Insurance for an RX7

MAZDA People United - it continues here

RX7FAN01

Insurance for an RX7

Postby RX7FAN01 » April 13th, 2007, 2:36 pm

Anyone know which insurance Co. will insure a 3rd Gen RX7? Tried a couple and they say thay don't insure Sports Cars :-(

turbo master

Postby turbo master » April 13th, 2007, 2:44 pm

had problems with my 1st gen..went with capital.
10 companies brace me..if not more..

RX7FAN01

Postby RX7FAN01 » April 13th, 2007, 4:35 pm

Crapital ehh:-) OK, Well, it looks like that's the one I'll try for now.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 15th, 2007, 1:34 am

call dis guy marcus girdharrie 682-6118/649-2163
or www.marjentt.com saw da in ah new magazine called sixth speed

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » April 15th, 2007, 10:35 am

yes call marcus his giving insurance for them.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 16th, 2007, 1:49 pm

self insure it...its possible or besides capital, check out motor one, motor and general, presidential, gtm, gulf and bankers. dont bother to check guardian general, algico, tatil, trinre, maritime, furness/anchorage and colfire.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 16th, 2007, 6:38 pm

[quote self insure it...its possible
how is dat possible i wish i could do dat an save my ass some serious cash

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 17th, 2007, 12:40 pm

^^ask an insurance broker or agent and or law firm specialize in insurance etc and you would see that it is possible to self insure your vehicle. If there are any people of the legal fraternity on this forum who can confirm that it is possible as per our laws regarding insurance, it will be appreciated.

RX7FAN01

Postby RX7FAN01 » April 18th, 2007, 3:40 pm

That would be perfect :D

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 18th, 2007, 5:14 pm

an be careful bout crapital eh dey lookin tuh shut dem dong at least dais de word in de grapevine but i'll definatly look into de self insurance

Postby Razkal » April 20th, 2007, 10:39 pm

got insurance for mine wid sagicor, a 1st gen tho...all my parents cars are wid them n we jus threated to pull all the other cars if they wudnt insure that one :lol:
hadda bully them around sometimes. but capital works sometimes, knw a couple ppl wid 3rd gens insured wid them..

furness

Postby furness » May 18th, 2007, 7:51 pm

check motor 1

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 19th, 2007, 11:18 am

OK - here's the deal with self-insurance. The law doesn't state that you have to take out motor vehicle insurance. It says that you must provide coverage for Third Party liability, meaning if you drunk and you run into somebody yard (or worse a person), you have to be able to provide for their expenses.

Motor vehicle insurance is the cheapest way to do this, but if no one wants to insure you, you will need to deposit $200,000.00 :shock: with the Comptroller of Accounts. This is acutal legislation I'm reading that's a few years old, so I dunno if that figure has since increased - we haven't been advised as such. (I never said it was cheap - I only said it was possible :lol: ).

I work in an insurance company (no names calling - I need my job :mrgreen: ) and can verify this is valid information.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 22nd, 2007, 12:14 pm

^^^^^^^^ :shock: :shock: u sure u have that figure right dude? I'll check my manager on that one.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 22nd, 2007, 8:24 pm

Well, that is the last figure I have from the legislation I read. But like I said, that copy I had was very dated, so I imagine it's more than that now :roll: .
Let me know if you find out anything different - always good to know.

Postby wagonrunner » July 2nd, 2008, 10:27 am

:bump: on this.
whats the current figure?

future shop llc

Postby future shop llc » July 2nd, 2008, 10:55 am

Still need to deposit $200,000.00 @ the Comptroller of Accounts according to my Broker to qualify for self insurance.

In case of loss of life, injuries.....

basically you have to show that you are very liquid :shock:

rxforever

Postby rxforever » July 2nd, 2008, 11:23 am

got mine insured with motor one.

Return to “MAZDA”