WTK: CK2, CK4 Lancer owners

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

speedist

WTK: CK2, CK4 Lancer owners

Postby speedist » March 1st, 2015, 10:54 am

Good day tuners. I figured I'd ask some actual owners about these cars. Is it hard to maintain? Parts readily available? Seen some going cheap with minor work to be done. Wondering if I should go that route instead.

jcrew

Re: WTK: CK2, CK4 Lancer owners

Postby jcrew » March 1st, 2015, 11:06 am

I've got a local ck.4 and the new model 2011 model. The ck4 is still my favorite ride. Talk bout a durable reliable well made car. Just put gas and drive. Suspension in these cars are durable. It's a good buyers choice once the car is well maintained. Parts are still available locally and online.

speedist

Postby speedist » March 1st, 2015, 11:15 am

Hmm. Thing is I don't have the option of online purchases. Wanted to be sure it wouldn't be too hard to find parts.

Sunic

Postby Sunic » March 1st, 2015, 11:26 am

Parts available from 2nil. Rastafaraazz and Hassan to name a few

jcrew

Postby jcrew » March 1st, 2015, 11:28 am

Yeah man parts still avail locally. I also get parts on tuner.

trent

Postby trent » March 3rd, 2015, 2:24 am

Not much problem for parts...Although 4g15 Dohc parts are easier to get and cheaper than the 4G92 Sohc

cheapsell

Postby cheapsell » March 3rd, 2015, 9:53 am

New age bamboo #1 any part u need they for any mitsubishi including evo's they have it.I get all my parts there.I also have a well mentained ck4 for sale

trent

Postby trent » March 3rd, 2015, 10:11 am

Hw r the prices at New Age? I've heard they're expensive

DarkmanX

Postby DarkmanX » April 9th, 2015, 2:26 pm

If you want your part you should be willing to pay for a quality part.... Their standard is good. Good thing not cheap.... Doh study ppl they not expensive, just quality thing they selling.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 18th, 2015, 7:01 pm

ck lancer is the bomb, try to get a normal ck with a 4g15dohc, pretty much bullet proof. stick to fwd, those awd setups are not fun when they giving problems.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”