4g92 ECU Related

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Parvin

4g92 ECU Related

Postby Parvin » January 21st, 2014, 6:56 am

4g92 SOHC Automatic Transmission

Anyone ever experienced a sort of buzzing noise coming from the ECU (at least that's where it sounds like it coming from) when the transmission is either accelerating or decelerating?

And in some cases when accelerating the vehicle jerks (as if you get hit from behind) as it changes into a higher gear

Parvin

Re: 4g92 ECU Related

Postby Parvin » January 21st, 2014, 10:10 pm

Anyone?

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 22nd, 2014, 1:39 am

yess i does get that same noise and jerk yuh talking bout except is ah 4g91 dohc auto transmission. ah cyah really explain that buzzing noise but with the transmission i does more get the jerk when ah pulling off on mornings or sometimes randomly inbetween driving.Ah was wondering if it cud be ah pressure solenoid in the transmission going but is not like i gettin any check light on.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 22nd, 2014, 10:17 am

Ok, a little update. The noise comes from the engine bay. Was checking online and ppl have stated that it's the just the relay being activated and deactivated. But no one could have confirmed

trent

Postby trent » January 24th, 2014, 10:12 pm

what was causing the transmission jerk?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 24th, 2014, 11:02 pm

trent wrote:what was causing the transmission jerk?

Low on fluid. Didn't realize it had a leak. Got to sort that out soon

Postby Ted_v2 » January 25th, 2014, 8:00 am

i get a similar buzzing sound when i put in reverse while the car isnt started.

sounds like a relay

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » January 25th, 2014, 10:44 am

it the solenoids in the tranny activating valves for forward or reverse making the buzzing

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 25th, 2014, 10:48 am

So it's not an issue right?

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » January 25th, 2014, 12:20 pm

Totally normal....first time I shifted with the engine off an heard it I too was alarmed.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 25th, 2014, 12:23 pm

You could help me here

viewtopic.php?t=552992

Return to “MITSUBISHI”