The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

icefox

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby icefox » January 15th, 2015, 11:48 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1421336750.938686.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1421336796.255597.jpg

Wat y'all think, sell as is or fix bk,
An if I fixing bk where can I get a bk half at a good price

Postby BrotherHood » January 15th, 2015, 1:13 pm

Wheeeyyy boy icefox... Sorry that had to happen. Very unfortnate.
Let a reputable straightener see it and do an estimate. He will determine whether it makes sense repairing or if to sell the crash as it/parts out.
Anywhere else damaged? How is the front?

icefox

Postby icefox » January 15th, 2015, 4:21 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Wheeeyyy boy icefox... Sorry that had to happen. Very unfortnate.
Let a reputable straightener see it and do an estimate. He will determine whether it makes sense repairing or if to sell the crash as it/parts out.
Anywhere else damaged? How is the front?

An here wat was d sad part bout it, wen it was at d station they theif out my hole front....Radiator, condenser, headlights, fog lights, bumper an my side mirrors
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1421353206.344553.jpg

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » January 15th, 2015, 9:54 pm

Which station dat was parked in

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » January 15th, 2015, 9:58 pm

Also if u have to sell it u might only get bout $20k

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 16th, 2015, 6:43 am

That look like besson street police station

chosen1

Postby chosen1 » January 16th, 2015, 7:24 am

Wow.... That's a hard pill to swallow. It took time to take those front clip items and the mirror, so someone knows what happened.

Nidish

Postby Nidish » January 16th, 2015, 11:18 am

Hey guys, my current headlight bulbs are Philips 12342 LL E1. Can I replace them with these bulbs? Or will I be blinding people with it?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Philips-X-treme-Vision-H4-130-P43t-12342-2-St-EINFUHRUNGSPREIS-/201189594948?pt=DE_Autoteile&hash=item2ed7d59744

It says 130% more light which is awesome. Thanks

Postby BrotherHood » January 16th, 2015, 2:04 pm

You get it hard for the new year boy icefox. Wow. What a mess. Imagine your car not safe in a police station. Steups.
Yuh hadda expose da police station eh pal, in a big way too. That is just wrong man. Them police self musbe take your parts.
By the end of the month i will have a spare pair of headlamps. Holla if you want the pair so you can start building back, if you choose to do so.

Postby BrotherHood » January 16th, 2015, 2:08 pm

Nidish wrote:Hey guys, my current headlight bulbs are Philips 12342 LL E1. Can I replace them with these bulbs? Or will I be blinding people with it?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Philips-X-treme-Vision-H4-130-P43t-12342-2-St-EINFUHRUNGSPREIS-/201189594948?pt=DE_Autoteile&hash=item2ed7d59744

It says 130% more light which is awesome. Thanks

Don't think it would blind oncoming traffic, but does that bulb really emit 130% more light? And if so, it is 130% more light as opposed to what? That's some extreme brightness there if true.

icefox

Postby icefox » January 17th, 2015, 7:21 pm

amrit90901 wrote:Which station dat was parked in

Besson street station it was
An I went bamboo lookin for a back half today, is $20,000 they say for dat back

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » January 17th, 2015, 9:39 pm

pal, dat reallllll hard, u have full comprehensive??

sad to say it dont make sense to fix inno & men wud give u hell with shitty offers.

i kno how it is

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 17th, 2015, 10:15 pm

yea the price of parts for the CS will make you feel as if is a BMW or Benz you have.

best thing is to probably sell out parts

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 17th, 2015, 10:40 pm

hard to hear boy ice fox...From the image looks like back subframe dun damage..sell one time save you self the headache

Postby nervewrecker » January 17th, 2015, 11:04 pm

Damn icefox, that is real messed up.

icefox

Postby icefox » January 18th, 2015, 3:14 am

ZeroOne wrote:yea the price of parts for the CS will make you feel as if is a BMW or Benz you have.

best thing is to probably sell out parts

I tellin yuh, i don't no y lancer price high so, I was like dem serious with dat price, by d time I buy dat an pay to fix dat an fix bk up d front, come like I pay double for d car....

Nidish

Postby Nidish » January 19th, 2015, 12:49 pm

Anyone know which bulbs the fog light use? Thanks

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 19th, 2015, 9:48 pm

Nidish wrote:Anyone know which bulbs the fog light use? Thanks

CS2 rectangle fogs uses HB4/9006 think the 2004 Cs go forth models use HB3/9005

Postby BrotherHood » January 20th, 2015, 2:49 pm

CS with round circle fogs lamps use H3 bulbs.

Postby cinco » January 20th, 2015, 3:37 pm

nissan4life wrote:
Nidish wrote:Anyone know which bulbs the fog light use? Thanks

CS2 rectangle fogs uses HB4/9006 think the 2004 Cs go forth models use HB3/9005

Doubtful on hb4/9006 in a fog light those are hi/lo bulbs

Postby BrotherHood » January 21st, 2015, 1:30 pm

H3 bulbs on both types of fog lamps.
H4 in headlamp.

Cedia CS2/3 with separate low and high beam bulbs are H1 low beam and 9005 high.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 22nd, 2015, 12:21 pm

nissan4life is correct

when I had the rectangular fogs the original bulbs were HB4/9006

fras

Postby fras » January 22nd, 2015, 2:18 pm

rectangle fogs 9006
circle fogs h3

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 22nd, 2015, 7:16 pm

i got a CS2 Lancer, every time i check the engine oil, little or no oil to be found on the dipstick. Engine works great, not hearing any knocking the check light or oil light isnt indicating there is a problem, engine oil isnt leaking.
i find it strange, why am i not seeing the oil?
3/4 of the gallon was placed in the engine when i change and while using, we kept on checking the oil an eventually i added the whole gallon

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 22nd, 2015, 7:49 pm

could be that the oil is leaking while you are driving. (assuming that nothing is wrong with the dipstick)

Oil can leak can be from the drain screw if it is slipping or not screwed properly.

Oil can also leak from the filter if it does not seal properly for eg. the BOSCH filter for the CS does leak. (in my case it was not alot but it leaks enough to be noticed)

When the engine is low on oil only the oil light will turn on.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 22nd, 2015, 8:04 pm

ZeroOne wrote:could be that the oil is leaking while you are driving. (assuming that nothing is wrong with the dipstick)

Oil can leak can be from the drain screw if it is slipping or not screwed properly.

Oil can also leak from the filter if it does not seal properly for eg. the BOSCH filter for the CS does leak. (in my case it was not alot but it leaks enough to be noticed)

When the engine is low on oil only the oil light will turn on.

hmm I'll check it out and reply back.

dipstick is good btw.. when i first changed the oil, it was showing on the stick. (approximately 2months ago)

im not sure what filter was used either

Postby Ted_v2 » January 22nd, 2015, 8:04 pm

U using castrol?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 22nd, 2015, 8:27 pm

Jade check your plugs and coil packs for oil.
You can be burning off all the oil there.

chosen1

Postby chosen1 » January 23rd, 2015, 11:11 am

idlemind wrote:Jade check your plugs and coil packs for oil.
You can be burning off all the oil there.

If the plug seal is leaking..it wouldn't be to the tune of a gallon of oil i dont think, while i agree that he should check for it.

its leaking somewhere and zero may be correct. you should also check to see if you have oil burning as a result of worn rings. check to see if you have oily cooling fluid as well.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » January 23rd, 2015, 2:34 pm

anybody ever turbo their's

Return to “MITSUBISHI”