CK ENGINE TROUBLE

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

jasonx666

CK ENGINE TROUBLE

Postby jasonx666 » November 18th, 2012, 10:17 am

WHAT IS A GOOD ENGINE TO REPLACE IN MY CK,
I WANT SOMETHING BOLT TO BOLT
SO PPL TELLING ME DONT GO BACK 4G15 0R 4G13
GO 4G63 OR 4G93
IS MUCH PARTS AVAILABLE OF THOSE ENGINE I NOT TO SURE DO U GET IT EASILY
MY CK ENGINE TIMING BELT BUST AND VALVES BEND AND SOME RING BROKE IS A
4G15 SOCH CARB....
DOSE ANYONE COULD GIVE ME ADVICE PLZ NEED SOME
AND WHATS THE PRICE OF THOSE ENGINE I ENT START CHECKING YET........

InsanityReigns

Re: CK ENGINE TROUBLE

Postby InsanityReigns » November 18th, 2012, 10:27 am

4G92 would work. Local CK 4 engine

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 18th, 2012, 10:28 am

You already asked this question in the Tech forum and you actually got two feasible answers. Why bring it here?

trent

Postby trent » November 18th, 2012, 10:40 am

Go with the 4G15 DOCH fuel injected as parts are much easier to source than the 4G92 SOCH

Postby Ted_v2 » November 20th, 2012, 7:17 pm

trent wrote:Go with the 4G15 DOCH fuel injected as parts are much easier to source than the 4G92 SOCH

its 4g15 dohc

parts are pretty easy to get for the 15 IMO

go with that

Return to “MITSUBISHI”