shell oil prices

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

sprout

shell oil prices

Postby sprout » August 8th, 2009, 6:53 pm

Aye ah buy the blue bottle shell helix plus 10/40 oil yesterday and the price doubled. from $130.00 to $260.00 a gallon. any chance the price change 4 u 2.

venum

Postby venum » August 8th, 2009, 11:49 pm

WTF ! Where you get hit with that?

I stop using blue bottle Shell and switch to full synth grey bottle, so I not aware of the price of the blue bottle any more

Last time I bought the blue bottle though was in May 2009 and paid ~ $130.00 per gallon

FT Farfan is the new distributor for Shell Lubricants, dunno if they increased the wholesale price, causing the retail price to increase, but by ~ $100.00 - thaz ridiculous :!:

Postby *KRONIK* » August 9th, 2009, 7:52 am

sprout, where u buy dat oil??

Marct

Postby Marct » August 9th, 2009, 9:57 am

venum wrote:I stop using blue bottle Shell and switch to full synth grey bottle, :!:

if i'm not mistaken grey is the blend & black is the full synth.

venum

Postby venum » August 9th, 2009, 12:45 pm

^ ^ ^ the grey quart

Shell Helix Ultra 5W-40 full synthetic motor oil

sprout

Postby sprout » August 9th, 2009, 6:56 pm

i buy it in sangre grande. not getting the grey bottle up here. any idea where have it in the east?

xtech

Postby xtech » August 9th, 2009, 7:02 pm

i pay $80 for a gallon of Havolene 20w-50 ..... works good an the GDI likes it

Postby *KRONIK* » August 9th, 2009, 10:12 pm

sprout wrote:i buy it in sangre grande. not getting the grey bottle up here. any idea where have it in the east?

hmmm

my pada pay 42 a qt for his CS :? :?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » August 10th, 2009, 3:13 pm

i pay $80 for a gallon of Havolene 20w-50

:shock: :shock: where u get oil for that price hoss? my oil needs changing :mrgreen:

xtech

Postby xtech » August 10th, 2009, 4:04 pm

peakes in Chaguramas

Goolie

Postby Goolie » August 10th, 2009, 4:29 pm

ok cool thnx man :wink:

sprout

Postby sprout » August 10th, 2009, 10:31 pm

thanks for the info will check them next time

Nixin

Postby Nixin » August 11th, 2009, 12:15 pm

Can anyone confirm this? The guy at the auto supplies store told me that shell helix plus 10w30 and 15w50 has been discontinued.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 11th, 2009, 5:45 pm

Nixin, so ive been told as well

they bringing it in a new bottle, new body, and no gallons: quarts only :? :? :?

Nixin

Postby Nixin » August 11th, 2009, 9:17 pm

hmmm, I'll have to call FT Farfan and confirm this tomorrow.

venum

Postby venum » August 11th, 2009, 10:33 pm

doh really matter to me nah

shell oil is bess

i will use teh full synth in whatever they have

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 12th, 2009, 6:41 am

a gallon of 20w-50 full synth is 230.00

altec

Postby altec » August 12th, 2009, 7:21 am

check their site, "new" oils and different names. They have 10w30, 15w50 and 10w40 in the synthetic blend.

robbie4774

Postby robbie4774 » November 13th, 2009, 10:52 pm

mobil clean by chase village auto supplies $110.00 20w 50, no noisy lifters again, and engine running smooth and clean!

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 14th, 2009, 9:00 am

mobil tends to burn off with me and the high rev in in CS shell or nutten, even the local mitsubishi dealer switched to cheveron then Total i will continue to use shell products even if i have to import it in myself

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 15th, 2009, 10:23 am

i usesd the Mobil 1 10W-30 in my car 1st oil change, then use d Shell Helix 5W-40; it work much better and i using it since then!

my last purchase was at LdG, but it gone up to bout $75 a quart. you could still get it for $65 if you check around.

venum

Postby venum » November 15th, 2009, 11:07 pm

Since FT Farfan became the sole distributor prices went up

Re: shell oil prices

Postby Spitfir3 » June 16th, 2014, 6:55 pm

bump :D

so to anyone who bought shell oil recently can you update with an average price?
also is the shell helix ultra 15 40 still available or has it been changed? asking because i realize this thread old like the road and i know products tend to faze out and wutnut

JUS4SHO

Re: shell oil prices

Postby JUS4SHO » July 2nd, 2014, 6:31 am

Bought at ft far fan about 2 mnts ago a gallon and a qt off shell helix ultra was $500+

Return to “MITSUBISHI”