The Mazda 3 thread

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Postby Rainman » June 15th, 2008, 6:23 am

hey guys yesterday i changed the air intake filter on my 3, i used the k&n drop in filter (part number is 33-2924 for those who want to try it) car responds a lot better but that's mainly because the old air filter was really dirty.

Amit

Postby Amit » June 15th, 2008, 7:15 am

where u get the filter to buy and cost?

Postby Rainman » June 15th, 2008, 7:38 am

i got the filter at sherrif's in san fernando....the filter costs 472.00.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 15th, 2008, 7:49 pm

the filter fit flush?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » June 15th, 2008, 8:38 pm

rainman wrote:i got the filter at sherrif's in san fernando....the filter costs 472.00.

dude yu been robbed yuh sure yuh didn feel somn hit yuh on yuh way out dey had change fuh yuh dais 200.00 too much

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 15th, 2008, 9:12 pm

redbwoy, the drop in is 50 US...das 300 ttd before shipping and tax, u have any idea where does sell it cheaper or what?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » June 15th, 2008, 9:15 pm

car boutique in st james i bought mine for 300tt

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 15th, 2008, 9:42 pm

you have their number or what?, cus i heard they also have the CAI for the protege?, where in St. James, plus their number please...thanks

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » June 15th, 2008, 11:20 pm

ghostbusters wrote:you have their number or what?, cus i heard they also have the CAI for the protege?, where in St. James, plus their number please...thanks

de cai dey have is a simota an its $1500.00 dat ah ain't payin ah rather make mih own don't have a number i'llget one in th morn

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 16th, 2008, 8:41 am

thanks, let me know...

Postby Rainman » June 16th, 2008, 9:11 am

it fit flush no problems, direct replacement.

Postby Rainman » June 20th, 2008, 5:24 pm

hey guys my 3 has disc brakes front and back, does anyone know if the pads for the USDM Mazda 3 will work on mine?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 20th, 2008, 8:47 pm

it should, if you check out the manual, check if the lf and the z6 have the same braking system, if so, yes, cus the suspension according to the manual is the same

Postby Rainman » June 21st, 2008, 8:24 am

the manual does not give anything on part numbers, and southern sales does not give out their part numbers, that would be a grat find if anyone can get that catalog. basically the manual says that the difference between the 1.6 and the 2.0 is the size of the rotor but the pads look like the same size. i have the 1.6. has anyone found a good alternative to purchasing pads from southern sales.

Amit

Postby Amit » June 21st, 2008, 6:50 pm

what u all think of this , i should get it by the end of the week
Last edited by Amit on June 21st, 2008, 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

allon4

Postby allon4 » June 21st, 2008, 9:27 pm

Sweet Amit, I know you'll enjoy it

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 21st, 2008, 9:39 pm

das a new brand mazda 3?, 2.0, sweet, i does have alot of fun witht the 1.6 enjoy

Amit

Postby Amit » June 21st, 2008, 10:15 pm

today i finally got time to go see the car, i bought a car and never saw d colour before, it still on the h way, have to call ss and fine out why it not in pos to buff

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 22nd, 2008, 12:30 pm

^^^ :mrgreen: glad u getting it soon.......remember to ask if its possible to tint the front windscreen or if it will affect the rain/ambient light sensors. Oh....you can put nitrogen in your tyres @ mileage mack if u so desire....they say it keeps tyre pressure consistent and its lighter.

Amit

Postby Amit » June 24th, 2008, 8:12 pm

bump

Postby Rainman » June 30th, 2008, 12:11 pm

has anyone tried to bring in or find the 4-piece lip kit for the mazda 3? does anyone have it locally?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 30th, 2008, 4:47 pm

u mean flare kit, front back and sides? i had mine custom made, fibre glass, but the quality was superb...just spoke to the guy about redoing the front that got busted in the accident, he told me he's not doing much custom work any more, too much work, just stock business, bbut he does not have a stock kit for the mazda 3

Postby Rainman » July 2nd, 2008, 10:46 am

the price of ordering the kit from the states is crazy. my alternative is to source the kit locally, sorry to hear about the accident man i hope all is well

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2008, 7:20 pm

pm mazmart on the forum
he deals is used mazda parts

Postby Rainman » July 8th, 2008, 4:27 pm

hey i was thinking about buying a scantool that would work on the 3, can anyone recommend a brand or particular model which will work on the 3

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 8th, 2008, 4:47 pm

once is OBD2 compatible it should not matter...right? i not absolutely sure though,

Postby wagonrunner » July 8th, 2008, 9:25 pm

ghostbusters wrote:once is OBD2 compatible it should not matter...right? i not absolutely sure though,

not true.
even though its OBDII, there are different protocols used....those 3's should be using CAN, i would recommend you ensure that whatever you're buying also supports ISO9141 which tends to be used by most Asian manufacturers.

bds

Postby bds » July 9th, 2008, 6:48 pm

i got my car back in 04 when it launched and about a year later they started to come with the clear lens tail lights,,, (mine r the red ones).. anyone know where i could sourse the clear lense lights for the (2004-2006) models.... other than SSS cause that go cost close to 4000 if i buy it from them

Postby Rainman » July 9th, 2008, 7:00 pm

^^^^ the internet and a good freight forwarding company. lol. i wouldnt suggest buying them drom ss either. you can also check m&n in the bamboo

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 7th, 2008, 1:23 pm

i installed 4 bose speakers in the mazda 3, they playing real good, a worthy upgrade indeed

Return to “MAZDA”