Advice on a Subaru

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

Hot Rod

Advice on a Subaru

Postby Hot Rod » November 24th, 2011, 10:21 pm

Wanna know the pros and cons about this subaru.
Considering purchasing .... so would like some opinions... non turbo uf course lol

thanks fellas

dan80

Re: Advice on a Subaru

Postby dan80 » November 24th, 2011, 10:43 pm

What good is a Scooby if u ca gee fyahz with it?? :(

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » November 24th, 2011, 11:13 pm

Seriously dude u com on ole talk to get serious answers....and ur a veteran :s

Postby Hook » November 25th, 2011, 12:58 am

mitsuboi wrote:Seriously dude u com on ole talk to get serious answers....and ur a veteran :s

so you're not gonna TRY to give a reasonable answer even if this is the ole talk forum?
here used to be real different before allyuh came around inno...note how you only here 2yrs and have just under half the posts of a person who here for 8yrs eh

OP...this thread may require a level of maturity that ole talk can't handle...hope u don't mind my moving it to the subaru forum

Hot Rod

Postby Hot Rod » November 25th, 2011, 5:47 am

No problem Hook......thanks

Tuner just isnt wha it use to be in the ole time days......

back to the topic at hand..........
not buyn the car for fyhaz ...... but in terms of strenght and durability ....

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 25th, 2011, 7:55 am

One thing with Subaru is their safety rating.(Except the ad wagon with the subaru name badge) Many people survive/walk out a crash where as in some other vehicles you are sure to be in bag.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 25th, 2011, 8:01 am

Whatever you decide on, if you're under the age of 65 please don't get a wagon.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 25th, 2011, 9:50 am

Subaru has a good crash rating and as far as I can see the gas consumption is very good. N/A that is

Postby tr1ad » November 25th, 2011, 10:23 am

it's a good avg vehicle, just note a lot of these models are fwd, if it's roro

which the firm doesn't carry parts for

Hot Rod

Postby Hot Rod » November 25th, 2011, 10:45 am

^^^ hmm

keep the info commin guys .....

appreciate all the comments so far

Postby TRAE » November 25th, 2011, 3:33 pm

is a subaru---a fwd subaru---- that supposed to say it all

Paullct

Postby Paullct » November 25th, 2011, 4:30 pm

good, reliable, daily driver IMO. If you bringing it in foreign used, you can get parts new and used in the bamboo. These are actually a little quicker and more fun to drive than the AWD TS IMO. I don't think you can go wrong with one of these

QG

Postby QG » November 27th, 2011, 3:04 pm

This 2006 model looks good.

Considering buying one myself

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 27th, 2011, 3:45 pm

QG wrote:This 2006 model looks good.

Weren't you "considering" buying an Evo 9 since 2007 or something so?

Paullct

Postby Paullct » November 27th, 2011, 3:51 pm

DSM_05 wrote:

:shock: :shock: :shock:

QG

Postby QG » November 27th, 2011, 4:39 pm

DSM_05 wrote:

You asked me if i got it since... :|

Hot Rod

Postby Hot Rod » November 27th, 2011, 8:14 pm

hey fellas play nice

Marct

Postby Marct » November 27th, 2011, 9:01 pm

depends what ur looking for personally would not buy a non turbo subaru -creature comforts arent all that

safety ratings are good & depending on the model you get there are a lot of after market parts available

Depends on what appeals to you as a driver

QG

Postby QG » December 19th, 2011, 2:23 pm

Hot Rod wrote:Wanna know the pros and cons about this subaru.
Considering purchasing .... so would like some opinions... non turbo uf course lol

thanks fellas

What's the latest on this...you decided to buy the impresza?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 30th, 2012, 11:02 pm

Hey guys I have kind of the same question to ask so instead of making a whole new thread for it I'm simply bumping this old thread.

As for me, I am looking for a decent daily driver. I want to go RORO and my budget is under 100k.

My options so far from looking around are: Tiida, Wingroad. I dont like those cars at all. I feel my options are very limited with this budget and then I saw the TS was going for around 80k and up. I saw a guy mentioned parts will be hard to get for the RORO fwd TS. Can anyone tell me please, if I was to buy the car in the link below for example, what problems I will have sourcing parts or anything else. As a matter of fact if you have any suggestions for a good daily driver please feel free to share.

http://crism.com/cgi-bin/carsquery.cgi? ... 22&code=tt

And yeah I like "fyahz" but for a long time now I much rather cruise my merry way to wherever I going. Plus my friend has one and I know it slow and unresponsive no ass. Just looking for advice on anything I should be aware of beside that.

Any help will be appreciated, thanks.

QG

Postby QG » May 1st, 2012, 12:35 pm

DnD Auto World (freeport) and M&N (Bamboo) has parts for the Impreza, don't worry!

The impreza would be a very good daily driven vehicle base on good fuel economy (36mpg) and durablity...but the fun of a Subaru is it's AWD and 2.0L Boxer Turbo Engine.

But everyone has his or her own likeness and budget to go with; overall the Impreza is a good vehicle!

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 1st, 2012, 11:51 pm

QG wrote:DnD Auto World (freeport) and M&N (Bamboo) has parts for the Impreza, don't worry!

The impreza would be a very good daily driven vehicle base on good fuel economy (36mpg) and durablity...but the fun of a Subaru is it's AWD and 2.0L Boxer Turbo Engine.

But everyone has his or her own likeness and budget to go with; overall the Impreza is a good vehicle!

Thanks much man, thats good to know. Btw my friend's TS is AWD, well thats what he told me he saw. Does it make a difference if the TS is AWD or FWD if I am to order one?

QG

Postby QG » May 2nd, 2012, 10:18 pm

The AWD burns more fuel than the FWD lol.

Again it comes down to your preference, but there is not much a big difference if you look at it.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 3rd, 2012, 11:31 pm

QG wrote:The AWD burns more fuel than the FWD lol.

Again it comes down to your preference, but there is not much a big difference if you look at it.

Ahhh, well that would explain why I hear my friend always complaining about his gas bills. That and the fact that he does mash down from right here to right there lol.

Anyways I appreciate the info bro, thanks alot.

PS: If I had the $ I would buy the legacy no questions asked. But for now all I need is a reliable daily driver and you said this should do the trick for now :wink:

QG

Postby QG » May 4th, 2012, 10:36 pm

Cool man, not a problem.

Hope you get through!!

Return to “SUBARU”