legacy help!

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

D.A.B

legacy help!

Postby D.A.B » February 17th, 2011, 10:41 am

help in choosin a foreign used sedan legacy first time joining the subu family...lookin to spend around 140k. i dont no much about the low end and high end legacy so here is where i need u all help...what should i be expecting for around 140k, turbo, non turbo, leather interior, bodykit etc etc etc??? or and if u all know wheres a good place to check plz state...
Last edited by D.A.B on February 17th, 2011, 12:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ek4ever

Re: legacy help!

Postby ek4ever » February 17th, 2011, 11:08 am

There are a couple Legacy GTs for sale...check trinicarsforsale.com where you might be able to negotiate with the owner....regular price is 150-160K....so 140K could get you a turbo, fabric interior, no sun roof. If you can't afford the turbo don't waste your money...non-turbo Legacy is dead

D.A.B

Postby D.A.B » February 17th, 2011, 12:40 pm

kool kool! prefer go for luxury than speed...

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » February 17th, 2011, 5:40 pm

Luxary? d non-turbos not remotely luxarious. Save ur money if u not goin turbo..

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » February 17th, 2011, 10:09 pm

Hi,
Yes, the turbo version is a LOT faster than the non turbo version, no doubt. However there is a B-Sport version, non-turbo with the features you may like. I do not have the pics of the sedan interior, just the Front & Rear. However you see the features on the Wagon interior pictures.
Regards.
RR.
100810  B9  LEGACY SPORTS.jpg
100810 B9 LEGACY SPORTS.jpg (16.28 KiB) Viewed 3277 times
100810  B5  LEGACY SPORT W.jpg
100810 B5 LEGACY SPORT W.jpg (23.57 KiB) Viewed 3277 times
100810  B3  LEGACY SPORT W.jpg
100810 B3 LEGACY SPORT W.jpg (33.75 KiB) Viewed 3277 times
100810  B2  LEGACY SPORT W.jpg
100810 B2 LEGACY SPORT W.jpg (37.33 KiB) Viewed 3277 times
100810  B1  LEGACY SPORT W.jpg
100810 B1 LEGACY SPORT W.jpg (27.47 KiB) Viewed 3277 times
B-Sports Rr..jpg
B-Sports Fr,.jpg

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 18th, 2011, 7:07 am

That doesn't look like too bad a car right there. If you're set on going Subaru that'd be ok. They are quite slow though. Even if you don't want performance, it's sometimes more difficult to drive comfortably.
If I were shopping in that price range I'd also look at Local used B7 A4's. More features and definitely more kick than a non-turbo Legacy.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » February 19th, 2011, 9:38 am

jadakiss wrote:Luxary? d non-turbos not remotely luxarious. Save ur money if u not goin turbo..

D.A.B When you buy a Subaru you would always end up wanting the performance, go turbo... :wink:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 19th, 2011, 7:11 pm

mines fuh sale!!

Buy MINES!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 21st, 2011, 8:27 am

Not everybody want to be fassup yunno

That said, the performance on the NA sucks. If you dont care about spirited driving/performance then go for it.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 21st, 2011, 2:56 pm

but mines not fassup!!..... d jail!!... mines is cultured (with an Sti turbo)...leather interior, sunroof, oem 17's...the list goes on and on....

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 8th, 2011, 10:29 am

If you just want to shuttle around in a nice full (or mid) sized sedan in the slow lane, then a non turbo is the way to go.

If you want what was said up above and to do a little spirited driving when the roads are clear, go turbo. Remember, turbos only bite into the fuel when you go in boost. It's all about discipline.

mudderhead

Postby mudderhead » December 13th, 2011, 10:46 pm

looking for a Pearl White Legacy 2006 and upwards anyone selling or know a dealer?

kobe

Postby kobe » December 31st, 2011, 12:24 pm

if you into bling bling, please dont shame subaru. buy a almera o sumtin. subaru is not for chrome rims by the way.

Return to “SUBARU”