w.t.k- 2003 323 protege front bumper with the round fog's??

MAZDA People United - it continues here

fallout460

w.t.k- 2003 323 protege front bumper with the round fog's??

Postby fallout460 » February 5th, 2008, 3:04 pm

hey anyone know where i can get a 2003 323 protege front bumper with the round fog light's ???? and the appox. price 4 one ??

Last edited by fallout460 on February 10th, 2008, 3:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » February 5th, 2008, 3:26 pm

ah think those came with the sports model 323.

sport20

Postby sport20 » February 5th, 2008, 5:19 pm

it actually came on the sport20 model. some cars that have them here aren't really sport20s but just have the cosmetics so that dealers could make a little more money when selling.

good luck in finding one though. it took me about 4 years to actually locate the earlier model sport20 front for my car.

villain

Postby villain » February 8th, 2008, 7:19 am

it have in the bamboo for the sport20 but it wouldnt work on the 323... the front wider than the sport20... (dont quote me ) when "we" saw it and asked they said it not working the the 323's...but i got an original sports lip for the bj model....not fiberglass...

sport20

Postby sport20 » February 8th, 2008, 11:39 am

yo you have pics of that lip?

villain

Postby villain » February 8th, 2008, 12:56 pm

nope...straightener has it preping it for my car.... :mrgreen:

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » February 8th, 2008, 3:05 pm

or arrite. but what price so the sellin the sport20 bumper in the bamboo 4 ?
Last edited by fallout460 on February 8th, 2008, 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sport20

Postby sport20 » February 8th, 2008, 3:06 pm

oh crap! i thought you was selling!!! :mrgreen: :lol: :lol:

villain

Postby villain » February 8th, 2008, 4:05 pm

fallout460 wrote:or arrite. but what price so the sellin the sport20 bumper in the bamboo 4 ?

not sure.... from the time we find out it couldnt work we ent bother with it

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2008, 10:12 pm

wat the front lip look like
this is mine

villain

Postby villain » February 9th, 2008, 7:28 pm

nah mine ook like the manta ray but smaller wings...if you know what i mean

toyotasera

Postby toyotasera » February 12th, 2008, 12:01 am

well their a different physical appearances in the proteges depending in the countries they are made a guy from this forumn XFLOOR did a really nice write up here it is it helped me hope it shed some light to u

Mazda 323 Protege GLX (Singapore) and Mazda Protege ES/DX (United States)
Mazda Familia (Japan)

all same damn car with minor differences in features, engine size and bumper styles.

The US model has 1.6, 1.8, 2.0 and 2.0 turbo models.

Japan have the 1.5 and then the Sport 20 hatchback with the 2.0 and the less sportier one with 1.5

Singapore is 1.6

The Singapore model I know has 1 airbag, leather seats, fog lights, spoiler, flair kit, 14" alloy rims, leather seats, kenwood cd player with disc changer in trunk, door visors, front and rear mud guards and usual power features with 1.6 dohc 16v engine. Not all Singapore models have flair kits with rear spoiler. Some have ABS brakes.

The Japanese model is a 1.5 dohc 16v engine with dual airbags, abs with ebd brakes, fabric seats, 13/14" steel rims with hub caps and usual power features. no mud guards, no tachometer, no alloy rims, no fog lights or spoiler etc...

The US models ES trim have up to tiptronic, 4 airbags, 4-wheel discs with abs and ebd, 16 and 17" rims, flair kit, spoiler, fog lights, sunroof, cruise control, leather seats, 6-cd changer in-dash etc...

fras

Postby fras » February 18th, 2008, 1:56 pm

Any luck finding the bumper
Image :?:

Would this bumper work on the 02 Laser? I think most body parts are interchangable?

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » February 18th, 2008, 3:26 pm

villain wrote:it have in the bamboo for the sport20 but it wouldnt work on the 323... the front wider than the sport20... (dont quote me ) when "we" saw it and asked they said it not working the the 323's...but i got an original sports lip for the bj model....not fiberglass...

nah boy ah check d bamboo but ah ant find any ... dont know if it interchangeable....

villain

Postby villain » February 18th, 2008, 10:28 pm

it wasnt on the ground...it was hang up....but i ent bother to check it out once they say it not wukking on my car... :oops:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 19th, 2008, 9:46 am

villain wrote:it wasnt on the ground...it was hang up....but i ent bother to check it out once they say it not wukking on my car... :oops:

They Lied. :?

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » February 19th, 2008, 9:47 am

which part in d bamboo @ villain?? if you can remember, i will go back an check...

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » February 19th, 2008, 9:51 am

They Lied. :?[/quote]

yea turbo drive i feel so cause d 01 - 03 protege have the same body it just have the prefacelift and post and the facelift is just bumpers am some small interior changes ......

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 19th, 2008, 11:17 am

Yup its just cosmetic.

villain

Postby villain » February 19th, 2008, 5:02 pm

mig where we went and see the bumper ?...i cah remember

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 21st, 2008, 10:12 am

Any luck remembering? Along with that bumper it'd be a good idea to get the rest of the body kit. :D

villain

Postby villain » February 21st, 2008, 10:36 am

that bonnet looking sweet

fras

Postby fras » February 21st, 2008, 10:48 am

WTF MazdaEVO :lol:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 21st, 2008, 12:18 pm

^^^ These came as stock on some of the proteges.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 19th, 2008, 5:35 pm

dude check the bamboo

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » March 20th, 2008, 10:14 am

i did no one has it in the bamboo

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 20th, 2008, 10:55 am

going bamboo this weekend will keep eye out for it

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » March 20th, 2008, 2:36 pm

cool

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 20th, 2008, 6:59 pm

posted a link in de forum for andys auto sport.com dey have it in carbon fiber an de price not dat bad considerin

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » April 8th, 2008, 10:10 am

which part in de bamboo???

Return to “MAZDA”