The Mazda 3 thread

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

The Mazda 3 thread

Postby FullStop » January 14th, 2008, 9:46 pm

i want to start a thread for all 3 owners, any upgrades you do or plan to do mods, list d cars u kill, d ones that kill you, but mostly for mods and if you looking for parts advice etc...
Last edited by FullStop on April 11th, 2010, 6:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 14th, 2008, 9:48 pm

first post;;;i looking for rear disc brakes setup for mazda 3,, checked m&n and the entire bamboo, nothing yet, also if anyone knows about rear disc setup for bj 323, ...as for parts , i ordering a cold air intake this week, and plan to redo the exhaust pipes in february

AGENT RORO

Re: D Mazda 3 thread

Postby AGENT RORO » January 14th, 2008, 9:50 pm

ghostbusters wrote:i want to start a thread for all 3 owners, any upgrades you do or plan to do mods, list d cars u kill, d ones that kill you, but mostly for mods and if you looking for parts advice etc...
I could tell you A stock N/A (GA15) wingroad Pwned a 3 a few months ago...... :lol: the owner of the mazda was most depressed :(

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 14th, 2008, 10:11 pm

a GA15 take a 3, sounds real.
Last edited by FullStop on February 11th, 2010, 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bds

Postby bds » January 15th, 2008, 10:53 pm

also a mazda 3 1.6 owner here...

cars i run with that not as quick as d 3:

1.6 audi a3
1.6 almera sg-l
1.6 lancer (skark mouth)

and seeing that the 2008 1.5 lancer weighs more than the 3 (about 200 lb/s) while making about the same amount of power as the 3 i think i know where that will go

the 1.5 corolla is about equal (while not burning as much gas) lol

the 1.6 civic is faster

about the only mod i did was install a k&n filter. but i only put that in 2 days ago. lol

was interested in putting in HID's but i never really follow it up

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 16th, 2008, 9:50 am

yup d civic 1.6 is faster, it putting out about 117 hp, but the question is,,,is it prettier? or does it handle as well?...ha ha ha LOL,

bds

Postby bds » January 16th, 2008, 3:40 pm

well looks are subjective at best so to each his own but i agree that i think the 3 is better looking that the civic...

as for the handling i know the mazda3's are arguably best in class. civic may not handle as well but some may argue its a better compromise of comfort/handling. put it this way i rather drive the civic over something like a corolla any day. lol .

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 16th, 2008, 9:45 pm

i also agree, about the subjectiveness of looks and about the civic handling better than the corolla, but i absolutely love gunning around corners(slow in, speed out),and das where mazda beats all i think, love the 3 so far,,,cant just be two 3 owners in this place, mazda people, contribute na

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 22nd, 2008, 12:39 am

no more mazda 3 ppl, i waste a thread dread,

videotuning

Postby videotuning » January 22nd, 2008, 11:52 am

mazda 3 is coollll.......... :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 22nd, 2008, 7:18 pm

thread alive

Postby Rainman » May 14th, 2008, 9:47 pm

ressurection of thread.....lol

i'm purchasing a mazda 3 from singapore 1.6......can anyone tell me of any problems or maintenance ssues associated with these cars

Bosse

Postby Bosse » May 15th, 2008, 8:51 am

Looking for a pair of OEM fog lights for the 3

Anybody know where I can get this???

Amit

Postby Amit » May 15th, 2008, 2:06 pm

ebay, might be expensive in the firm

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » May 15th, 2008, 2:54 pm

like de looks on de 3 but in terms of performance if i not gettin ah 2.0 or de 2.3disi waste ah time my 1.5vvt bj does own dem 1.6 "3" dey ah lil too lazy fuh me but dey sweeeeeeeeeeet lowered and modded it might say more

Nali

Postby Nali » May 19th, 2008, 9:14 am

Looking for some used rims for my Mazda3 - 15 or 16" RIMS

Postby Greypatch » May 19th, 2008, 1:04 pm

what is reasle like on dem 3's ?

bds

Postby bds » May 19th, 2008, 7:37 pm

well my car is just over 4 yrs now and i've been told right now i'll get about 95-100 for it... orignal price paid was 146

Postby Greypatch » May 21st, 2008, 10:32 am

who tell u dat ?

or that is the appraised price

Postby Rainman » May 21st, 2008, 3:28 pm

I have the 1.6 RORO model with the rear disc brakes. are replacement parts difficult to source e.g. brake pads (front and rear), timing belts, filters?

Amit

Postby Amit » May 21st, 2008, 9:07 pm

the firm has parts seeing that the mazda 3 wagon has rear disc breakes but expensive, i dont think you might get much parts foreign used seeing that they now start to bring the 3 roro
Last edited by Amit on May 22nd, 2008, 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bds

Postby bds » May 21st, 2008, 9:46 pm

tht is an appraisal i got done within the past month

Postby Rainman » May 22nd, 2008, 6:16 am

Amit wrote:the firm has parts seeing that the mazda 3 wagon has rear disc breakes but expensive, i dont think you might get muck barts foring seeing that they now start to bring it roro

did you mean to say "i don't think you might get much parts foreign used"

i'm just verifying

allon4

Postby allon4 » May 22nd, 2008, 10:21 am

LOL, yeah I think that's what he said. At least I understand it to mean that.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 23rd, 2008, 9:42 am

edited
Last edited by acesinghit on May 22nd, 2012, 11:59 am, edited 2 times in total.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 23rd, 2008, 10:16 am

edited
Last edited by acesinghit on May 22nd, 2012, 11:59 am, edited 3 times in total.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 23rd, 2008, 11:19 am

x2floor.......yuh full of shite

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » May 23rd, 2008, 11:21 am

:shock: :shock: wanna try for a 2001 bj 1.5 zl-ve :wink:

Postby Rainman » May 24th, 2008, 8:32 am

so i got the mazda 3 roro 1.6 with rear disc, does anyone know of a good mechanic in south to perform general maintenance like change motor oil, tranny oil that sort of thing.

Postby Rainman » May 24th, 2008, 9:52 am

^^^anyone

Return to “MAZDA”