The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

jason1984

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby jason1984 » September 8th, 2014, 12:13 am

My AC vents need changing, can i buy the vents alone or do I have to buy a whole dashboard to get them?

Is not me have dem vents so eh!!!
20140609_200235.jpg
20140609_200235.jpg (105.47 KiB) Viewed 3026 times

swaggermaster868

Postby swaggermaster868 » September 8th, 2014, 12:28 am

Tuners ..I need som info thinkin bout purchasein a cs3 or a cs2 lancer for eveyday use how reliable are the som pro and cons ..first time mitsubishi owner

Postby BrotherHood » September 13th, 2014, 10:24 am

swaggermaster868 wrote:Tuners ..I need som info thinkin bout purchasein a cs3 or a cs2 lancer for eveyday use how reliable are the som pro and cons ..first time mitsubishi owner

Extremely reliable car. Good economy and mileage. Soft stock suspension that offers a good ride. Lots of aftermarket parts and conversions can be done to the body (head lamp/tail lamp/ bumpers etc), engine, suspension and interior. Some parts on the CS2 and CS3 and CS5 wagon are interchangeable. Very good daily driver. Good everyday power.

Main issues are with the GDI engine and CVT transmission. Untimely and negligent maintenance are the causes of these issues. They require alot more attention that other engines or other transmissions. If you are a fella that services his car on time, then you will have no problems.
However, you buying a used car and could possibly be one that has been treated with bad maintenance by last owner. Have a good mechanic check the engine (if GDI), the CVT transmission and throttle body.

Anything else will be found within the 400 plus pages of this thread. Just do a search within the thread using the search bar at the top right hand corner.

Postby BrotherHood » September 13th, 2014, 10:28 am

Fellas, with a brake upgrade on our CS Lancers, does the master cylinder also need to be upgraded?

Postby Dave » September 13th, 2014, 7:36 pm

Would only add to the increased clamping diameter you now have, I.e. increased brake feel

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2014, 8:46 am

Ok, thanks Dave.

fras

Postby fras » September 14th, 2014, 11:48 am

where selling aluminum radiators?

redeyez

Postby redeyez » September 14th, 2014, 12:23 pm

Hey fellas anyone can direct me to a place where I can get the coil packs, plug seals and tappet pan gasket for a 4g93t I'm not having much luck finding these items. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Postby Dave » September 14th, 2014, 12:44 pm

Brand new from Japan otherwise good luck locally

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 14th, 2014, 1:20 pm

tryna get some new headlamps, where can i get these

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » September 14th, 2014, 8:10 pm

^^^if it's the gdi 4g93t all those parts are the same as the gdi 4g93

redeyez

Postby redeyez » September 14th, 2014, 10:04 pm

It's the GSR 4g93t

Postby BrotherHood » September 15th, 2014, 12:12 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:tryna get some new headlamps, where can i get these

Bobby's in Bamboo. Brand new, Taiwanese. Like $700 for one. Clear and black ones.
Brand new from Diamond Motors yuh lookin at like $2000 plus per side.
A fella in the Classifieds has a pair for sale. $600. Japanese. From the pics it in a fairly good condition.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 15th, 2014, 6:52 am

would try the taiwanese these, thanx BH

lucan wolf

Postby lucan wolf » September 16th, 2014, 8:46 am

Hey fellas looking for a extractor for my ck2 any help?

Postby eliteauto » September 20th, 2014, 5:21 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
nightman22 wrote:can anyone shed some light onto why the shifter in my cs3 not moving from reverse to park? transmission is automatic.

Yuh shifter bushing mash up. The bushing is a small cylindrical plastic white cap that goes on top of the shifter rod.

Where can I get this bushing to buy?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 20th, 2014, 6:50 pm

Don't know of DM sells these, back when mine broke I used the tip of a spark plug.
Think I mentioned this earlier..

Found it:
idlemind wrote:Nope...there's such an easy fix for this I couldn't believe and had to see it for myself.
Get an old spark plug and pop out the tip of the plug that makes contact with the coil packs (not the spark tip)

Replace the broken cream cap with the piece from the spark plug.
Works like an eff'in charm!

Postby eliteauto » September 20th, 2014, 11:10 pm

thanks a lot

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 20th, 2014, 11:22 pm

Parts easy to source for 4G18 SOHC?

30hz

Postby 30hz » September 21st, 2014, 1:50 am

eliteauto wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
nightman22 wrote:can anyone shed some light onto why the shifter in my cs3 not moving from reverse to park? transmission is automatic.

Yuh shifter bushing mash up. The bushing is a small cylindrical plastic white cap that goes on top of the shifter rod.

Happened to me, dry rot, crumbled and fell out.

Used a pen cover and some epoxy, works like new

kiddo

Postby kiddo » September 22nd, 2014, 9:09 am

Good Morning Guy,

Need some Help, I have a local CS3 Lancer 4G18 with a CVT transmission, This morning while on the highway the transmission started to run strange, the acceleration not smooth. the only way i could describe, it feels like as if you are stepping on the gas and coming off and then stepping on the gas again. Any ideas what could be the issue?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 22nd, 2014, 10:41 am

Solonoids

Postby BrotherHood » September 22nd, 2014, 12:39 pm

eliteauto wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

About a yeare ago I bought the exact original plastic cap at Diamond Motors POS, for about $90 or so. Don't know if they still do.

Mercenary wrote:Parts easy to source for 4G18 SOHC?

Yes, I find so.

kiddo wrote:Good Morning Guy,

Need some Help, I have a local CS3 Lancer 4G18 with a CVT transmission, This morning while on the highway the transmission started to run strange, the acceleration not smooth. the only way i could describe, it feels like as if you are stepping on the gas and coming off and then stepping on the gas again. Any ideas what could be the issue?

Like Ted said, the solenoids need servicing. What you experiencing will get worse over time. Check Jenton's in Aranguez to repair. In the mean time, take the battery poles off the battery for at least half hour before you drive the car.

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » September 22nd, 2014, 1:51 pm

Was having the same problem in the drop off the rpm. Mine wasn't solenoids. My drum had a leak. Either way, Jentons will do a full refurbishing! They are really good. Had mine fixed about a month ago and it worked better than Wen I bought the car!

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » September 22nd, 2014, 2:16 pm

hey peeps,,,, anyone knows where i could source a lancer cs2a (foreign used) steering center piece with the air bag set up and horn press tingyZ>? my horn stick and the electrician said i hada get the entire center piece.. my steering loooks like the old version not like the new one 2006 version

Postby BrotherHood » September 22nd, 2014, 3:58 pm

ghostprotocol wrote:hey peeps,,,, anyone knows where i could source a lancer cs2a (foreign used) steering center piece with the air bag set up and horn press tingyZ>? my horn stick and the electrician said i hada get the entire center piece.. my steering loooks like the old version not like the new one 2006 version

Check Bella. 682-7179... ah think is the number. Don't have my cellphone at hand.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 22nd, 2014, 4:25 pm

Anyone have a awd cs2 or a cs3?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 22nd, 2014, 6:30 pm

have plenty.out dey, wah u wanna kno??

Postby Ted_v2 » September 22nd, 2014, 6:47 pm

How the rear suspension make up.
If a evo diff could replace the stock diff. Hicas in them?
What transmission it does come with. Doubt mitsu making awd CVT.

Ect

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 22nd, 2014, 7:01 pm

yes, awd cvt, kno a man paid 12k to replace one

no to hicas

i doubt its a direct evo bolt up

Return to “MITSUBISHI”