Page 1 of 2

L.F. A reliable Subaru Mechanic...

Posted: November 14th, 2011, 9:07 pm
by Alain_2NR
Yo Tuners,

My uncle is looking for a reliable Subie Mech for his local 2006 2.0R Impreza... He doesn't have the confidence in Neal & Massy's service technicians...

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated...

Re: L.F. A reliable Subaru Mechanic...

Posted: November 15th, 2011, 12:25 pm
by Tile Expression Ltd.
check Full Traction Auto

they are subaru specialist..and they are very reasonable and always willing to give yuh free advice.

387-3686 ask for Dave..tell him javed give you the number..

Posted: November 15th, 2011, 7:30 pm
by Alain_2NR
Thanks alot Javed, appreciate it...

Posted: February 23rd, 2012, 5:34 pm
by Pinnock
i just dropped my 07 wrx by Bird to change the clutch, pressure plate along with an adjustable pressure regulator. i will definitely provide a following up review of the service he provides.

Thanx for the recommendation given thus far.

Posted: February 24th, 2012, 9:09 pm
by japan-r-us
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:check Full Traction Auto

they are subaru specialist..and they are very reasonable and always willing to give yuh free advice.

LOLOL they're SUBARU SPECIALIST???????.>>>>>SPECIALIST IN THIEFIN PEOPLE PARTS!!!!

and they don't have any knowledge about fixin people carz>>>>>only experimenting and guessing on people vehicles! not forget swapping people parts!!! :fist: :fist: :fist:

Posted: February 24th, 2012, 9:17 pm
by VexXx Dogg
japan-r-us wrote:

LOLOL they're SUBARU SPECIALIST???????.>>>>>SPECIALIST IN THIEFIN PEOPLE PARTS!!!!

and they don't have any knowledge about fixin people carz>>>>>only experimenting and guessing on people vehicles! not forget swapping people parts!!! :fist: :fist: :fist:

:shock: :shock:

Posted: February 27th, 2012, 9:40 am
by Pinnock
Birds is the man. To provide a breakdown of how good these men are; i dropped the car overnight. By 9am the following morning i got a phone call to verify the condition of my flywheel before they mounted back up the new clutch and gearbox. by 2pm i got another call to say that they finish.

The job was perfect, no complain. service professional and friendly. I will bring back my car there any day.

Bird man, big up u status iyah!!!!!!

Brian, from Tunapuna.

Posted: February 27th, 2012, 11:31 am
by Glitch
Bird is the word....very knowledgeable and honest

689-0047

Posted: February 27th, 2012, 12:05 pm
by Lance
Bird and josh Recently Pulled me out of a deep sheit hole.

VERY Honest Guys too. Case in Point - He sourced a part for me and negotiated a price with the seller. Since I live in Arima, I dropped the cash off for bird so that he can close the deal (Work Didn't permit me to leave). When the seller came to bird, he was able to beat the guy down a bit more. Bird then Returned the extra cash to me.

I will recommend him to anyone.

Posted: February 29th, 2012, 4:17 pm
by packman1000
bird is the man the best in Trinidad

Posted: March 4th, 2012, 11:26 pm
by A172
Bird is one of the best.

I don't own a Subaru but have had dealings with him before, great guy.

Posted: March 6th, 2012, 9:59 pm
by Gx7
BIRD he does all my work the best ther is ...............

Posted: March 20th, 2012, 8:05 am
by RIPEBREDFRUIT
VexXx Dogg wrote:
japan-r-us wrote:

:shock: :shock:

8-)

Posted: March 26th, 2012, 7:55 am
by tr1ad
RIPEBREDFRUIT

true talk don't lie.....

Posted: March 27th, 2012, 4:01 pm
by honda hoe
i was highly satisfied with my experience with bird

i would recommend him highly to anyone

Posted: May 19th, 2013, 6:44 pm
by SUPERMAN2
Where bird located and do u have a no for him

Posted: May 19th, 2013, 11:25 pm
by honda hoe
Waterloo

689 0047

Posted: May 20th, 2013, 5:34 am
by SUPERMAN2
Thanks

Posted: June 2nd, 2013, 9:53 am
by greentooth
Different people have good and bad experiences with the same mechanics. I've dealt with both mechanics and I'll recommend Dave from full traction auto. It's not a nice thing to suggest people seal
property,unless you are the victim........

Posted: June 3rd, 2013, 11:38 pm
by TheBoostLord
it is known. i was a victim. i saw it happen to others as well. bird 110%

Posted: June 4th, 2013, 10:11 am
by greentooth
No argument there I understand ! To many horror stories about the man with wings........

Posted: June 19th, 2013, 11:30 am
by TeamH2O
Bird...been thru alot of mechanics, and none of them really does the work i would expect. But by bird, he also checked a few extras and sorted out some other stuff one time. Work that can be done by the day, i will lime by them. But if i have to leave my car overnight by them, i can trust them with it. The other mechanics however....thats another story.

Posted: July 2nd, 2013, 9:22 am
by ramfab2000
SHIFT PERFORMANCE......check Dwain the scooby specialist in the east...even for hard to find performance parts, he CAN get them for you.

Posted: August 2nd, 2013, 9:31 am
by Michael Knight...
I would say for ppl in the east / west corridor SHIFT performance is the place. The staff is courteous, they work well, and they know what they're doing most importantly. I recommend them.

Posted: August 2nd, 2013, 10:06 am
by TheBoostLord
^^^ Ditto on shift!

Posted: September 5th, 2013, 7:23 am
by JJ16
x10 on shift performance.

and i must agree with what Michael Knight... said... they know what they are doing, which is most important.

Posted: September 22nd, 2013, 7:49 pm
by shogun
Contact for Shift?

Posted: September 25th, 2013, 1:22 pm
by ramfab2000
shogun wrote:Contact for Shift?

689 9702

Posted: July 27th, 2014, 11:43 pm
by Slartibartfast