Tein H-Tech Springs on B4 Legacy =]

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

marcus8860

Tein H-Tech Springs on B4 Legacy =]

Postby marcus8860 » February 9th, 2009, 6:01 pm

..... and finally after weeks of trying to convince myself why i should put it on and the torture of watching the springs in the box every day i wake up ...... here goes folks =] ...... honestly from far i really cant tell the difference , only when i go up close i can see a difference ...... and the ride is slightly stiffer and i can still go over the bumps and dead dogs with comfort =] ..... tein says its a 0.9" drop , but it looks more like 0.5" to me .... you decide =]

before .........

after =]

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » February 9th, 2009, 6:52 pm

i eh go lie...that legacy looking bess for days.....damnn :mrgreen:

it looking slight lower in the back tho....the difference is not that discernable however..hmmm

sell me d car nah.. oh gosh lol

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 9th, 2009, 7:31 pm

and the ting is i know the springs are shorter cause it was lined up to the stock ones , but the front doesnt look lower than stock .... maybe its my imagination ..... now i have a box in the trunk with a 12 and its a bit heavy eh , so every cm is noticeable ..... does the car look level ?

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » February 9th, 2009, 9:55 pm

yea it does look level. the springs are the good type..however it doesnt make the front drop much lower with the more 'aggressive' look that lowering springs create

but remember my friend, springs take almost a month or two to settle..ask dave.

when i did mines, i saw a slightly discernable drop...however as the weeks went and the springs settled and the weight distributed accordingly, then i saw the drop i was hoping for

there are about 3 legacy gt's where i work and u can tell clearly that ur's is lower than stock..looks better too

the legacy gt with the aero kit has abit of a flare on the sides of the back bumper

i tink if u got that , ur car wud "appear" lower in the front, which is usually the desired effect

all in all im impressed tho. u bite the bullet and it come out looking aight

take ah bump

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 9th, 2009, 10:02 pm

thanks =] ...... i was trying to get those mudguards , the ones that fit under the front doors and the back bumper but i cant find them anywhere , the car rides better , especially on the corners =] ...... i hope the front drops too with time .

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » February 10th, 2009, 8:36 am

^^^^^ Just for you ah go drop the price of those mudguards,PM me if you still intrested and we go come to ah good price....

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 10th, 2009, 9:06 am

anybody have a pic of that mudguard?

what does it look like?

i hope its not the spats

i really need some sort of mudguard, the new rims i put on are just outside the fender and keeps messing up the side of the car with dirt and tarrr

somebody linkkk me uppppppp

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 10th, 2009, 9:49 am

you mean like these copper ? ..... Image

.... if you have these RAG i'll take them , front and rear =]

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 10th, 2009, 10:06 am

i got those already... but they dont help the front rims, my front tires are a bit outside so the side of my car gets messed up easily

however when i had the tenzo rims like yours they worked great.

and makes the car look lower

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 10th, 2009, 10:12 am

so you have the 2 pairs of these on your car already !!!!!!! ????? .... dont forget to show a pic of your drop.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » February 10th, 2009, 10:15 am

The Car looks great, keep up the good work :D

Postby tr1ad » February 10th, 2009, 10:46 am

d rims is d problem

i go help u get rid of it

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 10th, 2009, 10:47 am

lol , you want to buy my rims ?

Postby tr1ad » February 10th, 2009, 11:52 am

always a business man arent we

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 10th, 2009, 11:55 am

hehe , well change is always good =] ..... did you all hear about the new "spell" thats going around ? ...... http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=231402

Postby tr1ad » February 10th, 2009, 12:13 pm

wait dais not..........

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 10th, 2009, 12:16 pm

yes man yes . lol ...... the girl had a T-O-T-I spell on her :mrgreen: ..... the thread got locked yes.

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » February 10th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Hey Marcus used sets $2000-2400 depending on condition
New sets $3600 all parts included
Could get a new set with minor scratches and no screws(will Pm you a pic)- $3000
Let me know asap if you interested....

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 10th, 2009, 6:47 pm

ok are the used sets bent or bitten up ? , same color as my car too ? ..... are the screws of special type ?

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 10th, 2009, 9:00 pm

oh gosh Ragnarok !!! , where yuh ??? lol

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » February 11th, 2009, 1:26 am

All used stuff just have scrathes maybe a few dings,but cant promise to get the used stuff in a set..meaning different colors but these will have to paint anyway.
One guy told me that the srews/clips on the mini mudguards that your car came with works.

legacy7316

Re: Tein H-Tech Springs on B4 Legacy =]

Postby legacy7316 » March 5th, 2011, 4:16 pm

Can you tell me the offset of those rims?

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » March 5th, 2011, 5:23 pm

18 x 8, offset 45 =] ...... seeing new stuff !!! http://www.tenzoracingsports.com/main.php?page=wheels

legacy7316

Postby legacy7316 » March 6th, 2011, 12:14 am

did u have to roll your fender for this offset to fit?

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » March 6th, 2011, 9:47 am

no rolling or anything ... can pack the car full of passengers and no touching at all =] , no creaking spring noise and alignment is always easy ... have been running nexxens almost 2 years now and this is a everyday ride =] , using - 225/40/18

jas_b4

Postby jas_b4 » March 20th, 2011, 5:19 pm

Marcus - I must say, this leggas is well kept. I see this is your pride and joy.

Thanks for the advice, super runs well..........

Return to “SUBARU”