PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:46 am 

Nice going spec... :wink:

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Ragnarok
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 12:47 pm 

OK nice thread,im having problems reading my rom image,seems im not getting the choice of what .xml definition file to read in ECUFLASH.Thanks for any input.

Ragnarok
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:20 pm 

Firstly i know the ROM files are .hex/.bin,the definition files(.xml) are what not loading up or so i think at least,im not getting any errors,when i hit "read from ecu" button a small blank box appears with a read and cancel i cant select the read cause i have not chosen the any definition file which is suppose to be in the box....Damn this thing sounding really confusing.

copper_shot
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:44 pm 

To install ECU defs:

•Download the file of the units (metric or standard) you would most likely use from the bottom of this post.
•Unzip the ecu_defs.xml file into your main RomRaider directory replacing the existing file (if applicable) or in another directory of your choice where it is unlikely to be moved or deleted.
•Run Romraider and select "ECU Definitions" -> "ECU Definition Manager" from the menu bar.
•If any definitions files are listed, select each file and click "Remove".
•Click "Add" and select the location of the new unzipped ecu_defs.xml file.
•Click "Save".

Last edited by copper_shot on Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

copper_shot
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:45 pm 

btw.. this last link doesnt work

Almost all the information you will ever need to start tuning is made available here:
http://web.njit.edu/~trb2/W...ewbieTuningGuide-0_6.pdf.

Ragnarok
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:56 pm 

Did all that^^^^nothing doing

copper_shot
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:14 pm 

if u download the latest version rom raider i think it will be loaded with the latest ECU defs...

Ragnarok
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:40 pm 

Defs are downoaded seperately,anyway now i realize thats not the problem,the prompt box that appears i assume suppose to have a list of vehicle types so i can choose one to link my ecu,that box is empty(no list).

Ragnarok
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:25 am 

I did this real basic eh in case you not too computer savvy so doh dig no horrors. :lol: If i lost you here, let me know. I could arrange for you to get the necessary files and then just copy and paste it into the rommetadata file. Let me know if you get through....

Lol...The files there.

Ragnarok
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 2:10 am 

Problem fixed,roms downloaded.