:::The Official CK4/CB MIVEC Thread:::

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Cardo-MR

Re: :::CK4/CB MIVEC and MIVEC Swap Thread:::

Postby Cardo-MR » August 23rd, 2010, 10:59 pm

Animal Pak The Iridium plugs are a waste of time! the correct temp plugs for the mivec are 7.
Stock plugs or nothing!

trinibajan34 Anil is good for service & general stuff.Saw some good Evolution builds he did.....but never a mivec.

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » August 24th, 2010, 8:12 am

U know anywhere i can get stock plugs?

A part no. would be excellent.

Btw y are the iridium a waste?

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » August 25th, 2010, 7:17 pm

Animal Pak Stock plugs are double pin where as iridium's are single. Also the GDI plugs are double pin but would not work as the tip is longer or shorter car remember which off hand

Original part NO# BKR7-EKC-N sheriffe has on cipero st.

xpress

Postby xpress » August 25th, 2010, 8:16 pm

i have used iridium plugs for over 2 years with no complaints...heat range 5, 6, and 7....honestly, i saw no problems...car ran exactly the same with iridiums as with std plugs...

Postby Morpheus » August 26th, 2010, 1:21 am

xpress wrote:i have done a complete rebuild of my car to mivec specs and more...done a complete engine rebuild as well and i have a spare head and block that i am willing to sell...

ali
378-1356

^^PM me details and price please

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » September 16th, 2010, 12:46 pm

what clutch set up alyuh using and where alyuh bought it from ?

kyo246

Postby kyo246 » February 27th, 2011, 9:40 am

hey guys need some advice, im currently doing a mivec swap into a colt, the colt has in a 4g15 dohc engine, i would like some advice on what parts can stay from which will have to go ( not interchangeable) will i have to change mounts etc and also does anyone know the ecu id for the mivec rs thanks for any help

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » February 28th, 2011, 3:50 pm

kyo246 wrote:hey guys need some advice, im currently doing a mivec swap into a colt, the colt has in a 4g15 dohc engine, i would like some advice on what parts can stay from which will have to go ( not interchangeable) will i have to change mounts etc and also does anyone know the ecu id for the mivec rs thanks for any help

ecu numbers on page 2 of this thread nothing can use over other than power steering pump, alternator, ac compressor and bracket starter, tps might work u have to make sure it is d same there are many variations

kyo246

Postby kyo246 » April 14th, 2011, 8:47 pm

hey guys need some advice whats the next best thing to a mivec gearbox to pair with a mivec engine

Postby Morpheus » September 18th, 2011, 3:15 pm

Anyone ever sourced the original plugs?
BKR7EKC-N-11

Postby Morpheus » September 20th, 2011, 11:21 pm

BUMP

Anyone have a spare 2nd gen engine ECU? I having a lil issue(big issue actually) here and I wanna swap ECU to help in troubleshooting :|

Postby Morpheus » November 28th, 2011, 2:03 am

Anyone ever had their Engine ECU capacitors replaced?

JDMmaster

Postby JDMmaster » June 18th, 2012, 10:30 am

it have a good mivec mechanic in p-town his name is richie he real goo fixes alot of mitsubishi car and evo x and also my mivec lancer his number is 689-0019

Postby Morpheus » June 20th, 2012, 11:57 pm

^^Thanks for the info man. I have an oil leak somewhere that I really need fixed :roll:

have no idea where it's coming from :evil:

Postby Morpheus » August 6th, 2012, 12:35 pm

Looking for a working OCV (Oil Control Valve) aka MIVEC solenoid. Anyone has an extra one that they willing to sell, share, loan me to help diagnose a problem I'm having?

Currently my MIVEC isn't engaging. It seems to be either the solenoid or the cam tray :-/

Postby Morpheus » March 13th, 2014, 12:40 am

Allyuh ever got shocks locally? Is there a local KYB dealer?

star323

Postby star323 » March 28th, 2014, 7:32 pm

Got at dollar saver bamboo last year. Includes the bracket for sway bar link.

Postby Morpheus » March 28th, 2014, 8:54 pm

Damn I eh even bother to check them. Thanks for the info.

