The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby Ted_v2 » June 24th, 2012, 8:05 pm

^ who can do that here?

only speed cuts and stuff can be changed ?

xtech

Postby xtech » June 24th, 2012, 8:26 pm

me......i can do it

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 24th, 2012, 8:59 pm

^^PM me with pricing on what u can do for me and what mods would u suggest. I wanna run about 7-9psi boost with either stock turbo or about 9psi with a different turbo

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » June 24th, 2012, 11:09 pm

Tuners, does anyone know the part number of the crankshaft oil seal for a CS2A 4G15 GDI engine and an auto parts place that would have it ?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 25th, 2012, 7:23 am

^^timing belt side or transmission side?

Postby Team Loco » June 25th, 2012, 8:53 am

guys, well you know i is novice here, what mileaqge do i cahnge out timing belt etc on the 4g18?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 25th, 2012, 11:05 am

supposed to be every 100 k but alot of ppl do it at like 90 K to be on d safe side

Change:
Timing belt and Tensioner
Water Pump
Camshaft seal
Crankshaft (Front) seal

fwape

Postby fwape » June 25th, 2012, 11:42 am

Team Loco wrote:alyuh could add me to that list: Buy and sell CS3A!!!

well it seems i use you all conveniently. got another cs3 lancer. its a singapore luxury edition with the 4G18. i dont know what the hell can be the difference but this car performs!! compared to the last 4g18 equipped local lancer, this car is like waw!

question: anyone know where i can get a replacement housing for the key? its a switchblade type
also, whats the best leather cleaner out there?
somehow i think i'm keeping this car

It seems you have the same ting wit me. Leh me show ya what i have:

Just that mine is gray but is the same ting with leather interior.

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 25th, 2012, 9:40 pm

xtech wrote:As far as i know All mitsubishi ECUs can be Reprogrammed

that means removing limiters which is the very basic thing that can be done.......... to full fledged remapping / re-tuning

hey all how i try i can only make 160km on the speedo does this mean the speedcut still on and if so can u remove it although i don,t have the scanner port hookup btw pm with a price

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 25th, 2012, 9:42 pm

aye allyuh does cs comes with a rear sway bar

xtech

CS Lancer!

Postby xtech » June 25th, 2012, 9:49 pm

mety57 wrote:
xtech wrote:As far as i know All mitsubishi ECUs can be Reprogrammed

that means removing limiters which is the very basic thing that can be done.......... to full fledged remapping / re-tuning

hey all how i try i can only make 160km on the speedo does this mean the speedcut still on and if so can u remove it although i don,t have the scanner port hookup btw pm with a price

Speed cut on all ECUs is 184km/hr
No data port ?

To bad you might have to remove your ECU an bring a friend with a CK
Last edited by xtech on June 25th, 2012, 10:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

raybic

Postby raybic » June 25th, 2012, 9:55 pm

i reach bout 185 or so with the 93tgdi and didnt get any speed cut. have a fella with a manual 4g18 and his speed cut removed he hitting 220km, black cs3 with evo body kit

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 25th, 2012, 9:59 pm

my 93t gdi hits 185 before speed cut

xtech

Postby xtech » June 25th, 2012, 10:05 pm

sorry all speedcut is set to 184 in software comes off at 174.....speedcut can also be removed by cutting a wire also

I reach 265 with the galant.... :lol:

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 25th, 2012, 10:23 pm

yeah xtech i did a conversion i swap out the gdi and put in the 4g15 twin cam from the ck

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 25th, 2012, 10:29 pm

xtech pm meh with some more info with the ecu cuts

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 25th, 2012, 11:27 pm

mety57 wrote:aye allyuh does cs comes with a rear sway bar

you does reply using your fone or wha?

the ralliart cs and the newer model cs comes with rear sway bar

fras

Postby fras » June 26th, 2012, 7:23 am

CS3/CS5 does the suspension differ (shock/spring)?
Would lowering springs for CS3 work on CS5 shocks? Are the shocks the same?

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 26th, 2012, 7:43 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:
mety57 wrote:aye allyuh does cs comes with a rear sway bar

you does reply using your fone or wha?

the ralliart cs and the newer model cs comes with rear sway bar

but can the sway bar be used on the older ........btw what yuh mean by i repling on a phone

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 26th, 2012, 10:53 am

yes it can be used, all the bolt holes are there...u jus hadda get all the brackets and clamps etc...

reason I asked is becuz you use alot of shortcuts in your words and sometimes I doh understand what you really asking/saying lol

idlemind

CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » June 26th, 2012, 11:50 am

Yup same.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 26th, 2012, 5:43 pm

fras wrote:CS3/CS5 does the suspension differ (shock/spring)?
Would lowering springs for CS3 work on CS5 shocks? Are the shocks the same?

CS3 springs may not work with CS5W shock because the CS5W spring itself is wider...idle your original front spring and earlier CS3 springs are the same...the part number on the shock for the wagon are different to the sedan, so that alone would tell u sumting..look for instance, when u buyin lowerings springs in d US, the ES and Ralliart carry different part numbers
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on June 27th, 2012, 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 26th, 2012, 7:03 pm

cant mix and match cs3 and cs5w springs...gotta get the set, cs5w shock and springs can work altho its wider springs.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 26th, 2012, 7:08 pm

yeh I have CS5W shock and springs on my car...supposed to be lowering springs but it didnt drop much...

Postby BrotherHood » June 26th, 2012, 10:34 pm

I've gotten like 195 on my CS.

Anyway, does the CS3A have a AC cabin filter? If yes, is it in the glove compartment?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 27th, 2012, 7:55 am

^^^If you have 2002 model like me the answer is no Bro

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 27th, 2012, 8:21 am

oh ok my bad

Postby Team Loco » June 27th, 2012, 8:45 am

just yesterday i was looking for the cabin filter in the singapore lancer. none. area is blanked off, but i see the holes for the screws. gonna try to install one.

fras

Postby fras » June 27th, 2012, 12:13 pm

Thanks turbo_beast369, Computerz & Parts Guy and idlemind!

Team Loco u have a PM for me?

Postby Team Loco » June 27th, 2012, 4:01 pm

yeah Fras, just time these days, didnt get to clean her up yet. look out for the pics before weekend

Return to “MITSUBISHI”