The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

raybic

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby raybic » May 7th, 2012, 5:39 pm

just saying the ones that dual star sells is dam heavy by the way...

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 7th, 2012, 6:08 pm

ok ok den. epic brakes on a passenger car aint worth the $ anyway. i good wit my setup n when i decide to change out meh discs, i go consult the *disc* gurus in harrr. lol

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 7th, 2012, 8:06 pm

KURMAman wrote:Hey ppl,

I was wondering if u all know of any dependable mechanics that can change my mounts. Im up st augustine/curepe side during the day and was wondering if u all have any recommendations. thnx for any info.

There's Stonewall on Rapsey Street and another guy called blacks on Joyea street closer to lyndon street corner. Both places are in Curepe. Stonewall may be the better of the 2, but he is usually busy all the time. Still pass through and schedule a date I guess....

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 7th, 2012, 8:12 pm

geometron wrote:http://www.amsoil.com/storefront/apf.aspx

fellaz...was thinking to try this out.. hit me a feedback if you all use something of the sort or whats a good alternative.

Geo, my former mechanic used to clean my throttle body with the power foam, aint nothing to it really, the only thing I wouldn't do is enter the entire can into my throttle body with engine running.

If not this, you can use CRC Spray which is what I use.

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 8th, 2012, 9:19 am

hey can anyone say whats the reason for my abs light blinking but only at stand still ..........i never did a fluid change , and the pads good

venum

Postby venum » May 8th, 2012, 8:05 pm

sensor needs a cleaning

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 8th, 2012, 9:06 pm

hey thanks man i,ll try that but what can i spray it with

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 8th, 2012, 9:56 pm

crc or ...any electrical spray!

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 9th, 2012, 8:58 am

hey hey thanks

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 9th, 2012, 12:18 pm

geometron wrote:ok ok den. epic brakes on a passenger car aint worth the $ anyway. i good wit my setup n when i decide to change out meh discs, i go consult the *disc* gurus in harrr. lol

well I wanted rear discs for it to look uniform....and of course it looks good...I won't call it epic brakes (it aint no brembos) but seeing that the ralliart 5 hole front rotors and calipers were bigger than normal I figured better brakes on any car fast or slow is always a plus...there is always some scunt mashin a set ah brakes in front of u at some point in time on d road so why not have better stopping power at your disposal...btw I bought new rotors because my stock ones are slightly warped and they give me a slight shim even after alignment and speed balancing.....IMHO the $ spent was well worth it...

Postby BrotherHood » May 9th, 2012, 2:01 pm

Alyuh ah looking for some mudguard and tail lights bolts/clips/screws.

Where can I get or purchase?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 9th, 2012, 2:44 pm

^^^^^Check the bamboo for the mudguards....by Bobby's. As for the clips, hmmnn..goodluck with that because I too tried locating them at various paint shops and I couldn't find any with the correct fit. I just did a contraption to hold the lights in place and forgot about the clips....you could probably check Diamond if anything....

On another note...my AC blows hot air when it's sunny and cold air in the morning and night time. It also blows cold when it's raining and the place cool down. Can anyone explain this to me why this is happening? Shouldn't the ac blow cold regardless of weather conditions? Also, note that this hot air is with the switch on 4 as well eh...it barely blows on 1 during the day...Any suggestions?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 9th, 2012, 6:01 pm

abt to change out my brake pads...currently have on the wagners but looking to try out sum else better. any suggestiongs ppeps?

Postby BrotherHood » May 9th, 2012, 11:11 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:^^^^^Check the bamboo for the mudguards....by Bobby's. As for the clips, hmmnn..goodluck with that because I too tried locating them at various paint shops and I couldn't find any with the correct fit. I just did a contraption to hold the lights in place and forgot about the clips....you could probably check Diamond if anything....

On another note...my AC blows hot air when it's sunny and cold air in the morning and night time. It also blows cold when it's raining and the place cool down. Can anyone explain this to me why this is happening? Shouldn't the ac blow cold regardless of weather conditions? Also, note that this hot air is with the switch on 4 as well eh...it barely blows on 1 during the day...Any suggestions?

I already have the mudguards, thanks. I lost some of the clips and want some to bolt up all properly.

As for your AC, I think the filter behind the dash needs cleaning. If not that then you AC may just need a gas up.

venum

Postby venum » May 10th, 2012, 12:21 am

Biggs3ne wrote:

when you say barely blows - do you hardly get any air coming out the vents :?: or do you get air, but hot air :?:

it can be related to the gas pressure being low due to leak in evaporator or condenser or compressor

generally a/c is a sealed system that should not require top-up of gas, even after several years

over time the gas pressure will drop even if there is no leak, but minimally and the a/c will work at teh reduced pressure

whenever there is need to top up a lot of gas and regularly it is because of a leak

check the gas pressure, if low do a leak test

change the filter as well to restore the volume of air through the vents

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 10th, 2012, 10:35 am

Venumand BrotherHood, I thought the CS has no ac filter??? Anyways, I'll take the car to get the ac checked. Just wanted to get an idea of possible issues before I took it by someone and got my pocket raped!! Thanks for the feedback guys

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 10th, 2012, 10:45 am

As far as I remember, the 04-06 CS has an AC filter while the 01-03 CS doesnt.

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » May 10th, 2012, 9:16 pm

There is the space to have the cabin air filter installed. We have the filter in stock!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 10th, 2012, 9:25 pm

Whats the cost?

PARTS2go

CS Lancer!

Postby PARTS2go » May 10th, 2012, 9:41 pm

Around $100 I believe. Call 353-5523/223-8674 for proper retail pricing.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 10th, 2012, 9:47 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:Venumand BrotherHood, I thought the CS has no ac filter??? Anyways, I'll take the car to get the ac checked. Just wanted to get an idea of possible issues before I took it by someone and got my pocket raped!! Thanks for the feedback guys

open out the glove box....and its the white box facing u..jus unscrew and clean with a vacuum

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 11th, 2012, 6:57 am

$100 not bad at all PARTS2go..

raybic

Postby raybic » May 13th, 2012, 1:28 pm

currently i have on the 4 hole brakes from the wagon its four whole but the disc pads is the same size as the 5 hole. i have front and back , does it make sense to go 5 hole when the 4 hole setup is the same size and same brake caliper?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 13th, 2012, 3:20 pm

so jus changed the starter but my mech says the relay is too small and has to be upgraded for the ticking before tumble to go away...

Postby BrotherHood » May 13th, 2012, 5:29 pm

Saw this in the Classifieds.
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=431552

Will it be able to clear my OEM 14" wheels?

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 13th, 2012, 7:59 pm

geometron wrote:so jus changed the starter but my mech says the relay is too small and has to be upgraded for the ticking before tumble to go away...

dude don,t all the cars came with the same size relay maybe it,s another problem........btw the relay is jus a switch it don,t boost voltage .......your problem might be a sticking relay

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 13th, 2012, 9:40 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Saw this in the Classifieds.
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=431552

Will it be able to clear my OEM 14" wheels?

yes it would, it's standard CS lancer brakes

Postby BrotherHood » May 14th, 2012, 12:06 am

^^^Lovely :D

Postby Team Loco » May 14th, 2012, 9:10 pm

Hi guys I am new to the thread. Just bought a cs3 lancer local long bumper type, doing 39000kms. I buy and sell. Thing is, the srs light comes on and off. Any known airbag issues with these models? I am very sure the car had no accidents

Postby BrotherHood » May 14th, 2012, 9:15 pm

I see men put back airbag like original eh....

just saying..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”