The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Sanctifier

Re: The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Postby Sanctifier » May 14th, 2012, 5:37 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:by chance you mind telling me how much you got it for?
$30,000... That's $15,000 less than the current price of a "foreign used" Lancer 1800 GSR... which is usually in MUCH worse condition too.

These days, a "foreign used" Lancer bodyshell with suspension goes for $25,000 and up!... plenty up! That's plenty $$$$ to me...

Another reason why I won't screw around with a "legit", registered car... but then that's just me... I don't want to take the risk and have to look over my shoulder ALL THE TIME!

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on May 14th, 2012, 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 14th, 2012, 5:40 pm

for the condition its in its realllllllllly worth it

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 14th, 2012, 5:56 pm

^ ^ ^ Thanks. A 1400 Lancer was perfect for me, since I didn't need the engine, drivetrain, suspension or diff from an 1800 GSR anyway.

I'm REALLY looking forward to driving the finished GTX with I.R.S. ... and Brembo brakes. :lol:

Re:

Postby Ted_v2 » May 14th, 2012, 7:00 pm

Fox22 wrote:some pics of my ck4 better ones soon....

Rims Looking haaaaaaaaaaarrrd :shock:

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 14th, 2012, 8:09 pm

geometron wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:daniel, whaz d specs on ur rims

Its 17 * 7..42+ offset
Running some 205/40/17 autoguard tyres.
Wasnt to keen on the brand at first, but they are holding
out really nice thus far.Cant complain

isnt the front and rear offset supposed to be different?

actually thats not staggered rims he has on...its the same width but has the illusion that its staggered by increased lip width at rear. :D...

stil looking for sum decent 7.5 width , 5 spoke polished/gunmetal black with that staggered illusion. (multispoke izza beyotch to clean right Daniel?) lol

i dont mind the cleaning part.i take pride in cleaning my ride,so its no issue to me.
turbobeast,its wat geo said,cah remember the offset for the back,will have to check it out and get back to you

Re: Re:

Postby BrotherHood » May 14th, 2012, 9:12 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
Fox22 wrote:some pics of my ck4 better ones soon....

Rims Looking haaaaaaaaaaarrrd :shock:

Is 20" ah man fit on ah CK lancer dey? :shock: :shock:
Never seen this before.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 14th, 2012, 10:00 pm

When i do my ck with 20"

ill make sure u see it lolll

Postby BrotherHood » May 14th, 2012, 11:31 pm

Goodluck with that bruh.

Then again, I HAD 20" on my CS for a couple months last year.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 15th, 2012, 12:09 am

suspex + 20" = rice :D

Postby BrotherHood » May 15th, 2012, 10:09 am

^^^ :lol: :lol:
Not me and Suspex na. Tein springs and 20".

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 20th, 2012, 11:35 am

Rooki3 wrote:why not do like the other box lancer fellas & cut out the chassis number & weld it above the shock tower of the donor car

FYI these are the current Regulations from the Transport Commissioner regarding this issue.
Check the date...
As I said, the Police & Licensing Office know... and they are already hunting for bogus cars.
Not Me!... I can't afford that! I'll buy a mint bodyshell... cut it up and restore my ol' car properly without screwing around with the firewall, chassis number or anything else that will put the legal Registration at risk.

Yup it will take MUCH longer before I get to drive it again... but then I get to keep my restored ol' car.
IMHO that's the ONLY guaranteed Win, WIN! option for 2nrs who want to restore their vintage iron.

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on June 9th, 2012, 10:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

raybic

Postby raybic » June 6th, 2012, 8:42 pm

5hole setup . lancer close to ralliart. with bridgestone potenza re01 and original mitsubishi
544733_10151173672405744_917529027_n.jpg
DSC00062.JPG
DSC00060.JPG
Last edited by raybic on June 6th, 2012, 10:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 6th, 2012, 9:22 pm

where's the like button?????d cs lookin rel fresh raybic!!!!!!

María

Postby María » June 6th, 2012, 9:51 pm

nice ride raybic

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 6th, 2012, 10:20 pm

lookin gr8 man..now yuh need sum seatsssss

raybic

Postby raybic » June 6th, 2012, 10:21 pm

thanks fellas.

raybic

Postby raybic » June 6th, 2012, 10:23 pm

to pay 5000 for seats....... , will come later, these brakes tires and rims cost a lot, pipin for now.

JUS4SHO

The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Postby JUS4SHO » June 9th, 2012, 7:53 am

Sweet

Postby Morpheus » June 9th, 2012, 10:32 am

Put back a lil tint.................

35% sucks ballz though :roll:

IMG00180-20120609-1021.jpg

Postby BrotherHood » June 9th, 2012, 11:06 am

Nice CK dey bai.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 11th, 2012, 7:12 pm

Aye Idlemind doh send me to the back yet...

evo 3 skirts/ rears installed on 9630. Man this car will have mre history to tell than me of my life...

alrite I gone.

Postby Morpheus » June 11th, 2012, 11:14 pm

LOl @ the fake blood comment eh MISHI

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 11th, 2012, 11:23 pm

Nah Mish yuh safe lol...Lookin clean!!! time tuh de-rice doh :D

raybic, pm me where you got those tyres.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 12th, 2012, 12:37 am

Yeah that is the plan of course: if the damn straightener didn't paint over the graphics ont he door I'd have done it. But will chip all the paint off from where the vinyl was and the under colour is more yellow than the door is so I'll still have "graphics" showing...

And anyway, not like I could do any work on the car now cause of funds... might actually get this done by late next year.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 12th, 2012, 12:38 am

Morpheus wrote:LOl @ the fake blood comment eh MISHI

ent! and that wasn't the idea: was actually reflective res so was meant to be more fire embers... looked cool at night though...

Postby BrotherHood » June 19th, 2012, 12:51 pm

daniel135 wrote:jus a lil bb pic

You pass me yesterday afternoon on the SMR. I was waiting to turn out unto the SMR from La Paille Gardens. You were heading south on the SMR. Car looks better in real.
I was in a blue CS3A.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 19th, 2012, 4:46 pm

long time i aint post in here...

Postby Rooki3 » June 19th, 2012, 5:57 pm

^^ think i saw this on wrighson road two sat. ago, headed east, jus infront powergen, looked nice

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 19th, 2012, 8:03 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
daniel135 wrote:jus a lil bb pic

You pass me yesterday afternoon on the SMR. I was waiting to turn out unto the SMR from La Paille Gardens. You were heading south on the SMR. Car looks better in real.
I was in a blue CS3A.

oh ok.think i remember seein ah blue cs3.i duz always watch them anytime i see one pass.yuh cuda hail mih out!!thanks bro,dat was ah lil bb pic!!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 19th, 2012, 8:09 pm

idlemind wrote:long time i aint post in here...

looking tops kris!!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”