Win Top Gear Festival Barbados tickets, airfare and hotel!!!

Re: Win Top Gear Festival Barbados tickets, airfare and hote

Postby gastly369 » April 23rd, 2014, 6:56 pm

17/19

*unpacks suitcase*

computercentral

Postby computercentral » April 23rd, 2014, 7:30 pm

MG Man wrote:anybody got a Sunday VIP ticket to sell?

Tickets sold out 2 weeks now for sunday

i got vip tickets for saturday insted that was 2 weeks ago

computercentral

Postby computercentral » April 23rd, 2014, 7:31 pm

oh and flights 2750$ right now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 23rd, 2014, 8:46 pm

gastly369 wrote:17/19

*unpacks suitcase*
let a friend try and you can go as the guest!

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » April 24th, 2014, 11:06 am

19/19

*fingers crossed*

Postby DFC » April 26th, 2014, 1:07 pm

Ok I packed my bags and organised my stuff.

Just waiting on confirmation.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 28th, 2014, 8:25 am

19/19
I have a sat vip for sale if anybody interested

reds23

Postby reds23 » April 30th, 2014, 9:07 pm

fingers crossed, can't wait for the results.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 6th, 2014, 8:29 pm

I thought trinis would have boycotted this after Clarkson's recent incident :/

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 7th, 2014, 7:39 am

steupse... bad man doh cater pallie

life goes on

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 10th, 2014, 7:28 pm

CONGRATULATIONS to Mr. Godfrey Harrylal
Winner of Trinituner.com / Barbados Tourism Authority Top Gear Festival Promotion!!!!

Out of the thousands of entries The Barbados Tourism Authority randomly picked the names of the following six persons out of the hundreds that scored a perfect 19/19 and were placed in a bag to draw the winner:

Shirvon Pierre
Matthew John
Godfrey Harrylal
Kennethia Douglas
Anand Awai
Kimberly Mitchell

The winner of the final draw is MR. GODFREY HARRYLAL

Godfrey has been contacted today and confirmed his entry so he and a guest will be jetted off to the island of Barbados for the Top Gear Festival next weekend complete with free airfare, hotel and festival tickets!!!

Trinituner and the Barbados Tourism Authority congratulates the winner. We thank everyone for taking the time to participate in the competition!!!

Runners up can contact us for free TriniTuner.com t-shirts and vehicle emblems.

‘The countdown is on. 7 more days until Top Gear Festival. See you in Barbados!!!’

Postby K74T » May 10th, 2014, 8:16 pm

Congrats to the winner.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » May 12th, 2014, 9:10 am

Congrats to the winner!!
This competition format was a great...I actually learnt something about Barbados while trying to find the answers. Hopefully competitions similar to this can be developed for major local events.

I got 18/19 and 2 of my friends who I made sign up got 18 as well and we itching to know which one we got wrong. Any chance the answers will be posted?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 12th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Reyos wrote:Any chance the answers will be posted?
QUESTION: Where will the Top Gear Festival Barbados event take place?
ANSWER: Bushy Park Circuit

QUESTION: What is the most visited attraction in Barbados?
ANSWER: Harrison’s Cave

QUESTION: Who was the youngest driver to win the F1 World Driver’s Championship in 2008?
ANSWER: Lewis Hamilton

QUESTION: Which Top Gear live event earned the show a Guinness World Record?
ANSWER: The world’s first indoor loop-the-loop

QUESTION: What two airline provide service from Trinidad to Barbados?
ANSWER: LIAT and Caribbean Airlines Ltd.

QUESTION: Who is Tanner Foust?
ANSWER: A co-host of the US version of Top Gear

QUESTION: Which Caribbean island is champion driver Lewis Hamilton’s grandparents from?
ANSWER: Grenada

QUESTION: Name two other countries where Top Gear will be also hosting events in 2014?
ANSWER: UK, Australia and South Africa

QUESTION: In what parish is the Bushy Park Circuit located?
ANSWER: St. Philip

QUESTION: In what year was Bridgetown and its Garrison inscribed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site?
ANSWER: June 2011

QUESTION: What is the name of the major rally event taking place in Barbados annually?
ANSWER: Sol Rally Barbados

QUESTION: Who is the Minister of Tourism & International Transport in Barbados?
ANSWER: Honourable Richard Sealy

QUESTION: Name the three hosts of Top Gear Festival Barbados?
ANSWER: Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond, James May

QUESTION: What is the name of the character on the motoring show Top Gear who is dressed in the white suit?
ANSWER: The Stig

QUESTION: Sun Group Hotels is the official hotel group of Top Gear Festival Barbados. Name two hotels in this group.
ANSWER: Sugar Cane Club & Spa, Almond Beach Resort, The Savannah Beach Hotel, Time Out Hotel, Worthing Court

QUESTION: Top Gear Festival Barbados will be the only Red Bull Global Rallycross event taking place outside of the US this year. TRUE OR FALSE?
ANSWER: TRUE

QUESTION: To date, the Top Gear show has traveled to how many countries?
ANSWER: 15

QUESTION: What is the name of the airport in Barbados?
ANSWER: Grantley Adams International Airport

QUESTION: What airline is among the main sponsors of Top Gear Festival Barbados?
ANSWER: British Airways

QUESTION: what is the official website of the Barbados Tourism Authority?
ANSWER: www.visitbarbados.org

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » May 12th, 2014, 9:28 pm

if anyone is interested, i've got an extra clubhouse ticket for saturday for sale....
might knock off a few bucks if ure serious...
pm me for more info...
5 more days guys! woohoo

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2014, 11:35 am

Map of the Bushy Park Circuit for Top Gear Festival Barbados 2014

http://www.topgearfestivalbarbados.com/ ... pHiRes.jpg