Please Delete

MAZDA People United - it continues here

25 to LIFE

Please Delete

Postby 25 to LIFE » March 15th, 2007, 7:56 am

Yo Tuners,

I am looking at doing some major works to my PBF local 626, with a 2.0 FS Engine. I need to do some major engine works, so I was thinking of just doing an engine and gearbox swap, the car is currently auto. What would you guys recommend?
Last edited by 25 to LIFE on June 3rd, 2013, 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 15th, 2007, 9:28 pm

check the bamboo for a mazda 2.0 V6 with a gearbox.

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » March 15th, 2007, 11:48 pm

could orgnaise someting for u pm me...

zacxs

Postby zacxs » March 16th, 2007, 10:05 am

hear this breds..the fs engine is really great..u have to know if u have the fs-de or the fs-ze ,both are 2lt but the difference with the ze is more powerfull than the de which pump out 198bhp stock .the ze engine is distributorless ,if is local 6 u have then u running the de version which is 168 stck horse power not bad though , anotherthing ,forget the v6 here in trini we dont get the good one ..it goes like this.....all v6--k8 1.8 ltr 150hp---v6--kf 2.0 ltr--170hp...v6--klde-2.5american series which pumps out 160 and the japanese kl-ze 2.5ltr which kicks out 210hp stock the japanese one is the way to go but getting it is like trying to find a needle in a hay stack. so stick with the 4 cly and rebuild it..with a few mod you can run like a v6 or better. trust me i have a fe3 gold top 2.0 ltr mazda europ model and that pumps out 198 stock..

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » March 16th, 2007, 10:12 am

i have a fe3 gold top 2.0 ltr mazda europ model and that pumps out 198 stock..

u have any parts for this..
?

like a complete cylinder head.?. intake manifold with throttle body.
exhaust manifold, distributor etc, injectos rail. etc.?

25 to LIFE

Postby 25 to LIFE » March 16th, 2007, 2:16 pm

Zacxs,
You are right. It is the FS-De. I am giong tomorrow to change the timing belt and pulleys, if I get them. Everyone says to take it out and bring so they could see if they have it. Southern Sales want $1050 for the tensioner pulley alone. Well what mods do you suggest i do, without rebuilding the engine? Oh, would it be practical to do a gearbox conversion?

zacxs

Postby zacxs » March 24th, 2007, 10:00 pm

the fs de engine is really easy to mod. what u can do for added hp..is use a hot air sensor resistor to fool the brain to think its getting cold air all the time.. the value of the resistor is 1kohm..this alone would up it 5-9 hp..also ajust the timing 4 degrees up for better accelertation..also this helps for gas milage..trust me mazda limits their cars baaaaad...mazda was the first to design vtec which we all know is vris to us..variable resonance induction system..porting out the intakes will give a great advantage of power..also run a 2" pipe all the way down...ok to the trany, if its power u looking for dred..go with a gearbox..u can get one by fireman in freeport complete..when u get that order a complete racing set like act extreme pressure plate stage 3 clutch disk and go by skf to make a high performance bearing..make sure u get hydralic set up for it easy on the pedal..mazda is so easy to mod unlike our counterparts..they lag torque..horsepower is nuttin if u dont have torque to go with it..like honda ,is like waiting for bad sex to happen mazda dont boast much about hp..but they are great on torque..

25 to LIFE

Postby 25 to LIFE » March 28th, 2007, 3:24 pm

like honda ,is like waiting for bad sex to happen

Bless up to anyone who doh like Hondas.

Thanks for the advice. Ah go check Clint out Saturday.

dion

Postby dion » April 15th, 2008, 3:10 pm

Mazda 2.0 FS Engine, 16val, DOHC, fuel injected engine for sale. Parts are also avilable on request.

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » April 19th, 2008, 11:24 am

dion wrote:Mazda 2.0 FS Engine, 16val, DOHC, fuel injected engine for sale. Parts are also avilable on request.

dat is a fwd!?!

25 to LIFE

Postby 25 to LIFE » April 23rd, 2008, 11:43 am

yup

Return to “MAZDA”