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”