by Rooki3
my cs was 08 & d front look like that

cs2a

but dais a ralliart & rbn have those for 115k, 4g93 gdi turbo

Re: CS Lancer!

Posted: May 21st, 2012, 1:47 pm
by ScatoB
URGENT HELP/ADVICE!

had my lancer parked outside for a week as I went abroad on business, on my return I started the car, everything seemed alright until I drove and slowed down about 400m, the car started to jerk like it wanted to cut off. I stopped, switched off, started it back, as I drove and the gears changed it would jerk every time. I got home parked it up and left it till the next day. The next morning I started it up in the garage and it would jerk intermittently in P and N but in D and R it gets severely worse. I suspect its the transmission, but what could have led this problem so suddenly and is there a possibility its something else causing it and what should I do. I haven't driven it since, wanted some advice before I call my mechanic, I need to know how far in my pocket I need to dig.

Posted: May 22nd, 2012, 10:49 am
by fras
Team Loco wrote:Hi guys I am new to the thread. Just bought a cs3 lancer local long bumper type, doing 39000kms. I buy and sell. Thing is, the srs light comes on and off. Any known airbag issues with these models? I am very sure the car had no accidents

u got this sorted out?

Posted: May 22nd, 2012, 11:17 am
by Team Loco
fras wrote:
Team Loco wrote:Hi guys I am new to the thread. Just bought a cs3 lancer local long bumper type, doing 39000kms. I buy and sell. Thing is, the srs light comes on and off. Any known airbag issues with these models? I am very sure the car had no accidents

u got this sorted out?

yup, its the spiral cable in the steering wheel. getting it replaced.

heres the actual car, she is for sale:

Posted: May 22nd, 2012, 7:56 pm
by ronsin1
Team Loco wrote:
fras wrote:

u got this sorted out?

Price?

Posted: May 24th, 2012, 8:48 pm
by raybic
fellas allyuh know underground 1 have our cs2 lancer to upgrade and mod.lol check it out.

Posted: May 24th, 2012, 8:52 pm
by EXODUS
izza evo 7 ehh

Posted: May 24th, 2012, 11:48 pm
by Rooki3
raybic wrote:fellas allyuh know underground 1 have our cs2 lancer to upgrade and mod.lol check it out.

*dedz*

Posted: May 24th, 2012, 11:58 pm
by BrotherHood
raybic wrote:fellas allyuh know underground 1 have our cs2 lancer to upgrade and mod.lol check it out.

geometron wrote:izza evo 7 ehh

Posted: May 25th, 2012, 8:49 am
by Team Loco
ronsin1 wrote:
Team Loco wrote:
fras wrote:

u got this sorted out?

Price?

$79,000. listed and discussed in the car classifieds

Posted: May 25th, 2012, 3:50 pm
by thatguy3832
BrotherHood wrote:

geometron wrote:izza evo 7 ehh

you are incorrect there sir it's actually a "shoc 4g63 2003 Lancer ES"

Posted: May 25th, 2012, 5:59 pm
by EXODUS

sigh...cudda fool me... wut that slow car doin dey anywayzzz

Posted: May 25th, 2012, 8:36 pm
by EXODUS
wish my car cud hav them specs... Acc, TOP Spd, Hand

Posted: May 25th, 2012, 10:48 pm
by nervewrecker
wtf @ thread direction?

Posted: May 26th, 2012, 2:42 pm
by BrotherHood

My bad. I swear it was an Evo though.

*blows dust off od PS2*

Posted: May 27th, 2012, 11:06 pm
by venum
I got the A/C relay by an electrician

A/C back in the game

Posted: May 28th, 2012, 7:33 am
by turbo_beast369
Was it a replacement or a used original relay?

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 8:26 am
by Team Loco
guys, i need you immediate help. i got the Cs sold, got to deliver on thursday. yesterday, i noticed only one speaker playing. got it checked out only to realise the output on the stock deck is blown. kinda late to get that fixed. anyone got a stock unit to sell? its the usual cs3 head unit, with the 6 disc cd changer below. only head unit needed

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 8:31 am
by EXODUS
aye peepz, where de hell in tdad dus sell 205/40/17 tyres??? south has NIL!

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 9:06 am
by Team Loco
what brand you looking at?

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 9:17 am
by EXODUS
Goodyear Eagle F1 or Hankook Ventus or any premium line...continental, kumho, toyo proxes, michelin etc...

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 9:19 am
by fras
geometron wrote:aye peepz, where de hell in tdad dus sell 205/40/17 tyres??? south has NIL!

u try d place in debe right after sjr imports... Roston? 647-4533

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 9:44 am
by EXODUS
fras wrote:
geometron wrote:aye peepz, where de hell in tdad dus sell 205/40/17 tyres??? south has NIL!

u try d place in debe right after sjr imports... Roston? 647-4533

all if not most of them fly by night shops have rapid, nexen, triangle, roadstone, etc... looking for a more grippy tyre for wet conditions. the direzzas i have are bullcrap i tell u! DO not ever buy these tyres fellaz, ur ar$e will slide off the road after about 3 mths of use...

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 10:29 am
by fras
^Never had that experience with dunlop or nankang :shock:

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 12:41 pm
by idlemind
Loco call Bella 6827179

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 1:07 pm
by idlemind
Anyone knows anyone that has a double din dash for sale and the AC Control relocation the bottom like this?

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 3:01 pm
by thatguy3832
idle i found it online kinda pricey and you gotta find the ac controls yourself
http://www.japanparts.com/db/parts_detail.php?NUMBER=00022810

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 10:36 pm
by BrotherHood
idlemind, car sounds sweet...nice and healthy :D

saw you on the beetham this afternoon.

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 10:55 pm
by idlemind
Thanks thatguy...need to find that cheaper somwhere.

Brotherhood, I actually made an attempt to look out for a purple blue cedia this evening yuhno.
But that traffic was a mess...Not me again nah...Santa Cruz fuh it.

Posted: May 30th, 2012, 10:29 pm
by ShaKarz
sailun n rotalla r maybe the 2 best chinese tyre u can get other than the known brands. Iv used d sailun personally in wet wit no issues. Wat power n speed u drive 4 the dz 101 to loose grip..