The Mazda 3 thread

MAZDA People United - it continues here

easterbunny

Re: The Mazda 3 thread

Postby easterbunny » March 10th, 2015, 9:51 pm

looking for mazda 3 fuel pump asap guys A1 Dont have , maturahs in st james dont have , they wanna sell me a universal pump but i dont know if it will work please help ...

rameshb

Postby rameshb » March 20th, 2015, 5:59 pm

Tuners any body have a problem with a noise and possible rock on their driver`s seat by chance?

Postby cinco » March 20th, 2015, 6:27 pm

konartis wrote:
cinco wrote:Can the alt bearing be replaced?

hmm, not too sure, never hear of anyone doing that, but u may have to analyze it to see how to get it out and replace it

Boodoo in Longdenville did an alt bearing swap on my sis nze

konartis

Postby konartis » March 21st, 2015, 10:59 am

got the noise sorted out when the AC comes on, the AC guy put some oil into the compressor via the hoses etc and the noise stopped completely!

pimp

Postby pimp » March 21st, 2015, 10:02 pm

wa about pics of ulyuh mazda 3 beasts?

Realtalk

Postby Realtalk » April 1st, 2015, 11:05 pm

Smelling something burning or a weird smell coming through my vent when I'm driving .. M3 07

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 2nd, 2015, 7:30 am

Realtalk wrote:Smelling something burning or a weird smell coming through my vent when I'm driving .. M3 07

If it when your A/C is on then that scent is most likely a sign that you Cabin Air Filter needs to be changed if you haven't already.

Amit

Postby Amit » April 14th, 2015, 5:41 pm

mazda3 abs pump issue

pump leaking , any ideas where to locate a pump for the local

not ss-11000

Angeleyes19

Postby Angeleyes19 » April 16th, 2015, 11:05 am

Anybody ever used RO-RO Importers to order any vehicles

pimp

Postby pimp » April 16th, 2015, 10:14 pm

any of u guys ever tried to install some h7 hid's in ur headlights?
bought a set but it lookin as though d bulb to small 4 d housing...
any1 installed any with complications?
an what did u guys do?

Postby DVSTT » April 16th, 2015, 11:03 pm

pimp wrote:any of u guys ever tried to install some h7 hid's in ur headlights?
an what did u guys do?

You sure it's an h7 kit?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 16th, 2015, 11:47 pm

pimp wrote:any of u guys ever tried to install some h7 hid's in ur headlights?
an what did u guys do?
You need to use H7 bulb spacers similar to these:
http://www.amazon.com/MAZDA-Holders-Ada ... ulb+spacer

And most importantly, DO NOT throw away your original halogen H7 bulbs, since they have a very difficult to find socket on them (similar to the spacer above) that the halogen bulbs insert into. The halogen H7 bulbs cannot fit the Mazda 3 light housings without them and they are very difficult to find locally, not to mention an added expense if you lose them.

Also if one of your HIDs blow, you'll need to re-use the halogens temporarily.

Postby Rainman » April 17th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Good advice here. I had a Volt Brand kit 4300k 35w worked flawlessly.

striver

Postby striver » April 18th, 2015, 6:09 pm

any one here owns the new 3

looking to purchase one

any reviews

Details

Postby Details » April 18th, 2015, 7:52 pm

striver wrote:any one here owns the new 3

looking to purchase one

any reviews

Hmm as I saw this I was thinking about the 3rd Gen as well but I opted for a 2010 roro to avoid that 200k+ commitment

So anyone have the 2nd Gen 2009 -2013 anything I should look out for ?

striver

Postby striver » April 19th, 2015, 10:16 am

tested the 2011 and current in the show room

both are good well built cars, however the 2011 - foreign used styling i really dont like

im loving the 2014 m3 nice features, excellent ride quality, has the same engine as the 2011 kinda the only ting i see not really impressive

foreign used one goes from 120k up , guy said it has a 7 speed tranny but i really tink its a cvt, really basic.

