The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

thatguy3832

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby thatguy3832 » September 2nd, 2012, 2:20 pm

i know the price online i just didn't want to spend so much for something so trivial if you understand what i mean. i priced the original key with alarm for my car as mine broke but i not paying $156 USD for it i have spares and remote start already so why bother?

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 2nd, 2012, 2:29 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:thatguy3832 it's $33.59 USD (b4 shipping) on http://www.oemmitsubishiparts.com

otherwise check a parts place for it

mety57 the CS2A and CS3A intank pump carries the same part number...the CS5A carries a different number and i'm guessing it would have a higher flow rate to supply d high pressure pump in d engine bay

aye thanks man btw when yuh want meh to drop off the oil for yuh

daeth365

Postby daeth365 » September 2nd, 2012, 9:25 pm

i searched this forum an a few other sites but i can find any working links to the owners manual for the cs2 lancer ... Actually the cs 2a lancer ...

Please post up links again

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 3rd, 2012, 9:19 am

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=151348&start=30

see if thats what u need

daeth365

Postby daeth365 » September 3rd, 2012, 12:56 pm

not working .... tried this links already

plus i want the user manual not service ... like the thing u get in the glove compartment

mitsu_chick941 wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=151348&start=30

see if thats what u need

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 3rd, 2012, 2:05 pm

in japanese? :lol:

i want one too....mine pack away cuz i cant understand nothing but the punctuation marks

daeth365

Postby daeth365 » September 3rd, 2012, 2:30 pm

na .... meh japanese not that good , can't read most of it ....

but it have the english one too / ... thats what i looking for .../

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 3rd, 2012, 3:36 pm

these are what i got when i bought mine. :D
offcourse 1/2 of it doesn't apply to me since the engine's changed now so for basic troubleshooting, it comes in somewhat handy...

the owners manual has 4 model variants (1300cc AT / MT and 1600cc AT/MT) . my model is the CS3A 1.6 4G18 (cedia shape) ...

venum

Postby venum » September 3rd, 2012, 7:50 pm

idlemind wrote:sounds more like a throttle body need cleaning

cud be that too.

dirty tb would give rough idle in P,N or D

cud be dirty plugs as well

oh and mitsu_chick941 welcome to the thread from the official Mitsu Ho

nice to see a female in these parts

idle just wasn't cutting it, despite his best attempts

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 3rd, 2012, 9:14 pm

buh ent HGpon de mitsu forums long time brah??? i serviced my TB, changed plugs and MAF sensor n stil it idles abit rough. gues the battery is beginning to fail...jus like last time.

venum

Postby venum » September 3rd, 2012, 10:23 pm

geometron wrote:buh ent HGpon de mitsu forums long time brah???

who or what is HG :?:

geometron wrote:i serviced my TB, changed plugs and MAF sensor n stil it idles abit rough. gues the battery is beginning to fail...jus like last time.

so TB clean

MAF sensor clean

new plugs in

what going on with your coil packs :?: i doubt though . . .

did you adjust the idle bypass :?: sometime it needs increasing a bit

idling rough in all gears :?:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 3rd, 2012, 10:46 pm

lol Hg is hott gyul... shes been round long time cus she gots da white lancer.

well its jus PRND then the +/- and idles rough in reverse and drive. coils firing good from what the mech said but the engine is in dire need of sum o rings, seals, lifters so i dunno if that cud be the prob right there... the idle bypass is non existent in my engine i was told. i know hondas have a screw u can turn to increase idle.

María

Postby María » September 3rd, 2012, 11:08 pm

anyone ever switched from premium to super with a CS3 (4g18) ?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 4th, 2012, 6:17 am

thanks guys.... :D

geometron, where u get that to buy?

It applies to the cs2a also?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 4th, 2012, 7:14 am

when i got my car, (local used) , i got it in the glove box :D. lucky me. i guess u cud call the firm n see how much they wud charge for the manual. well i dunno, its for the 1300cc and 1600cc engines. cs2a comes with 1.5 right?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 4th, 2012, 7:18 am

María wrote:anyone ever switched from premium to super with a CS3 (4g18) ?