Most of them want to sell you regular CK4 shocks (without the link bracket).

Remember the price?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 29th, 2014, 5:42 am

Paid 600 per for normal ck kyb pink box shocks.

Postby Morpheus » March 29th, 2014, 11:27 am

I already arranged with W2J/Teknet to fly in a pair for me though.

I think the back pair is the same as regular CK4. Will check Dollar Savers for them.

Thanks for the info

fras

Postby fras » April 30th, 2014, 9:41 pm

where can i locate a complete ck mivec engine n lsd gearbox?

Trinigami

Postby Trinigami » June 14th, 2014, 4:02 pm

Concerning what mishi said about the swap into a cb lancer, will it be practical to for me to use a spacer on the axle, because apparently it is impossible for me to get the mivec axles, my axle dropped out about 3 times already but due to that the inner cup is now damaged and doesn't go into the box properly so i put a spacer n the axle, used an old bearing housing and i was going to buy another inner cup, but i wanted to know if that would work or if the evo 3 front axles would be able to work on the mivec box, btw this conversion is in a cb3 lancer i changed to 4g92 mivec engine and box!! had a 4g15 carb engine and tranny in it before... everything working with the engine, just the axle problem that has me out of commission now. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Postby Ted_v2 » August 17th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Anyone ever located any aftermarket bushings for the rear suspension? Or the front cradles self?

Postby Morpheus » August 22nd, 2014, 6:04 pm

^^Nope

CK4 timing belt? Where, and price?

fras

Postby fras » March 17th, 2015, 9:20 am

my padna recently bought a ck/mivec with tranny, but d tranny went n he converted to manual
now in 1st gear there is hesitation/mis fire 1000-5000 rpm, but if u launch d car above 5000 rpm it runs good

he's still using d tranny ecu n harness

Infamous6724

Postby Infamous6724 » March 24th, 2015, 9:15 am

I have a 4g92 off a tranny an I am looking for a 7 whole flywheel to complete my conversion anyone knows where I could locate one?

Infamous6724

Postby Infamous6724 » March 24th, 2015, 9:17 am

Any idea where I can get a 7 whole fly wheel for a 4g92

fras

Postby fras » April 8th, 2015, 10:58 am

Anyone ever done a 1.8 hybrid (93 block & 92 head) need some info

xtech

:::CK4/CB MIVEC and MIVEC Swap Thread:::

Postby xtech » April 8th, 2015, 6:52 pm

This is a basic guide to the parts you will need if doing a 1.8 Hybrid.

Block
4g93 DOHC turbo block has oil squirter's for the pistons, all other 4g93 DOHC/SOHC don't but all will fit the 4g92 mivec head.

Crankshaft
4G93

Rods
4G93

Pistons
4G92 Mivec or Custom to suit desired compression ratio

Headgasket
Head gasket is 4g9x from .5mm (standard gen2 mivec) to 1.5mm(fibre/carbon fron gen1 and GSR)
A 2mm copper/custom gasket is needed to bring CR down to 11.0:1 in a 4g93 with 4g92 mivec pistons.

4g93crank + 4g93 rods + stock piston - 4g93 block height = 0mm
4g93crank + 4g93 rods + mivec piston - 4g93 block height = +1mm
There are high compression 4g93 pistons in a GDI that may work but they maybe 12:1 already.

Cambelt
4G94 159 tooth is perfect

Gearbox
Factory 4G92 Mivec Gearbox
Clutch & Flywheel: Factory 4G92 Mivec

ECU
Minimum is a piggyback but a full aftermarket recommended for optimum performance.

Injectors
390cc (from GSR Turbo)

Notes
Nothing 4g6x fits other than the spring shims in the head and injectors. Gaskets and fuel rail etc have different bore spacing and sizes.

A hybrid turbo will be a GSR bottom end with mivec head and longer belt, so much simplier than building a NA.

Faster Than A Speeding Ticket

fras

Postby fras » April 8th, 2015, 9:59 pm

got that but needed some clarification on d head gasket, also getting trouble location copper gaskets

Return to “MITSUBISHI”