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 29th, 2015, 11:38 pm

Hey guys, anybody got a part number for the Z6 water pump? Either OEM or Gates.

pimp

Postby pimp » May 3rd, 2015, 4:01 pm

hav u guys ever washed ur engine/ engine bay b4?
any suggestions?

pimp

Postby pimp » May 3rd, 2015, 4:42 pm

wat about cost of a set of drop springs?
06' model...

twain88

Postby twain88 » May 7th, 2015, 12:20 pm

aye fellas ah looking for a plastic radiator for my 2006 mazda 3 z6 engine... help meh out nah!

Details

Postby Details » May 8th, 2015, 7:00 am

Hey fellas I need your help... so the wife used my car to go to work yesterday. .. don't know where the f she parked up but when she came home the right side of my rear bumper is pulled out, I inspect it this morning and it looks like a clip or bracket holding it is broken. Where can I get this part or get it fix ?

Vehicle:- 2010 mazda 3 roro...

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 8th, 2015, 5:07 pm

Not sure where it is pulled out on your car, but if you're lucky, the bumper may have just pulled out of the clips and its just to clip or push it back in.

If you're unlucky and the clips ate broken, I got mine from rockauto.com

Details

Postby Details » May 8th, 2015, 5:44 pm

dredman1 wrote:Not sure where it is pulled out on your car, but if you're lucky, the bumper may have just pulled out of the clips and its just to clip or push it back in.

If you're unlucky and the clips ate broken, I got mine from rockauto.com

I'm unlucky the clip where the bumper meets the body of the car near the right rear wheel well is broken... the mud shield have clips that holding the bumper up but it's still poking out

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 8th, 2015, 7:54 pm

Thats where mines broke as well.
Bought the bumper clip off of rockauto and had my body work guy change it.

Details

Postby Details » May 8th, 2015, 8:15 pm

dredman1 wrote:Thats where mines broke as well.
Bought the bumper clip off of rockauto and had my body work guy change it.

Cool could u send a link for the actual item? Its difficult to locate from my phone

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 8th, 2015, 8:33 pm

Just realised your car is a 2010. Mines is the 2005, so my own would be different.

Just go to rockauto.com and select the brand (Mazda), the year (2010), the model (3), and the engine size.

You may have to choose the 2.0L since the 1.6L doesnt have the bumper clips listed.

It's under, <Body>, and then <Bumper Cover Retainer>.

I'm not too familiar with the 2nd generation Mazda 3, but I think the rear bumper clips should be the same for all of them.

It was with my 2005 model.

Details

Postby Details » May 8th, 2015, 8:35 pm

OK cool going and check it out now

Details

Postby Details » May 9th, 2015, 7:37 am

@dredman I got it thanks I have it in my cart just going by the body shop now let them confirm that is exactly what I need, also I'm looking for this part and it's the hardest thing to come by online ( RH FRONT INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE W/ POWER LOCKS 2010-2013 MAZDA 3 )

See pic attached my vehicle didn't come with that switch but I do have power locks

1431171383752.jpg
1431171383752.jpg (7.1 KiB) Viewed 4335 times

konartis

Postby konartis » May 9th, 2015, 8:54 am

HELP!! need some help guys, went to start my car last night and when I turn the key, firstly, the alarm went off, so I disengaged the wit the key and attempted to start again, nothing tumbling, just a loud rattling sound and the dash lights going crazy!! someone said it maybe the started sticking or that the battery needs changing(almost 3yrs its there) any ideas what it might be, its presently parked up by a friend home, so don't want to call a wrecker to carry it by my mechanic if it could be a dead battery. Point to note, the car was parked up with the lights on before I started it last night. looking to go and check it out after lunch today.

Postby cinco » May 9th, 2015, 9:15 am

Start simple. Jumpstart it and if that doesnt works then look at other options

Return to “MAZDA”