VR4 Clutch removal and reinstall...

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

tripplediamond

VR4 Clutch removal and reinstall...

Postby tripplediamond » October 19th, 2009, 1:15 pm

What is a good price for this job?

Postby janfar » October 19th, 2009, 2:51 pm

For the V6 engine cater for about 1-1.5k

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » October 19th, 2009, 5:56 pm

how long shud it take? 2 days??

fras

Postby fras » October 19th, 2009, 7:38 pm

2 days? :shock:
i have seen clutch change in 3-4hrs

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » October 19th, 2009, 9:07 pm

I paid 2 Grand when I change my clutch disc and pressure plate it took a couple of days and that was because they started late a evening plus I had to be running around looking for clutch. Well my clutch was slipping because the guy had a racing clutch on a stock pressure plate so I bought a brand new copper clutch disc and racing pressure plate and now I good to go. Oh by the way because it is 4WD is a lot of hassle to take down. BTW the RX-7 Copper Clutch Disc works on the VR4. HEADS UP!!!!!!!!!!

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » October 19th, 2009, 9:35 pm

Thanks man! I was thinking that, the 3rd gen right?? :twisted:

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » October 20th, 2009, 8:20 am

Yip its a 3rd Generation. It's the ACT 6 pad Xtreme Race Disc - 6240008

Works on RX8 - 03-08 models and Rx-7 - 86-92 and 93-99

Price I paid - $ 925.00

Bought it - Gulf City upstairs - A place selling speakers and stuff upstairs I can't remember the name right now. They have speakers and stuff on sale if I pass I will get the name of the store for you.

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » October 20th, 2009, 2:22 pm

thanks man, i think its tripple R electronics... :D

Postby A172 » October 20th, 2009, 7:01 pm

tripplediamond, who handling de job for yuh?

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » October 20th, 2009, 8:40 pm

SO the 6 sprung Vs. the 4 sprung??? :?

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » October 20th, 2009, 11:12 pm

Yeah triplediamond thanks that is the name of the store.

scientist

Postby scientist » October 20th, 2009, 11:43 pm

Evo 7 clutch and pressure plate works

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » October 21st, 2009, 9:38 am

Nice man. :twisted: Will do will do.

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » October 21st, 2009, 11:28 pm

That's true scientist the EVO 7 clutch and pressure plate works at the time when I checked around they only had street and strip clutch disc and I check Sherrif's , Faiz, Gt Racing all over for the copper clutch application. So if you looking to go street and strip then EVO 7 all the way if you looking for copper clutch then you can use the RX-7 disc

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » October 22nd, 2009, 8:17 am

ok so is it durable/ easy to drive/???? :|

casey07814

Re: VR4 Clutch removal and reinstall...

Postby casey07814 » March 23rd, 2015, 7:35 pm

Triple diamond can I have a contact for u please.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”