Yes i have, never had any problems.
From what i was told, just continue to do your regular maintenance, and remember the octane diference between Premium and Super isn't huge, someone else can confirm.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 4th, 2012, 7:20 am

geometron,yeh 1.5........4G15

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 4th, 2012, 7:56 am

well my manual wudn't be for ur model but since its basically the same car, most of it wud apply. engine oil, fluids, belts wud generally be the same... i'm sure some1 around has that exact model and wud be willin to p/c it fur u! fras shud hav 1...

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 4th, 2012, 8:06 am

cool. 8-)

María

Postby María » September 4th, 2012, 9:21 am

PapaC wrote:
María wrote:anyone ever switched from premium to super with a CS3 (4g18) ?

Yes i have, never had any problems.
From what i was told, just continue to do your regular maintenance, and remember the octane diference between Premium and Super isn't huge, someone else can confirm.

thanks

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » September 4th, 2012, 6:36 pm

I have been using super in a 4g15gdi since sept last year no issues what so ever tuned up in march regular stuff and still going. But that is my experience, I am sure some would say different. If I were you I would Try it. Save some money.

venum

Postby venum » September 4th, 2012, 7:48 pm

geometron wrote:lol Hg is hott gyul... shes been round long time cus she gots da white lancer

sorry, news to me, don't know of her

all the same, hott gyul\HG\mitsu_chick941 . . . nice to ahve you

geometron wrote:l
well its jus PRND then the +/- and idles rough in reverse and drive. coils firing good from what the mech said but the engine is in dire need of sum o rings, seals, lifters so i dunno if that cud be the prob right there... the idle bypass is non existent in my engine i was told. i know hondas have a screw u can turn to increase idle.

doesn't seem like idle control then

u sure that it doesn't have a idle bypass screw :?:

the 4G15 DOHC EFI had one, 4G18 has as well

and don't mention the H word in here, allyuh know better than that

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 4th, 2012, 8:41 pm

pm-ing fras! aye we engine doh have ah idle bypass screw (idle adjustment) ??? what may b the symptoms i'm experiencing???

oh btw Hold On Not Done Accelerating :D :D

María

Postby María » September 4th, 2012, 9:24 pm

blacklancer wrote:I have been using super in a 4g15gdi since sept last year no issues what so ever tuned up in march regular stuff and still going. But that is my experience, I am sure some would say different. If I were you I would Try it. Save some money.

i think its worth trying.....spending way too much right now on gas

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 4th, 2012, 9:26 pm

girls where who what

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 5th, 2012, 7:19 am

Hope this does not sound like a dumb question!

Can a 4g15 throttle body be used on a 4g18 engine? If no, what about the step up motor?

Idle, Ronsin and anyone else what are your thoughts.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 5th, 2012, 7:48 am

María wrote:
blacklancer wrote:I have been using super in a 4g15gdi since sept last year no issues what so ever tuned up in march regular stuff and still going. But that is my experience, I am sure some would say different. If I were you I would Try it. Save some money.

i think its worth trying.....spending way too much right now on gas

i have been using super in my cs2 and there's no problem, i just throw in a treatment ever so often...

premium is buss pocket yes, i mix a few times also.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 5th, 2012, 7:54 am

premium all tha way maan! less pinging and the lil particle difference betw 95 ron (pre) and 92 ron (sup), means less wear and tear/maintenance intervals on injectors etc...just MY opinion. never used super in my life

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,87094.html

bleh...i stil using premium anywayzz

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 5th, 2012, 10:46 am

Biggs3ne wrote:Hope this does not sound like a dumb question!

Can a 4g15 throttle body be used on a 4g18 engine? If no, what about the step up motor?

Idle, Ronsin and anyone else what are your thoughts.

i wanted to try the 4g18 tb on my 4g15 intake i think it,s the same bolt up but the 18 butterfly might be bigger

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 5th, 2012, 1:31 pm

Thanks Mety...I am getting one for $250, but not too sure if it will be a useful spare..

Does anyone have any feedback on the step up motor from the 4G15 and if it can be used on the 4G18 TB??

Return to “MITSUBISHI”