CK4 aftermarket headlight question

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

d.d.s.

CK4 aftermarket headlight question

Postby d.d.s. » May 8th, 2014, 5:54 pm

Good day tuners,

I'm thinking of putting on the aftermarket headlight shown in the picture below. What I would like to know is, do these lights mount on flush with the grille, bonnet and bumper? And also, are there any modifications that has to be made in order for the light to be mounted?

I did a search and came across that for the black projector type with the halos, a couple minor modifications are needed to be made for the light to be accommodated. Just essentially want to know if it's the same for the ones I'm interested in. Thanks.

trent

Re: CK4 aftermarket headlight question

Postby trent » May 8th, 2014, 9:05 pm

no modifications req'd...dude jus call me, ent u hav my # :)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 9th, 2014, 11:24 am

how much u getting those for?

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » May 19th, 2014, 8:47 pm

^ Sorry for the late reply.
Dollar savers in El Socorro had them for $1500!

fras

Postby fras » June 1st, 2014, 4:31 pm

i think piece of the inner fender needs to be cut

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » June 9th, 2014, 7:22 pm

Got through with my installation today.
Fras, I found your old thread and it had the info I needed...thanks.

Now for the one with the halos, these can serve as the park lights?
But can anyone suggest what to do for park lights with the set I have?

fras

Postby fras » June 9th, 2014, 9:58 pm

install led strip/halo or permanent indicator

Return to “MITSUBISHI”