The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Mike93

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Mike93 » April 20th, 2015, 7:47 am

Must say, that retro fit looking sweet.........loving the demon eyes too, the blue looks way better than the red

Postby Ted_v2 » April 20th, 2015, 8:34 am

awd cs lancer transmission mount is beans lawd, also the 4g93 models.

those lower crossmember mounts are extremely hard to change, don't be alarmed when your mechanic say $150+ in labour.

Postby BrotherHood » April 20th, 2015, 9:50 am

ZeroOne wrote:is there anywhere else that does this?

Also can DRL's be added?

Same guy can do the DRLs too.

Postby cinco » April 20th, 2015, 5:31 pm

ZeroOne wrote:looks very good, you brought in the retrofit kit yourself?

most of these retro fit kits come with hid kits as well, this is what you supplied?

it is actually a morimoto 6.0 retrofit from theretrofitsource. same ones used by trini retrofits but brought in and not bought from him.
ive seen the cheaper projectors and the morimotos feel far superior just in weight alone

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 20th, 2015, 5:38 pm

great, morimoto is the best AFAIK.

morimoto also sells HID kits together with their projectors.
Last edited by ZeroOne on April 20th, 2015, 6:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby cinco » April 20th, 2015, 5:45 pm

ZeroOne wrote:great, morimoto is the best AFAIK.

morimoto also sells HID kits together with their projectors.

yep but tbh buying hid kits/bulbs makes no sense when they are so cheap locally.
i know two people who bought morimoto hid kits and had issues one with a DOA bulb and another ballast went out within a year. cost of shipping back to them is pointless when local kits are 350-400
that is just my opinion.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 20th, 2015, 6:23 pm

yea true.....is a chance you take but it make more sense to bring in a high quality kit like Denso or Mitsu Hid kit

I saw that on this shroud you can add a halo behind it 8-)

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 25th, 2015, 11:11 am

Having a lil issue guys. When d a/c is on,d temp goes up high. But when d a/c is off, it operates normal. I've checked back both fans,both spin at d same speed,very powerful. The fan remains on about 5 secs after u switch off. I know d fan controller cud be bad. Cud d fan controller be causing this?

Postby Dave » April 25th, 2015, 2:42 pm

Is it after run or slow down?
Sounds fan related and if u never replaced the controller it more than likely it is the issue

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 27th, 2015, 5:13 am

It just goes up. Whether i drive slow or fast,it just goes up

Postby ronsin1 » April 27th, 2015, 5:28 am

daniel135 wrote:It just goes up. Whether i drive slow or fast,it just goes up

have an AC guy check the high pressure on the system might be a bit of high pressure causing excess heat on the condenser

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 28th, 2015, 3:09 pm

daniel135 wrote:Having a lil issue guys. When d a/c is on,d temp goes up high. But when d a/c is off, it operates normal. I've checked back both fans,both spin at d same speed,very powerful. The fan remains on about 5 secs after u switch off. I know d fan controller cud be bad. Cud d fan controller be causing this?

Daniel experienced this for my self personally.
It ended up being the radiator needed servicing. End up taking it by Elvis in el socorro and when he opened up the radiator alot of the fin core were clogged.
On normal run it was enuff to keep the car cool but with ac on or when going up steep inclines the temp raised from midway to almost high very fast.

Check this before checking fans and controller switch.My fan switch was bad for over a yr (in a GDI) before i got a new one but the car never over heated. Just use to regulate high to low fan speeds.

Postby BrotherHood » April 28th, 2015, 4:02 pm

My fan controller bad for about two years :shock:
No problems to date... knocks on wood*
Last edited by BrotherHood on April 29th, 2015, 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 28th, 2015, 6:59 pm

Well i have an aluminum radiator. Working in d car normal a couple years now. Only ran coolant in the car also. I pulled down d radiator,looked like new. Still cleaned it out an put it back an d same thing happened. Fan controllers expensive, so thats why i left that as the last option. I will check an a/c guy as well an see what they say.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 28th, 2015, 7:38 pm

Make sure there is no rust in d rubber lines. I pulled out my lines a few weeks ago and they were clogged with rust.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 29th, 2015, 9:34 am

daniel135 wrote:Well i have an aluminum radiator. Working in d car normal a couple years now. Only ran coolant in the car also. I pulled down d radiator,looked like new. Still cleaned it out an put it back an d same thing happened. Fan controllers expensive, so thats why i left that as the last option. I will check an a/c guy as well an see what they say.

Im not talking about the outta fins. The inner cores of the fins. Only way to see this is to have the radiator head opened. Jade made a good suggestion. If you hoses that connect to the radiator have signs of rust /corrosion more than likely this could be your culprit.

Try the hill test with ac off. If the temperature raises you know its not a ac related problem.
Could also have a leak?Does the radiator retain coolant level or is it slowly losing?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 29th, 2015, 10:54 am

Well the compressor starting to give out now.
Getting some serious noise from it and I need to get a replacement.

Is there anywhere in particular that you all could recommend for me to get one foreign used and in good condition?

Thanks.

Postby BrotherHood » April 29th, 2015, 2:21 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Well the compressor starting to give out now.

Is there anywhere in particular that you all could recommend for me to get one foreign used and in good condition?

Thanks.

A foreign used one is about $1600.
Brand new replacement is about $2200.

I got a new replacement about a year ago from 5Star Cooling in Charlieville. They on the main road a couple buildings after ASJA on your right, heading south.

Postby BrotherHood » April 29th, 2015, 2:22 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Well the compressor starting to give out now.

Thanks.

A foreign used one is about $1600.
Brand new replacement is about $2200.

I got a new replacement about a year ago from 5Star Cooling in Charlieville. They on the main road a couple buildings after ASJA on your right, heading south.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 30th, 2015, 10:47 am

Thanks BH. I will check them out.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 1st, 2015, 7:13 am

How much I would get the CS2 front, side and rear lip for? What's the average price? Also looking for the black projector type headlight with the amber reflector

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » May 1st, 2015, 10:25 am

Brand new replacement was $3000 BH

Postby BrotherHood » May 1st, 2015, 11:24 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Brand new replacement was $3000 BH

daz with labour and full servicing right?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 1st, 2015, 11:34 am

fellas i need a manual instrument panel ASAP

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » May 4th, 2015, 4:51 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

Labour and full servicing is $750 additional

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 4th, 2015, 5:42 pm

Kjaglal the auto instrument panel works on the manual lancers

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 4th, 2015, 9:19 pm

yh, i kno, but i hate seeing P R N D Ds there doing nothing, imma order one

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 5th, 2015, 5:30 am

I can get a evo 7 one for u. Goes up to 180kms doh

Postby BrotherHood » May 5th, 2015, 9:53 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Labour and full servicing is $750 additional

:shock: :shock: :shock:
I never pay so much :|

Postby gastly369 » May 6th, 2015, 9:48 am

Defuq

Return to “MITSUBISHI”