Legacy K&N Typhoon vs SPT ? Advice needed...

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

b18b_turbo

Legacy K&N Typhoon vs SPT ? Advice needed...

Postby b18b_turbo » February 21st, 2009, 7:58 pm

So I just browsed on google and read that the K&N Typhoon gives the legacy an instantanious 12 hp and 14lb.ft.

My choice to go with was the SPT intake....now I am unsure...I cannot find any gains values anywhere except:

"The SPT intake combined with SPT exhaust will potentially result in a 18hp gain" :S

Seems poor to me....are these figures wrong?

If the K&N gives such great result, I guess I will go with that one instead...but does anyone have any concrete figured to back up the SPT intake?

Thanks

and i kno the SPT sounds sweet... :(

dyno for K&N

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 21st, 2009, 8:44 pm

I got the K&N typhoon, there is really a difference in power...

but the noise from the K&N can be annoying and LOUD

u should really hear it on another legacy before you buy.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » February 21st, 2009, 9:13 pm

that is what i was thinking also...

the SPT from the reviews, actually results in a power loss or no change, but a highly sought after sound....

maybe u could show me how your legacy sounds ;)

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 21st, 2009, 9:28 pm

my stock BOV sounded loud with the K&N though

and when i put the aftermarket BOV even louder

did you check these reviews?
http://legacygt.com/reviews/showcat.php?cat=44

if yuh want to hear my intake, not a problem. PM me

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 7th, 2009, 6:41 pm

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
Last edited by b18b_turbo on November 6th, 2009, 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 6th, 2009, 3:15 pm

What is the cost of both intakes?

Who sells these intakes locally?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 6th, 2009, 11:17 pm

sherwin aka sleepoy had the K&Ns, can't remember the price

Return to “SUBARU”